We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Amazing buffet breakfast, best I've ever had, esp compared to the US!!! Plus it has a pool (which is saying quite a lot in this desert town where water is at a premium, delivered in trucks to local houses)!! Clean, western style. No really, we thought it was spectacular!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are very pleased you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are pleased our pool continues to delight guests and look forward to welcoming you again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    144
    51
    31
    15
See reviews for
41
65
39
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Looks pretty good, and everything about it screams 5 stars.... until you get into the room. It's still pretty good, but not what you would expect after you walk around the hotel. I'm not sure why this contradiction, but none the less, the room are good and spacious, with everything you might need. House keeping is not what you would expect in a 5 stars hotel. Cleanliness might not be on their top priority... Generally a good experience for a business week...

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel including the spacious rooms and impressive building. We are currently in the process of renovating many of our rooms in order to be able to offer our guests a wider range of elegant surroundings. We hope to be able to welcome you again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings,UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at The Landmark on nights 1,6 and 7 on our 8 day tour of Jordan. Arriving after midnight on the first night we were too tired to really check out the hotel and were off at 09:00 the following morning.

It seemed OK at first glance, the room looked dated but having no experience of Jordan had nothing to compare it with, breakfast was nice in the massive, largely empty restaurant.

We spent other nights at the Marriott in Petra and The Movenpick in Aqaba, there was simply no comparison.

The staff seem unable to raise a smile (although there was a nice lad in the bar), we were not asked if we preferred smoking/non smoking room and were given smoking, the room stank. Calling reception were told the only non-smoking rooms available were overlooking the pool and there would be a function going on all evening. A chap was sent up to spray the room with de-oderiser, but it had little or no effect. After a long day sight-seeing a nice bath would have been nice but there was no plug in the bath, another call to reception to be told that was correct and to use the shower. Fortunately the lid off our insect spray was a prefect fit for the plug-hole. The room was spacious, with a large double bed, a 2 seater settee, easy chair, writing desk and chair. I'm sure it wasn't, but everything looked style-wise at least 30 years old if not more. The bathroom was more modern and also spacious but. considering the size, had a tiny bath....but then, we weren't supposed to use it.

Couldn't for the life of me get the tablet to connect to the wi-fi, kept trying but failing to get an IP address (worked fine in the Marriott/Movenpick), chap at reception tried without success and said an IT expert would find us in the bar to look at the problem, he didn't turn up.

The bar (empty both evenings save ourselves) itself has a 60s decor, complete with cube furniture and transparent globe seats hanging from the ceiling, it could work but it adds to the dated feel of the hotel. The lobby area was stark and unwelcoming, although there was a wedding function on our final night (Palestinian couple I believe) which was a spectacular sight as they were led by their dancing and singing guests through the lobby/bar to the function room downstairs.

The 2 evening meals were nice, with lots of choice, however the huge restaurant was again largely empty. May/June/July/August is low season in Jordan owing to the heat (a fact we were ignorant to) so would go some way to explain the lack of guests.

We commented to our driver that The Landmark was not the best way to end our stay, he said a hotel called The Meridian is more tourist friendly, a point we made in our feedback to the tour company. We had a fantastic week in Jordan, The Landmark being the low point.

Room Tip: Regular pool parties so avoid overlooking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving your valued feedback. We are in the process of renovating many of our rooms in order to be able to offer guests a wider choice of elegant surroundings. We are also glad you enjoyed the food but apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. Thank you once again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our experience at this hotel was terrible. The rooms are quite nice, but the hotel is a major night spot for locals. It has a large outdoor nightclub that plays music until late at night ~3AM making it impossible to actually sleep at the hotel. The service in the restaurant is also terrible. My wife and I ordered dinner and they brought out only my food. When we asked about hers the server said she did not order anything, which is pretty audacious since when we ordered our food the server repeated everything back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for visiting our hotel and leaving your valued feedback. We are glad you found the rooms to be to your liking but apologise sincerely for the inconvenience when ordering your food. We are constantly reviewing our procedures and giving our staff more training, which we are confident will continue to improve the level of service we provide. Thank you very much once again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a so-called five-star which almost endless problems. I got an upgrade and moved onto the 10th floor, termed "executive". The room reminded me some Indian 5 stars in the early 1980s. Dark furniture, dusty carpets, etc. As of then, almost nothing worked. Starting with the toilet flush, over the wireless internet (worked only in the lobby area) to the cleaning staff who don't seem to speak a word of English. Avoid the rooms towards the swimming pool area, since the ultra-loud techno music a DJ plays around the pool area resonates at least upto the 10th floor and that till 2am. I had to change the room because of that at midnight. Not a very pleasant experience altogether.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for leaving your valued feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience experienced during your stay but would like to reassure you that we are in the process of renovating many of our rooms in order to be able to offer guests a choice of elegant surroundings. Thank you very much once again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed a week in this hotel in March, it was booked by a travel agent, but i was a lot disappointed by the quality of the service at this hotel, it says 4 or 5 stars but it does not qualify 2 stars when it comes to cleanliness, my room was not clean at all, the coffee maker was very dirty, the carpet in the room was old and dirty, some nails and hair were left uncleaned after the previous client had left. and the worst was the housekeeping entering the room without knocking at the door. i asked for the mini bar to be equipped with water and drinks, it was never done and the worst was at check out when they asked me if i used anything from the mini bar. the rooms were very noisy and the corridors were full of people laughing all the night, could not sleep very well.
the room furniture was very old, and not clean, the TV remote control was extremely dirty, some sticky things were left uncleaned on it.
the breakfast was ok, there was a variety of fresh diary and milk products, live stations for eggs and pan cakes, oriental and international bakery and breads were generously offered but the coffee was not good at all. the coffee in the lobby (at the piano bar) is better but expensive i think the cost is 7 or 8 JD. the services provided by the concierge was very helpful.
the taxi service is also very reliable and good. i think the room service personnel are very lacking professionalism that is keeping them away from maintaining the room clean and comfortable. and that was the main issue, i cant stay in the room when its not clean.
the in room dine in service is quite good, very fast and provide a variety of items on the menu and they are good, the taste is good and the price is also affordable.
given the price i paid (125 euros per night) i think it is ridiculous to stay at this hotel while i could have stayed in some other places. I don't really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: i think all rooms are very large, but the executive floors (10 or so) are cleaner and the furniture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Owner at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are sorry about the problems you encountered and are constantly using feedback to better the service we offer our visitors. We are glad you enjoyed many elements of our hotel such as large rooms, dining options and taxi service. Thank you once again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I wrote this on my last day at the hotel:
What can I say. To begin with all of the hotel staff I’ve come in contact with have been invariably charming and genuinely wanting to please. And it’s downhill from there.
I usually stay at the Grand Hyatt in Amman (you can find my review in its appropriate location) however trusting the company financial controller’s view that this hotel represented good value for money (never trust a financial controller’s assessment of hotels, meals and airlines) I decided to try it.
To begin with the hotel is centrally located in downtown Amman wedged in between at least four highways that are heavily used. It is noisy at all hours and the windows, although double pane, don’t quite do the trick and have to be kept shut. The industrial strength system in the room can’t seem to make up its mind as to whether it is a heater or an air conditioner. The executive room I have is huge, with a living room larger than the one I have at home, a generous bedroom and a large bare, cold bathroom with office fluorescent lighting, a Lilliputian bathtub that is angled to ensure that most of the shower water runs off to flood the bathroom, the entire architectural marvel capped by a ratty shower curtain of dubious colour. There is plenty of hot water though.
The hotel brochure lists a half dozen restaurants that in reality are two: on the ground floor is the self-serve cafeteria that has the advantage of always serving the same buffet which makes it easy to find your way after the second gourmet experience. And on the top 13th floor another Plexiglas and purple dining gem with a menu that is less inviting than the room service one in the room, entrancing disco remakes of great hits from the sixties and 18th century and no one in the restaurant. And I mean no one: no clients, no host, no waiter.
The furniture in the room is very tired, and the bed and bedding remind me of a very cheap yet delightful hotel in Cairo that I discovered shoe stringing a long time ago when I had more hair and less weight. There is a desk with awkward in floor plugs that are strategically placed so that you can’t plug in your laptop without moving the table and unplugging the table lamp. Wi-Fi is free although mercurial. Of course there are two flat screen TVs and pillows that feel like they’re stuffed with mummified squirrels. The carpet has been visited and after a few beer you can make out the outline of your favourite saint. Service is erratic, things don’t work. Trying to get paper for the printer in the business lounge is complex and yet there are six staff milling about just outside watching a floor polishing machine on its coffee break.
All of these things add up to the point that I realise I’ve made a mistake and should have gone to the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first as I understand there are better renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkAmman, Manager at Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valued feedback. We are very sorry you were dissatisfied with your experience and will take your comments onboard to try to improve the service we offer our visitors. Whilst we ensure certain things like large rooms to give clients the freedom to use them in various ways and an air control system that is suitable for both the hot and cold seasons, we appreciate this cannot always meet all visitors’ expectations.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Jordan and thanks for the feedback once again.
Landmark Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Al Hussein Bin Ali Street | PO Box 6399, Amman 11118, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#6 Spa Hotel in Amman
#9 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#10 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the diplomatic and government district of the city the hotel offers 260 rooms, 14 multi-purpose meeting rooms, 5 outlets, Business Center, out-door pool, fitness center, and free parking. With a worldwide reputation for efficient and friendly service, the hotel caters for both business and leisure travelers. It's an ideal base from which to escape to the fascinating historical sites of Amman and the vast beauty of the Jordan Valley, yet it's still close to the heart of things. The vibrant center of Amman is just four minutes away and you can be checking in within 35 minutes of arriving at Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Amman Hotel And Conference Center
Landmark Amman Hotel Amman
Radisson Amman
Radisson Sas Amman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.