We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Millennium Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   07 lliya Abu Madi Street | Shmeisani, Amman, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Bucks
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lovely new hotel. Staff and service excellent. Bedrooms nice and clean, interesting food delights in room everyday. The Asian restaurant was very good, buffet good and breakfast ok. If have a car they park for you, drive up to entrance and they do the rest. In a good location for all the sites. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We were on 9th and could not fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
12
25
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My overall stay at the Millennium hotel was fantastic! The hotel is in the center of Amman and very easy to travel to other places in Jordan. I stayed there for almost two weeks and the staff were always polite and friendly. The food was amazing in both restaurants as well as the facilities there such as the gym, swimming pool, sauna etc. I was very impressed that my room was cleaned to a high standard daily and all my needs were meet. It has definitely lived up to its 5 star status and highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Upon arrival my room was immaculate. This continued throughout my two week stay due to the rooms being cleaned daily. The aesthetics and facilities of the hotel were amazing. I spent time in the pool and the sauna among other things and i was very impressed. I ate in 2 of the restaurants during my stay and both served excellent food. The buffets were particularly appealing. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help offering a high level of service. The location is only a short distance from the city centre.
I would highly recommend the hotel to all who want to visit Amman no matter the purpose of your trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My experience in this hotel was lovely. I arrived very early in the morning (3 am) yet the staff were still very welcoming and friendly. I was there for just under two weeks and managed to use most of the hotel's facilities. They have 2 excellent restaurants, 24hr room service. The room was immaculate and cleaned daily. All my needs were taken care of during my stay and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Amman.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nablus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

i stay at the millennium hotel four nights with my dear wife ,we enjoy so much the family feeling from every one starting from Mr hosam who help us in making reservation and how much he is excelant in making you love the hotel all my love and respect to him ,also ms tala and Mr saleem and Mr shareef at the reception counter .
we have very beautiful room very clean ,every day morning we have breakfast at the 19 floor and to meet mr nasseem ,he is the one to talk to you with all respect and serving us making lovely caffee and the new girl hanan they are excellent to make you feel like home.
also mr kaled at fatoosh resterant ,we have lunch ,they are awesome by giving you the best food you can taste ever .
the only problem the net at the room very bad , Mr rami ,he try to do his best to bring the net to the room ,but he could not ,even that he do his best ,ALSO THE ROOM SERVICE EXCELANT ,spicialy mr rami he is wonderful in serving you any time from room service.
all my thanks and respect to mr hosam abo omar from the mangment of the hotel for helping us finding this beautiful hotel.
also my thanks to mr NEDAL SALEH chief concierge ,he is excelant man for the job.
at lat i would love to covey my respect to mr majed alsaadee for making this dream hotel come trow and would like to say to him you are excelant man ,you are all deserve only the best .
i advise every one to injoy vacations at the lovely hotel MILLENNIUM HOTEL.
FROM ME AND MY DEAR WIFE ,WE LOVE YOU ALL AND WISHING YOU MORE SUCCESS.
son going back to lovely hotel millennium amman, good luck to all.
warm regards.
counselor maher faris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and to be honest I sort of liked it and hated it at the same time.

The Junior suite looked nice, however:
1- There were little dead bugs were on top of side bed lights, clearly not cleaned.

2- The electricity plugs do not fit with the 3-pin UK standard, I asked for a converter 2 days on a raw to get one finally, and it a 2-pin but too thick to fit in the wall sockets, I had to force them in to get it to work.

3- Toilets weren't as clean as they're supposed to be, a long hair was found in the bath tub

4- Room had dust here and there, also one of the walls is clearly not touched for weeks.

5- Someone had a fight in the room before where the screen has a damaged line on the left side of it, like a ring scratch or even worse, you try to look away but your eyes tend to focus on it.

6- The service at Sky Lounge was amazing and worth every penny though.

Room Tip: If you hate traffic and long waits, avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Having stayed at most hotels in Amman over the years this stay was my first in this new hotel.Located in the center of Amman close to the Business area and cafes, shops and restaurants. Its a very modern hotel with a fashion concussion interior. Very helpful staff,good restaurants and bars.Nicely furnished rooms with all mod cons.I will be staying here again as the rates where very good and being new the hotel is immaculate in every way.

Room Tip: be careful of high floors due to noise from 21st Floor bar which is excellent but can be noisey at w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Millennium Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Hotel Amman

Address: 07 lliya Abu Madi Street | Shmeisani, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Economic heart of Amman's busy business district Shmeisani and surrounded by shopping centers, banks, high-end restaurants, art galleries and entertainment facilities , the brand-new Grand Millennium Hotel Amman is the capitals' first true 5-Star Deluxe Hotel . With 177 spacious bedrooms featuring state-of-the-art equipment and designed with every imaginable luxury in mind, the Grand Millennium Hotel Amman is the first true SMART building to grace Amman's skyline. This luxurious property offers unobstructed views over the city, a variety of International cuisines, a soothing spa and a host of services and facilities to cater to a guest's every need. It is through genuine care and inspired actions of our associates that the hotel's spirit comes to life and aims to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Millennium Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.