We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corp Amman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Corp Amman Hotel to your Saves list
Corp Amman Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Shmeisani, Queen Alia Str | Opposite Royal Cultural Center, Amman 11193, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Amman
UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good but could be excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Clean, safe modern hotel that has only been open about a year. Staff were friendly and polite and many spoke good English.  We used the main restaurant on the ground floor for the included breakfast and found there to be a good selection of quality hot and cold Arabic dishes and cakes breads etc.  We also used the restaurant on the top floor once for dinner, it was empty and although quite expensive at around 20 JD per person the quality was very good and the service very friendly, as in much of Jordan no alcohol is served at the hotel. Also free wifi.
Why only good not excellent ?  The first room we had was large comfortable clean and well appointed with large in room digital safe, a free 0.5 ltr bottle of water and all the usual four star comforts.  The second room we stayed in some days later was not made up to such a high standard.  While furnished the same, although slightly smaller in size, some of the surfaces were dusty and the toiletries in the bathroom had not been restocked from the previous user, the safe was also broken.  We did call reception but after perhaps five calls and several minutes of no answer we gave up and went to bed.
The location is along a four lane road and is perhaps a 20 minute walk to the nearest shops and restaurants (staff happy to direct) or a 1JD taxi ride (taxis are easy to hail on the street).  Try Ghieth restaurant for Arabic style kebabs type cuisine next to C Town supermarket (ask reception for directions) .  To stock up on cheap water turn right out of hotel and 2 minutes walk you will find a little store.

The hotel has a decent sauna, steam room and gym in the basement but we found the outdoor pool to be far to cold, more like an ice plunge pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
23
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I always stay @ Sheraton Amman, but since it was quite expensive this time I decided to choose Corp executive.
I reached bit early, non smoking room was not ready ( check in time @ 12:00 ) but I got my room @ 1145.
Quite basic and pleasant hotel; since it is 8 month old only.
Rooms are elegant , beds are very very comfortable ... I liked the bathroom setup...
Breakfast @ The Boulevard is good ... Very simple ... No fresh orange juice... Staff needs more training I believe.
Don't miss to have your dinner @ Mood – Roof-Top Lebanese Restaurant ... The view is excellent.
The fitness center is modern, but machines are very limited.... Steam room and steam room are clean.... I did not have time to go to swimming pool.
The only problem is SMOKING ... There is no sufficient ventilation @ the lobby, so if you are not a smoker you will get effected so badly.
Location is very central ... I hope the hotel will keep the same standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekirdag, Turkey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

From the time we arrived, the impression of Corp Hotel was a let down. We made the reservation via Hotels.com that very morning and it seems like it was not communicated to the hotel. No problem my husband and I were able to show a confirmation. But somehow the room wasn't ready, it was now around 6 in the evening and it didn't look like the hotel was fully occupied, but once again no worries, we waited in the lobby while they got the room ready. They asked us if we wanted a smoking or non smoking room, we said non smoking...Arrived to our room and the stench of cigarette smoke was so thick in the air we had to open all the windows. Not only that I was exhausted and we wanted to clean up for dinner and I was greeted by a lovely roach. There were reddish stains on the comforter and it didn't look like they cleaned the room at all. Just straighten things up and replaced the toiletries. In any case now 2 weeks since we've been back from our vacation and we've been charged twice for our stay. One from the website we booked it on and for some reason the hotel decided to charge us again too.... Its safe to say... we will not be returning. Such a shame cause the hotel itself is pleasing to the eye but its all a facade.

Room Tip: Do not get the corner rooms, WIFI did not work at all unless you stay by the entrance of your room d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabeelT, Manager at Corp Amman Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Madam,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay while staying with us.

We appreciate that you took your time to fill out this review as it allows us to have a deeper look into any and all flaws we may have.

We strive every day to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay and it is extremely supportive to us when our guests provide us with their feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. It really means a lot to us.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need any assistance.


Sincerely,

Nabeel Turki
Reservations Manager
Corp Executive Hotel Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We really enjoyed the room both for its comfort and cleanliness. Free wifi was included and this is not true of all hotels in Amman. The cold air is very efficient; we had to turn it off completely for a while because the room was too cold when we came in.
Only problem is that it is somewhat far from the city center and the few attractions we needed to see. The staff only barely understands english but this is also true of most hotels in Amman.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkuk, At Ta'mim, Iraq
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel is clean , and the service is available over 24 hours . The steam room and saowna as well as pool are very satisfied . They interested in room cleaning in any time you want . However the main problem if take a room near of the main street the cars noise is horrible so avoid this kind of rooms .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 1 night as we needed to catch an early flight. the hotel just opened in March and the service was of a 5 star hotel. Reception staff was extremely helpful. the hotel is decorated with taste, loved the gift shop. WiFi was free and great. bath is nice and modern, they even provided bathrobes and slippers.
I would diffidently come back to this hotel for my next business trip transit. I just hope that the level of service stays the same.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for 3 night at the end of june, it's located mid Amman, so if you are here for business, this is a good place, they care about cleanliness, so don't worry about that, but don't expect anything else, slow elevators, below average food which I only ate once and then i started skipping meals, tv lacks interesting channela BUT there is a good thing here for geeks who travel with HDMI cables, you can access HDMI easily and watch whatever you want.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corp Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corp Amman Hotel

Address: Al Shmeisani, Queen Alia Str | Opposite Royal Cultural Center, Amman 11193, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corp Amman Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corp Amman Hotel is a 4-Star property featuring 108 elegantly appointed rooms and suites equipped with the finest facilities. Accommodation Tasteful and stylishly furnished - guests can choose from 30 Superior Rooms (twin beds), 66 Superior Rooms (Queen size bed),6 Junior Suites (Queen size bed) and 6 Executive Suites (King size bed). Dining The hotel's culinary team tempts your taste buds with an extensive selection of regional and international flavours. • The Boulevard - International all-day-dining restaurant • Mood - Roof-top Lebanese restaurant • Snug - Lobby lounge cafe • In-Room Dining Meetings & Events: Corp Amman Hotel boasts three multi-functional meeting rooms and a ballroom equipped with the latest technology and facilities. With a capacity of up to 400 people, the conference hall is ideal for any occasion. Leisure Get energized in the fitness center 'Orange' as you enjoy an invigorating workout followed by a pampering soak in the outdoor swimming pool. Continue your sensory adventure beyond the stay. Enjoy the ultimate relaxation at the 'Orange Spa'. Facilities The hotel offers an array of facilities and services designed to make your stay enjoyable. • COMPLIMENTARY Internet • 24-hour room service • Smoking and non-smoking rooms • Business centre • Three meeting rooms and a ballroom • Outdoor swimming pool • Spa • Valet parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Corp Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corp Amman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.