We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Kempinski but less than the others” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abdul Hamid Shouman St / Shmeisani | P.O. Box 941045, Amman, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 122 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good Kempinski but less than the others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is a good hotel. Excellent location for business and for other purposes, hospitable reception staff, friendly atmosphere. Comfortable rooms with the needed amenities. Serves the purpose.
However breakfast not as expected and service there is lacking.
Jacuzzi was closed and no proper attendance at the spa.
Concierge gave wrong information and could not help with other.
All is fine; but for a Kempinski you would expect impeccable performance that justifies the rates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    190
    107
    38
    18
See reviews for
60
139
44
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was my company’s decision to put me in the Kempinski Hotel. Have been in many Kempinski’s in the past and never disappointed.
The hotel has good standards (not quite as luxurious as other Kempinski), nice rooms (comfy beds), very friendly staff who are always helpful.
Good, busy location close to the city center and just 30 min away from the airport.
Stayed in one of the Executive Rooms so I had access to the Executive Lounge which could be improved in terms of size and offering - but it was quiet and there were good snacks available.
Breakfast in the main restaurant was of good quality and a good buffet in the evening.
Enjoyed my stay very much and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed at the Kempinski recently and can say that compared to its sister hotels in Jordan and in other places across the Middle East, this one is showing its age. The rooms are clean but the furniture and decor is becoming dated. When compared to somewhere like the Millenium around the corner, what is on offer at Kempinski is below what is available at other 5 star hotels in Amman. The executive lounge is just about OK with what could be described as average service. If you get a good deal then it's probably worth a punt otherwise look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is located in a busy traffic area, however many restaurants are within walkin distance.
The front desk staff are very polite and helpful. Rooms are quite old style and old furntiure. room was not clean at checkin.but was better on the next day.
The Breakfast was ok, however dinner was quite bad experience at the main restaurants.
In brief the hotel lacks the luxury and the quality of Kempenski hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel in September 2012 when I had been to Amman on a business trip. Located in a quiet neighborhood, it has a very good ambience. Looks and feels very secure inside. Extremely courteous and helpful staff who take care of all your needs. The rooms are quite spacious with all amenities. If you are a fitness freak then the gym, spa and the pool cane be real good indulgence

Room Tip: Ask for front facing or Poolside facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had a suite in the executive floor.
Since the check-in till room services, everything was perfect.
The bathroom amenities are perfect and every night the housekeeping knock the door to ask if you need more amenities or towels.
For executive rooms they give special services like free drinks in the mini bar, coffee machine and a special tea room in the 7th floor with mini snacks and deserts all day.
Breakfast is fabulous with many chefs availables to prepare sandwiches, omeletes and special dishes.
Location is very nice with lots of restaurants and pubs around the corner.
I'm very happy with the experience and for sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Once I arrived at the front desk, no one looked at me, then one of the staff without a smile on his face talked to me, then he checked on his computer for my reservation, which i made on a hotels site. He said the reservation is not there and asked me to wait, i've waited around a half an hour then i went back to him, he apologized and blamed the system.
The room was good, clean and comfortable. Housekeeping service is doing the job as expected. Room menu doesn't have much of varieties, but when I ordered, meals were good and delicious.
There is a wedding party everyday, sometimes more than one daily. You can hear their noises most of the time, and believe me, they're annoying!
CRT TV doesn't function well sometimes, I asked to fix it, but what i get is ignorance only.
Security cards don't work sometimes in the elevators.
Taxies refuse sometimes to take me to the hotel location under one excuse: traffic jam.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
1.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#9 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Amman

Address: Abdul Hamid Shouman St / Shmeisani | P.O. Box 941045, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amman
#9 Spa Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#16 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Amman embraces luxurious 278 rooms and suites; delicately refined to liberate your senses. The breathtaking view from all rooms, the contemporary design and features add a magical touch to your visit and a sense of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amman Kempinski Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.