We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but lacks few things” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Il Palazzo Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Warwick Il Palazzo Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Il Palazzo Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42, Al Shareef Nasser Ben Jameel Street, Amman, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 115 hotels in Amman
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very good but lacks few things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November 2012, during check in the staff were very welcoming and helpful, I even got an upgrade to a suite.

The suite was fine and spacious enough, well deocarated.

The rooms does not have proper sound isolation, yes no sound proof windows, I couldn't sleep at night because i was staying in the third floor and speeding car noise was so annoying.

The bathroom was not so ergonomic, the wash sink was too small and the shower tub has a partial glass door, which made the bathroom floor completly wet after every shower.

Breakfast buffet quality is good enough but lacks variety and options.

Overall the hotel is very good because its still new, I hope that they can keep it up and maintain the standards which Jordan's hotels really lacks.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    23
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
20
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

it new brand hotel , small and comfortable the staff need more training but all they nice,
also i would like to thank the excellent and top of proffisional Mr. murad (the night manager) for his attitude and professionalism really he makes us happy.
the food its nice and good and they had good collection of local wine.

Room Tip: back street rooms its out of night noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was excellent in every way, possibly because it is brand new. Unfortunately we were only there for the first night of our pilgrimage. We stayed in three other hotels but none of them came up to the same standard. There was an excellent choice of food, particularly starters, and the staff were very helpful. Best of all was the bed, the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I'd just like to mention the very nice bar this hotel has on the bottom floor. One of the best wine selections we've found in Amman, and it's even open during Ramadan!! It DOES get smoky, but so far I haven't seen any hookah smoking going on, which is a big plus. Nice wines by the glass or bottle.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

New hotel just opened two months back, my expectations was higher than what I have seen.
They need more experienced staff to manage this international hotel but anyway my stay was fine.
The area is not close to any attractions so you need a taxi which is not expensive in Jordan.
I stayed in executive suite and was spacious enough for a couple. No view at all. Breakfast was ok. In my opinion their prices are expensive but I think because of the peak season now.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warwick Il Palazzo Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Il Palazzo Hotel and Suites

Address: 42, Al Shareef Nasser Ben Jameel Street, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 115 hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Il Palazzo Hotel and Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Warwick Il Palazzo Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Il Palazzo Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.