We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wael was excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wael Majdalawieh Tour Guide - Private Tours

Wael Majdalawieh Tour Guide - Private Tours
Amman, Amman 11732, Jordan
+962 7 9525 8128
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 70 Activities in Amman
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: I'm Wael a Jordanian licensed tour guide,I conducts private group day and 1/2 tours. I specializes in tours to Amman, Jerash, Petra,wadi Rum,Madaba & Mount Nebo. These tours focus on the history, culture, Bible sites and nature of this diverse region. I'm an accredited tour guide,certified. Children and handicapped travelers welcome.
Glendale, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wael was excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wael took my wife and I for a 2 day tour of Madaba, Dead Sea and Petra.
His English is very good, and he has an impressive knowledge of the history of Jordan.
I hope you are lucky enough to have him as a guide.

Visited June 2012

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great week together with the Majdalawieh brothers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wael and Amer took our group of seven through many of the sites in Jordan. Wael was very accommodating and very informative, and generally a very nice guy. He clearly delineated his statements of historical fact, folklore and personal opinion, which made for very interesting and engaging visits to the historical sites. We visited Madaba, Karak, Petra, Wadi Rum, Aqaba, Dead Sea, and Amman. Would definitely recommend their services to any friends that are headed to Jordan.

Visited September 2012

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Days in Jordan together with Wael!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We made two impressive trips in Jordan together with Wael.
One day we went to the Dead Sea and spend some time in Amman. Weal knows everything about the locations, the history, the geographical specials etc…
Another day we went to see Petra and to learn a lot of about this beautiful location.
Wael learnt us a lot of historical details. We appreciated his great hospitality and his personality.
In summary we will always recommend Wael as a perfect tour guide and as a great person. Without him as a driver we would be lost in the traffic of Amman and in the desert as well.

Visited December 2012

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My visit to Jordan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was an amazing trip to Jordan.....visiting Wadi Rum, Petra and Amman was very nice in the company of Wael.
For me, visiting all those historical places was a dream come true......Wael took me and my friend in a journey to the past, going through the fantastic well preserved ruins that the country has to offer.
Visiting the Dead Sea and enjoying some relaxing days there was the highlight at the end of the tour.
I really recommend visiting Jordan with this company.....Wael is the best!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wael Majdalawieh Tour Guide - Private Tours also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Wael Majdalawieh Tour Guide - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wael Majdalawieh Tour Guide - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.