We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, convenient location & delicious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jerusalem International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jerusalem International to your Saves list
Jerusalem International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jordan University Road | PO Box 926265, Amman 11119, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 116 Hotels in Amman
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, convenient location & delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at the Jerusalem International for five days. The hotel is very spacious and has a really nice lobby to sit and relax in. The room and toilet were a good size and generally clean. I found the staff to be very helpful and the food was extremely good, particularly the desserts on offer. The only problem I had was that, despite the room and bathroom being cleaned every day, the cleaner neglected to clean the bathtub during my entire stay and, since I was sharing the room, I was quite annoyed at this omission. Nevertheless, I would stay at the Jerusalem International again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    19
    9
    15
See reviews for
8
10
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed there one night on our way back from Israel. We were on a travel through the holy land. The tour group was accommodated in this hotel. A smooth check in and check out. The room was ok. food was ok. Sleep quality good. A good place to spend a night. No fancy gadgets. The temperature adjustment was not very good in our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for only one night- thankfully. The room was dirty. I didn't want to look too closely at the sheets for I was sure I would see something I would not like and wouldn't be able to sleep. The bath tub was disgusting. Overall the place was dated and could use a good cleaning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a night on the way to Israel. I wasn't expecting much & I wasn't disappointed.
The rooms are small and cramped - Not an issue if you're staying alone, but if sharing with someone, it could be a problem.
The bathrooms were not clean and not very sound proof either - could hear what was going on in the adjacent rooms.
The staff were not very polite (maybe because this was a group of 90 people checking in at the same time!!)
The buffet breakfast was terrible. I tried almost everything there was in the hopes that something would be tasty but I was completely disappointed.
Wifi is available for a couple of dollars an hour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in this hotel for few days, everything is fine. A usual hotel that you can stay not that bad, at least a better place to stay for few days. Sometimes parking area are loaded when they have party inside the hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just attended a party here and everything was fabulous. Food, service, and the property itself were very nice...was a great experience. Everything was clean and the hotel had a more local feel than other international branded properties in Amman. Give it a shot...I don't think you will be disappointed.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

i was stay in the hotel every things is old and so dirty and there room very bad and have something Insects and odors and when you talk to officials hotel and found they did not know their field and act unfortunately Kalagbea and administration is not responsible for anything initiated for any a hotel and have made ​​me pay for cup glass missing and I did not see any cup inside the room.Frankly it's the worst hotels in Jordan do not recommend one to go there at all
Front Office Manager is totally decent .

Should not be compared with other hotels may not Ranked among 4-star hotels

Room Tip: no a/c unit noise is working and the light is bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jerusalem International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem International

Address: Jordan University Road | PO Box 926265, Amman 11119, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem International 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Jerusalem International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem International Hotel Amman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerusalem International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.