We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star traditional hotel, great cleaning, food, gym” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Five star traditional hotel, great cleaning, food, gym”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I am staying here for several weeks and find the Landmark, which uses the premise of the old Radissison SAS (good to know for taxi man), to bevery well managed, cleaned and staffed. I have an executive level room and that is excellent. You get access on the Sky lounge floor 13 to a private executive lounge and the in room amenities are also complete five star: nespresso coffee maker, very good minibar (no problem drinking alcohol here), and relaxing sofa and desk and complimentary water. The laundry service is good and prompt...have lost any socks yet. I am very satisfied. I go to the spa and gym area, just about daily, and am able to have grilled vegetables and other healthy choices for room service. The only issue is that the bathtub spigot splashes water on the floor and I get mild flooding each day....they clean it very day and replace the towel..for me it is mild inconvenience.

Room Tip: I have not seen the non-executive rooms although if you can afford it, I would definitely select a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your wonderful feedback. We are delighted you are enjoying many of the services our hotel has to offer from the Sky Bliss lounge and its panoramic views to the well-stocked minibar. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and thank you very much once again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    130
    47
    30
    12
See reviews for
38
64
33
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Don't touch this hotel with a barge pole unless you like very loud music & partying all night!! The pool area is owned by a separate body to the hotel. There are at least 8 large speakers around the pool which blast out pop music all day long & increases to top decibel level at bed time making sleep totally impossible! I complained the first night & it was 11pm the next night when someone rang to sort it out. They told me I was the only person to complain but I heard several people saying they had moved because of the noise! When I entered my Amex card into the hotel ATM machine it didn't come back out! When I told management, they shrugged their shoulders! It is still there. In the heat & dust, you don't need this.

Room Tip: Opposite side from the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving your feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay and are looking into it to identify and resolve all issues. We consistently review all staff performances to ensure the highest quality service. Thank you once again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on more than one occasion and my stay has been always very good, what I really like about this hotel that when I was contacted by guest relations to chech about my stay, they have the confidence to ask you to fill a review about then on this website.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are delighted you have enjoyed your stays in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

extremely POOR service. 3 hours to get a battle of water after 3 gentle calls!! "there is no wound plaster inside the hotel, the quantity is finished", this is what the staff told me. their guests are not allowed to join their parties on the pool!!! "you have to book before" ok Mr. Stupid how to book before if I came just today ?!!!!
I insisted to know why is that happening ?
One of their staff was very honest with me and said that: ''This hotel doesn't care about the individuals guests. its dedicated for meetings and conferences''. (( Thanks man ))
Regarding the pool parties, they have rented the area to someone and he's doing the business for outside people. so thaaat this hotel deserve zero in customer service and another zero for the entertainments. I DON NOT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Amazing buffet breakfast, best I've ever had, esp compared to the US!!! Plus it has a pool (which is saying quite a lot in this desert town where water is at a premium, delivered in trucks to local houses)!! Clean, western style. No really, we thought it was spectacular!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are very pleased you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are pleased our pool continues to delight guests and look forward to welcoming you again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Looks pretty good, and everything about it screams 5 stars.... until you get into the room. It's still pretty good, but not what you would expect after you walk around the hotel. I'm not sure why this contradiction, but none the less, the room are good and spacious, with everything you might need. House keeping is not what you would expect in a 5 stars hotel. Cleanliness might not be on their top priority... Generally a good experience for a business week...

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel including the spacious rooms and impressive building. We are currently in the process of renovating many of our rooms in order to be able to offer our guests a wider range of elegant surroundings. We hope to be able to welcome you again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings,UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at The Landmark on nights 1,6 and 7 on our 8 day tour of Jordan. Arriving after midnight on the first night we were too tired to really check out the hotel and were off at 09:00 the following morning.

It seemed OK at first glance, the room looked dated but having no experience of Jordan had nothing to compare it with, breakfast was nice in the massive, largely empty restaurant.

We spent other nights at the Marriott in Petra and The Movenpick in Aqaba, there was simply no comparison.

The staff seem unable to raise a smile (although there was a nice lad in the bar), we were not asked if we preferred smoking/non smoking room and were given smoking, the room stank. Calling reception were told the only non-smoking rooms available were overlooking the pool and there would be a function going on all evening. A chap was sent up to spray the room with de-oderiser, but it had little or no effect. After a long day sight-seeing a nice bath would have been nice but there was no plug in the bath, another call to reception to be told that was correct and to use the shower. Fortunately the lid off our insect spray was a prefect fit for the plug-hole. The room was spacious, with a large double bed, a 2 seater settee, easy chair, writing desk and chair. I'm sure it wasn't, but everything looked style-wise at least 30 years old if not more. The bathroom was more modern and also spacious but. considering the size, had a tiny bath....but then, we weren't supposed to use it.

Couldn't for the life of me get the tablet to connect to the wi-fi, kept trying but failing to get an IP address (worked fine in the Marriott/Movenpick), chap at reception tried without success and said an IT expert would find us in the bar to look at the problem, he didn't turn up.

The bar (empty both evenings save ourselves) itself has a 60s decor, complete with cube furniture and transparent globe seats hanging from the ceiling, it could work but it adds to the dated feel of the hotel. The lobby area was stark and unwelcoming, although there was a wedding function on our final night (Palestinian couple I believe) which was a spectacular sight as they were led by their dancing and singing guests through the lobby/bar to the function room downstairs.

The 2 evening meals were nice, with lots of choice, however the huge restaurant was again largely empty. May/June/July/August is low season in Jordan owing to the heat (a fact we were ignorant to) so would go some way to explain the lack of guests.

We commented to our driver that The Landmark was not the best way to end our stay, he said a hotel called The Meridian is more tourist friendly, a point we made in our feedback to the tour company. We had a fantastic week in Jordan, The Landmark being the low point.

Room Tip: Regular pool parties so avoid overlooking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving your valued feedback. We are in the process of renovating many of our rooms in order to be able to offer guests a wider choice of elegant surroundings. We are also glad you enjoyed the food but apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. Thank you once again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#4 Spa Hotel in Amman
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#8 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the diplomatic and government district of the city the hotel offers 260 rooms, 14 multi-purpose meeting rooms, 5 outlets, Business Center, out-door pool, fitness center, and free parking. With a worldwide reputation for efficient and friendly service, the hotel caters for both business and leisure travelers. It's an ideal base from which to escape to the fascinating historical sites of Amman and the vast beauty of the Jordan Valley, yet it's still close to the heart of things. The vibrant center of Amman is just four minutes away and you can be checking in within 35 minutes of arriving at Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Amman Hotel Amman
Landmark Amman Hotel And Conference Center
Radisson Amman
Radisson Sas Amman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.