We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt, an attractive name, with less attractive offering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Amman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Amman to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spa Package
Ranked #9 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hyatt, an attractive name, with less attractive offering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I visited Amman several times and stayed in a number of its hotels (Le Meridien, intercontinental, 4 seasons, ...). The grand Hyatt offered a reasonable standing, but in the future it would always be a second choice.
The room I got was on the street side. My colleague was on the pool side. On the pool side te view is much better and less noisy.
The security control at the entrance is an Burden and somehow represents an obstacle to visitors, if you intend to meet people during a business trip.

Room Tip: Choose a pool side it is less noisy than the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Moatassem Billa... K,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us .
Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    149
    49
    17
    7
See reviews for
40
98
31
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This return trip found the Hyatt refreshed. Effort was made at check in to accommodate my request for a room facing the Blue Mosque and a non-connecting room. The room was similar to the old room with wi-fi now.
The service was excellent. Overall a great oasis in Amman.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

i stayed here one night before going to Petra the hotel is amazing and food even better ..
my room was huge with the best bathroom ever ! the staff is very friendly and will deff be returning here everything was perfect even got a late check out !
if you come to Amman deff stay here you will not be disappointed !

Room Tip: had a beautiful view of the le royal hotel and amman!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear rdiamonds12,
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Grand Hyatt Amman
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

You cannot go wrong staying at the Grand Hyatt. Despite the recent renovation noise, now getting to be minimal we opted to upgrade to have a room on the eight floor and pay for the use of the lounge on the 9th floor where there are free drinks and great snacks from 6-8 every night. You can make a meal of it if you want. The spa and indoor pool are superior and with a wonderful breakfast buffet included in the price, you cannot go wrong. The beds are super comfortable and the bathrooms are large and very well equipped. The noise is completely muffled and so a very nice value for the money. There is a lot of competition at this level from the Four Seasons and the Sheraton etc. We are moving into their furnished apartments for a month and they are large and well equipped. The only issue is the cost of the internet at $20 a day is a bit steep. You can avoid this by using the free wifi in the lobby. None the less a great place to stay and good service.

Room Tip: Get a high floor level, the view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear DaleRachmeler ,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here for 2 separate stays at end of December post work before heading of around Jordan for a break.... The hotel was in the middle of a part refurb so things were all over the place. The staff did what they could but I felt it was still chaos. The first room was in need of a refurb, wifi was bought up by reception and installed in the room. The second stay and was afforded the new suite, a mjor improvement on the old rooms and well worth it.. The new rooms wil make a huge difference to the current offer and well worth a stay given the level of competition in Amman.
Don't forget this is a large hotel so there is no real personal feel about the place..
The location was fine, I guess it was hard to pinpoint the exact heart of the city so we managed to walk to a few places
I sneaked a peak at the new club room and refurb so will expect an improved stay next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear forward_cabin,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman ,
We are pleased to learn that you liked our newly renovated room, and enjoyed your overall stay. Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed in Hyatt hotel in Amman beginning of November. I was not only a guest but also was having an event inside the hotel. I travel frequently and worldwide and haven't seen such poor service in a long time. The reason I.m posting complaint on here is that I had complained before directly to the hotel management but was ignored. My main complaint is regarding hygiene in the rooms. Mine had layers of dust under and on the top of furniture, stains of what looked like juice on the wall, stains on the writing table, I even found socks and empty bottles under the bed. I think it's been awhile since a vacuum cleaner or any sort of cleaning equipment have been inside this room. I have also had an event in one of the meeting rooms and this was even worse. I was really worried about the safety of the participants as the technical team installed the equipment in such a way that the cables were lying all over the floor, I was just praying that nobody trip over them. The arrangement of the meeting room was really poor. I was there for business and didn't have time to worry of such things. As soon as I reached home I sent my complaint and was promised to get back to but never got any response.

Room Tip: No matter which room you choose it will probably be dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Mohd Q,
Your feedback is of tremendous value to us all and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the Department Heads concerned and we will work on to further improve our services. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to monitor and improve our levels of service.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Amman soon when we commit to displaying the true level of service we aspire to.
Best regards
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a reasonable location 15 mins walking to rainbow street. The hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are good as is the indoor and outdoor swimming pools. They do a good breakfast and Arabic coffee

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear JulietReid,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
We are delighted to inform you that Grand Hyatt Amman is having its rooms renovated in a phased programme that started in June 2011. Work started with our higher floors and is progressing to the lower floors, and we have completed renovation of all Grand Club Rooms, Executive Suites and Royal Suites. We anticipate minimum disruption to guests and the hotel will remain fully operational throughout the remaining renovation programme. We expect completion of the renovation programme latest by the end of the first quarter of 2013.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Amman

Address: Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#5 Spa Hotel in Amman
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#8 Family Hotel in Amman
#9 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Amman is the preferred address for the discerning business traveler and leisure travelers visiting Amman. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Amman's business and diplomatic district, with an invaluable link to the Trade, Exhibition and Conference Centre, and just 30 minutes from Queen Alia International Airport. Grand Hyatt Amman is also within easy access of Amman's exclusive shopping areas and is the ideal base from which to discover Jordan’s numerous attractions. Grand Hyatt Amman offers 311 elegant guestrooms, including 16 suites and Hyatt's exclusive Grand Club® accommodation. The hotel's spacious rooms offer everything from high-speed Internet connectivity to heavenly feather duvets, while the suites are a haven of exceptional luxury and modernity, accented by an Arabesque style. Grand Hyatt Amman also provides 50 luxury residential apartments for the long-staying guest. Housed in the Hyatt Tower, the apartments are linked to the hotel by a walkway. Promising the ultimate in indulgence, comfort and a home-away-from-home experience, the hotel spares no effort to ensure that every guest’s needs and expectations are met and exceeded, and that their stay is exquisite, relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Amman Hotel Amman
Hyatt Amman
Amman Grand Hyatt
Amman Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.