We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service in Amman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 115 hotels in Amman
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The best service in Amman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed in the Landmark for more than 2 weeks on business in January/ February and experienced consistently excellent service during that time. The staff are extremely friendly and will respond to any special request and act quickly to fix a problem. The hotel offers a wide range of food, and the Indian restaurant is excellent. During my stay, there was a special reception for long stay visitors, which was much appreciated and made my business group feel at home. By contrast, I stayed in one of Amman's new hotels just 2 weeks before my stay at the Landmark and was incredibly frustrated with the service. They should send their staff for training at the Landmark!

Room Tip: 10th and 11th floor executive rooms are better than the 12th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    109
    45
    29
    12
See reviews for
32
57
30
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

In the course of my work in the region I have often stayed at this hotel during the past 10 years and have experienced its transformation into what I believe to be an excellent hotel providing high value especially for business travelers using the 3 executive floors (10, 11, 12).

I enjoy the clean design of the amenities (main restaurant / coffee shop as well as the 13th floor bar, the executive lounge and the Turquoise restaurant). The rooms are clean and comfortable and I especially appreciate the efficient work space in the room - with internet connection and spacious desks. The staff is friendly and efficient - ready to help with whatever minor glitches that may arise. I highly recommend the Landmark. .

Room Tip: Executive floors (10, 11, 12) well worth the slightly higher cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is the old Radisson SAS hotel and is truly worth visiting.

Access to the lobby is up a short fairly steep hill unless you arrive by taxi. Then a brief security check gives a sense of safety. The lobby is beautifully clean and the front desk staff efficient and friendly. Concierge service is excellent.

Rooms are fairly spacious, beautifully clean and well appointed. A good selection of restaurants and bars. Try the Sky Bliss restaurant and bar on the 13th floor for a lovely view over Amman.

The really super point is the friendliness, efficiency and attentiveness of all of the staff in this hotel.

I found it by default as I arrived during a snow storm and was forced to use a hotel. I am glad it was this hotel I booked into.

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The landmark in Amman is one of the best hotels I stayed in, the glass bar on the 13th floor and the room I stayed in were perfect, staff are really friendly and attentive to all your needs and get to know you on a personal level that makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Landmark from 22 Dec 2013 - 5 January 2013.
Location is centrally perfect. Service is top quality. staff and ambience are very friendly. The breakfast is worth every penny spent.
In summer, we decided to do a family wedding at their high class/superior royal ball room. Many of our friends attending the wedding will certainly be encouraged to stay at the hotel.
Special thanks to the General Manager Ibrahim Karajeh, Food & Beverage Manager Nayef Kawash, and Issa Qamar, Sr. Sales Manager.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are old, hence the toilets look old.... But we saw some renovation going on to imp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
addis ababa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and myself stayec in this hotel for 2 weeks .. It was a very enjoyable stay ... Staff were down to earth , though we spoke Arabic , but communicated in English with them .

Breakfast was excellent , and the staff made it more enjoyable with their jokes and humor...
Many options in this cozy hotel to keep you entertained during your stay .. Try the Gym and Ladies cheer up they have Ladies times so you can exercise in peace !!! Though it was winter , but we triec the sky roof and had indoor Hookas .. Room Service , Reception were excellent ... Very good location and has an easy access for Taxis , plus the Hotel has its own cars with a fixed fare that is paid at the reception ... Guess what ??? We are going back again this summer !!!

Room Tip: We had a room looking over the pool and trees and it was a corner room so I think it was larger than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Overal every thing is average .. they are hardly keeping 5 stars ... breakfast very nice and wide collection
Smill in the corridors are so bad
Furniture is so old
Staff is not so friendly
Location is far from city center depends on where is your work in Amman

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always try our very best to improve our customer services. Please be informed, that we will start with complete renovation of Guest rooms and corridors during next year. We look forward to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Amman
#7 Spa Hotel in Amman
#10 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#11 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#12 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the diplomatic and government district of the city the hotel offers 260 rooms, 14 multi-purpose meeting rooms, 5 outlets, Business Center, out-door pool, fitness center, and free parking. With a worldwide reputation for efficient and friendly service, the hotel caters for both business and leisure travelers. It's an ideal base from which to escape to the fascinating historical sites of Amman and the vast beauty of the Jordan Valley, yet it's still close to the heart of things. The vibrant center of Amman is just four minutes away and you can be checking in within 35 minutes of arriving at Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Amman Hotel Amman
Landmark Amman Hotel And Conference Center
Radisson Amman
Radisson Sas Amman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.