We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smily faces at the entrance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Amman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abdul Hamid Shouman St / Shmeisani | P.O. Box 941045, Amman, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Ramallah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smily faces at the entrance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

For people who are visiting Jordan, Kempinski hotel - Amman is one of the best choices, almost near everything! the staff is very friendly, food is tasty, and most important it is clean.
H20 bar, which is located at the hotel, is a destination for any party person who visits Amman, wether he or she are staying at the Kempinski or not. if you don't want to leave the hotel, you can play bowling or billiard, or just go burn some calories at the gym.. if you are looking to relax, go to the spa or get some tan on the pool..
If there is anything the bothered me during my stay their, is the traffic around the hotel..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    189
    106
    38
    18
See reviews for
56
139
44
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

There are nice restaurants in the hotel serving a good variety of local and continental dishes and a variety of restaurants close by. A word of caution; be careful of credit card transactions outside the hotel. I had some interesting charges show up after paying for lunch awhile back. The hotel is very comfortable, clean and well staffed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Our nearly two day stay was lovely. Though some teeny areas of the hotel show a bit of wear, the staff professionalism more than made up for it.
Rooms decent and spacious. Free wifi, a big plus though not exceptionally fast. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Senior staff people were present to ensure all was running well, and it was. We were quickly and politely asked if there was anything we needed.
Management graciously and generously accommodated our late checkout request and invited us to use their executive lounge while we awaited our airport transfer. Certainly not expected but much appreciated on all counts.
All in all a very nice stay and we would definitely return.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I spend 70% of my time living in hotels, i rarely come across the high standard set by the Amman Kempinski. I stayed three nights in September. The Hotel is located in a good safe nieghbourhood with lots of bars and restaurants just a minute's walk away. The rooms were well apointed, quite spacious and well maintained. The bathroom was in good order, the pool area was luxurious. In terms of other amenities they have a superb bowling alley located on site and a number of bars including a lively sports bar. Public areas were very 'high end', marble flooring, glass elevators etc. The service from the Hotel staff was absoultely outstanding, very well trained and helpful with any request. Security was meticulous and thorough. The food was okay but could do with small improvements to the menu, the breakfast buffet did not really appeal to me. The only downside was the Hotel Wifi which didn't work for me but worked fine for my colleague. I would definitely go back, i had a great rate so the Kempinski represented superb value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here after a late night flight into Amman its about 20 mins from the airport , A very comfortable- Close to the town centre and all the essential tourist sites.Good base , nice pool and friendly staff.Ask for a quiet room as the front rooms face a busy street.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as the rooms at the front of the hotel face a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Welcoming you into the hotel is a large X-Ray machine and security. I'm sure they are there just for out safety, but it turned into a headache, because we waited outside for our suitcases to be loaded on. I booked Kempinski Amman through Expedia, when booking my flights to Jordan.

The front desk was average. They were not very friendly, but just there to get the job done. When the BellBoy took us to our first room, there was some sort of mix up and we actually walked into a room that was already occupied. The person was in there.... We were just happy they weren't naked.... After the front desk straightened it out, the Bell Boy took us to another room. To apologize for the mistake they gave us a room upgrade.

The room the we were upgraded to was a large suite. It had a room with a couch and an old TV, and the room bedroom, as well as dining room table. The bed was very comfortable, and so were the sheets, but the pillows were so flat we each had to use 3 of them. The TV in the main room was quite nice, and there was internet available.

For supposedly being a highly rated hotel it was pretty disappointing. If you set low expectations it is fine, but we were expecting something very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for 9 nights the staff is very helpful especially and the hotel has a good location. However, hotel not class of our Kaminski Qatar. Internet is really good as I have booked a suite.
Rooms are so clean but a bit old-fashioned ... it should have some maintenance the room was more old-fashioned ... it should have some maintenance.
If you plan a visit to Amman for leisure we would recommend another hotel, for business I think this hotel would fit the requirements.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking in to the swimming pool, to many parties .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
1.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Amman

Address: Abdul Hamid Shouman St / Shmeisani | P.O. Box 941045, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Amman
#10 Spa Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#17 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Amman embraces luxurious 278 rooms and suites; delicately refined to liberate your senses. The breathtaking view from all rooms, the contemporary design and features add a magical touch to your visit and a sense of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amman Kempinski Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.