We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service but not with 5 Stars Options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Service but not with 5 Stars Options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I Stayed in Landmark Amman for 4 nights in June 2014, i was very impressed with the reception and service, the staff are very helpful and welcoming and are welling to assist you in all means.

Hotel Lobby is specious and luxurious with live soft music in evening time.

Pros:

1. Ideally located in the center of Amman with easy access to Zahran road which connects all of the main 8 circles.

2. Excellent Buffet Breakfast with good varieties of local and international food.

3. Decent Sized Swimming Pool with clean fresh water and a good sun bathing spot.

4. Good Dining Options at the top floor with sunset terrace and bar.

5. Efficient Valet Parking & Concierge Services.

Cons:

1. Rooms are a bit depreciated and worn out.

2. No Slippers or Bathrobes were available in the room in-spite of being rated as a 5 Stars hotel, such amenities is a must in luxury hotels.

3. Stains and dirty-dusty spots are visible across the room, an electrical wire was hanging and visible inside my closet.

4. Rooms are not fully sound-proof, noise from cars speeding on the nearby high way were so annoying.

In general most hotels in Jordan are over rated and i think the tourism rating system is not realistic and should be revised.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the higher floors as it will more far away from the high way and less noisy or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Samer A,

Thank you for staying with at the Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center.

We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your experience. We certainly understand your concerns and are wanting to fix them, therefore please rest assured that they are on our radar and will be evaluated to better serve you moving forward. Also, please allow us to thank you for complimenting our breakfast buffet, our premises’ location, our concierge services and our top floor. We sure do appreciate those comments and do hope we can continue to serve you in the future.


Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center again soon.

Warm Regards,


Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    131
    47
    30
    12
See reviews for
38
64
33
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were told the hotel is 5 star but when we checked into room 711 - it was old and worn out. Carpet looks run-down, furniture and bed were worn-out, we felt cheated having told the hotel is 5 star. Breakfast place was nice and we can tell it was renovated so are the restaurant and bar on the highest floor. But room wise - please - they needs to be re-furbished desperately. A few hotel staff were really nice and friendly, and some are not....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center!

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your stay. We were saddened to have read that you faced some dissatisfactions during your stay.

We assure you that we have taken your comments into full consideration, as we do with all of our valued guests. Your dissatisfactions will be evaluated to ensure that such concerns are not faced by any of our guests in the future.

We thank you once again for your candid feedback. We certainly hope to see you again in the future.
Warm regards,

Landmark Amman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Landmark has an excellent gym and spa and is comfortable and clean but it is the staff which make it special. Sherine and Yara on guest relations are exceptional. The location is also great. You can easily walk to Rainbow Street to good cafés which stay open late.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your candid feedback.

We are exceptionally thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center. Also, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our location, our gym, and our Guest Relations team. We have definitely passed along your message to them and they are both very thankful and hoping you are doing well.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Landmark Amman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was my 5th trip to Jordan and everytime it has been the Landmark Hotel in Amman. The hotel is well located in the heart of the city and the service is impeccable. Starting with a warm welcome from Fayez at the Concierge, to Jwan and Mohammed at the reception. Check-in takes less than 5 minutes at times. Sherien and Yara (I believe that's her name) from Guest relations call personally once in a day to ensure that you are in total comfort. The breakfast spread in the morning is great as well, and Chef Mahmoud at the live station steals the show with his cooking.
Overall, as an avid traveller and an ex-hottelier, i would say that Landmark Hotel Amman is doing a great job. I always look forward to stay at this property whenever I travel to Jordan.

-Abhishek

Room Tip: City Facing rooms are better as per my taste. the city looks great at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving your candid feedback.

We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center. Also, please allow us to sincerely thank you for having such great remarks regarding our services provided, you have definitely made our entire day and have made our team members’ mentioned explode with joy.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and for being Landmark loyal. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Landmark Amman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had my wedding here a few months ago and spent the night as well. For the prices, the rooms are hardly worth the price. The hotel is very old and is in dire need of updating. The staff are alright, they help if asked, but mostly tend to keep out of the way. The food however, is delicious.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Ahlam R,

Thank you for staying with at the Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center.

We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your experience. We certainly understand your concerns and are wanting to fix them, therefore please rest assured that they are on our radar and will be evaluated to better serve you moving forward. Also, please allow us to congratulate you on getting married. The entire Landmark family certainly wishes you a life of joy, happiness, and love.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center again soon.


Landmark Amman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

While travelling to Amman, was sceptical about vegetarian food but once arrived, found many delicacies close to Delhi taste. It was a very good experience with such comfort and hospitality. Team landmark is very courteous, soft spoken and cooperative. Executive rooms are very comfortable except the toilets with seats of height.

Room Tip: Take executive room with club facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valuable feedback.

We are exceptionally thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center. Recognizing our services including our staff members’ performance, our spacious rooms, and most importantly, meeting your expectations in the food department has made our hearts explode with joy. As for your minor concern, please rest assured that it is on our radar and is up for evaluation to better serve you in the future.

Thank you once again for leaving your feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Landmark Amman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Enjoyed my stay in Amman for 2 days with the hotel. Good location as it was close to my work. But bit expensive but so is jordan. Amman is vibrant and on the go city, will plan a nice long vacation soon with family. Petra, dead sea and jerash on list to see.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim K, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your highly appreciated feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center. We would also like to thank you for pleasing us all with everything you had to say about our services, you have truly brightened our entire teams’ day.

We are also very pleased to hear you enjoyed what our beautiful country has to offer, there is definitely lots to see here and we will be more than glad to offer recommendations your next visit to Jordan.


Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#4 Spa Hotel in Amman
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#8 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the diplomatic and government district of the city the hotel offers 260 rooms, 14 multi-purpose meeting rooms, 5 outlets, Business Center, out-door pool, fitness center, and free parking. With a worldwide reputation for efficient and friendly service, the hotel caters for both business and leisure travelers. It's an ideal base from which to escape to the fascinating historical sites of Amman and the vast beauty of the Jordan Valley, yet it's still close to the heart of things. The vibrant center of Amman is just four minutes away and you can be checking in within 35 minutes of arriving at Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Amman Hotel Amman
Landmark Amman Hotel And Conference Center
Radisson Amman
Radisson Sas Amman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.