We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed and fantastic food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bristol Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bristol Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5th circle, Behind Arab Medical Centre | AbdulRahman Alawi Street Jabl, Amman 11844 , Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Amman
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed and fantastic food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Amman isn't the prettiest of cities, and neither is the Bristol hotel, but once inside we had no complaints. We were there for three nights and I had the best nights' sleep that I can remember in a hotel. The bed, duvet and pillows were fabulous. A large comfortable room with plenty of toiletries. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Dinner was a delicious buffet. I didn't get to the main course or dessert because the mezze starter was so fantastic. However the desserts looked amazing and everyone around me said that they tasted as good as they looked. The best I have ever seen in a hotel.
Happy hour in the top floor bar with a wonderful view of the city, is between 7-8pm and really worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    78
    56
    16
    11
See reviews for
9
42
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

An adequate hotel. Service not brilliant and breakfast service very slow. Be warned - smoking is a big part of Jordan life and the locals smoke in the restaurant whilst people are eating - yuk. Menu's good and plentiful. Good location for Amman sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad F, General Manager at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Bristol Amman and we are delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay in general.

We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The location is amazing on the terms of accessibility, the breakfast buffet is good but no fresh juices, the staff are friendly and ready to help, free wireless, where u can connect, your laptop, blackberry and iphone on the same hotspot and still fast enough. Rooms are comfortable, but double beds were not available so got a twin beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice hotel - food is excellent. Hotel staff is excellent. The only complaint is the 8th floor has a jazz room and I listened to the noise until it closed at 1:30 a.m. I was on the 6th floor. Way too loud. If you're staying here and need your sleep, request a room on a lower floor. Otherwise, I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have to listen to the noise coming from the 8th floor jazz room. I was on the 6t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I was on a work trip and had to stay one night at the hotel the staff was very gentle and helpful I had an upgrade to a suite and spent a very calm night after coming back from whispers which is a restaurant 2 steps from the hotel... The only thing that wasn't fast in service was the breakfast maybe that day it was too crowded

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

stayed 3 weeks in this large, bland looking hotel. weak customer service. my room was large and well-cleaned (with the nice arab custom of different, artistic arrangement of pillows, etc each day). a few shops and a restaurant walking distance. a basic gym. food was good, luckily.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Room Facility is more than adequate. Rooms are clean and tidy.
Property is good, however location is not that great for curious tourists as the hotel is located in the Business and Residential area. This is good hotel for groups who has already a complete program of all sightseeing. You will be out the whole day anyway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel

Address: 5th circle, Behind Arab Medical Centre | AbdulRahman Alawi Street Jabl, Amman 11844 , Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bristol Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Bristol Amman Hotel has a unique destination, being in the heart of Amman, Jordan, near the prestigious Abdoun. It seeks to redefine the holiday experience, offering comfort and luxury for families and everyone, with its outstanding views and rooms, starting from its Executive Suites, Business Suite, Bristol Suite, Junior Suite, Club room, Superior standard room, non smoking floor. Watch your favourite games at the famous Players Sports Bar or try our mouth-watering dishes while enjoying the view of Amman at the 8th floor of AG's Lounge rooftop. An intoxicating blend of luxury, history and colonial ambiance no other hotel can match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Amman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.