We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star quality for 3 star price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crystal Suites to your Saves list
Crystal Suites
16 Al Kindi Street | Fifth Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 122 Hotels in Amman
Cholet, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star quality for 3 star price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We (young couple from Europe) stayed in the Christal Hotel for one night end of February 2012. The hotel is brand new (only one month old). The staff was very friendly and helpfull. To pay 65 Jordanian Dollar for a 5 star looking room and service is good value for money. Breakfast was excellent as well. It is a 10 minute taxi ride from the centre (for around 1,5 JD you could be in the centre of town).

Room Tip: I have no idea on what side our room was, but I don't think there are any balconies in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
17
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed at the Crystal Suites for 4 nights in February. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, we arrived late Sunday evening and we allocated a room on the ground floor, this was one of the rooms which had not yet been renovated, the room was ok but the air conditioning unit was right outside the window so was quite noisy, the bathroom was old and tired but adequate. Because it was quite late, we asked if there was anyway of getting food, we were provided with a range of numbers that could be called and a takeaway ordered. We asked if we could change to one of the renovated rooms and this request was honoured the next morning when someone checked out. The new room on the fourth floor was very nicely furnished and modern. Internet was fast, there was a dvd player in the room and a selection of TV channels. The breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of local and international choices, omelettes were made to order. Overall a good mid-range hotel with a decent location on 5th Circle, a short taxi ride into the city centre and to other local facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We made a reservation at the Crystal Suites at our last night in Amman. When we arrived, we were told that because a large group decided to check out late, we would not be able to check in until 11 PM, but gave us the option of checking into another hotel. There was no apology for this rather unusual situation. They took us to Hotel Misk, which was fine, but seemed to be in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great location exactly next to 5th circle which is considered the center to everything in Amman close to downtown and shopping mall, would defiantly come back again feels like home , staff was very friendly got a personal service and a great free DVD collection room was just newly renovated.

Room Tip: Choose thebtwo bedroom with large living and open kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Based on TA reviews we booked three suites for a group of seven, requiring a cheap option for a stopover. The Crystal suites were far better than expected. Large and clean but again the staff are what makes this a gem. Would happily stay longer. Ate across the road at the Four Seasons Asia restaurant for a treat but was very disappointed. Don’t bother!!!.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Right across the street from the Four Seasons, Crystal Suites is very good value for the price. Very pleased with the fixtures, cleanliness, and the boutique feel of the newly renovated spaces. We were given an upgrade to a beautiful large suite (modern kitchen and flat screens) with an adjoining room for our family. We felt secure and comfortable there. Beds were remarkably comfy. Can't speak for the non-renovated spaces, or for the breakfast, flight out was too early the next day. There didn't seem to be a restaurant within walking distance, so we had some very tasty local chicken, rice and the like delivered in no time, as assisted by the helpful front desk personnel. Very pleased with this hotel, a definite find. Thanks, TA!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Thanks to the reviews on TA, we booked this hotel and were pleased about it. Breakfast was good and room was clean. Service was excellent too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crystal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites

Address: 16 Al Kindi Street | Fifth Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 122 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Hotel Suites offers an excellent alternative to hotel accommodation suitable for families, businessmen and all those who are planning a stop-over or a lengthy stay in Amman. Located at the Fifth Circle, the heart of Amman’s most fashionable location, you are close to local conveniences, business districts and most of the major sightseeing attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Amman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.