We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business in amman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Amman

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Amman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spa Package
Ranked #11 of 115 hotels in Amman
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“business in amman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Grand hyatt amman was a nice experience for me. It is a hotel with character, where it looks like it was built at least 20 to 30 years ago, but the faclities and the service was very good. I stayed on the 5th floor which I was told it is newly refurbished and the room was also very good. The staff is generally friendly, but can be a bit more attentive.

All in all, it is a nice hotel (although I am not a fan of old hotels) but would recommend it for sure.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear srufaii ,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    129
    43
    17
    6
See reviews for
33
84
30
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was in Amman for one night and thus used my Hyatt Gold Passport points to redeem a free night. The girl at reception was so accommodating during checkin and checkout. I elected to pay an additional 50 Dinar to stay on the club floor. I don't drink and I don't eat much but I got suckered in by the free wifi and higher floor. To be fair I enjoyed the CONVENIENCE of early evening canapes - what was on offer was actually surprisingly good. And breakfast was as equally varied, attractive and fresh. The room I was given looked out on to the city of Amman. I liked that I could open the windows and get some air. The bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and opulent with the usual marble. Towels nice and fluffy. Wifi fast. The pool is lovely and I managed to swim long laps post flight. Gym looked well equipped. I was impressed by the ladies only spa area with sauna and steam room. Overall I went in completely sceptical but the Grand Hyatt Amman delivered to my high standard. My only criticism is that yes, the hotel is a wee bit worn here and there, but hardly noticeable and also my driver to the dead sea, arranged by Hertz inside the hotel, took me to a dead sea product store (I imagine he gets commission from this) - I had no desire to shop here, and he was also very pushy to have me book him for the drive to Petra. I had no desire to go to Petra either. This place is great for a quick, comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing pool. And higher up. There are 9 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Maicha R,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
Looking forward to welcome you with us at Grand Hyatt Amman soon.
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Facilities are in good shape,
the building has this special atmosphere, for its limestone-construction.
I stayed on Club Level,
which made my spare - time convenient .
I enjoyed drinks and relaxed watching the sunset.

Room Tip: Executive King Size
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Mac S ,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was my third stay at the same hotel and still convinced that this is the best hotel in Amman, Jordan. Location is ideal, near all the commercial houses bu little away from the town and the city rush. Room are spacious and clean. staff arefriendly. Never miss the breakfast at Hyatt as it has great stauff and freshest juices.

Room Tip: Amman city view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Binshakir,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Hotel is good but the employees are not professionals specially the receptionist, I don't recommend this hotel for travellers seeking quality stay. Plus the room was very noisy as they were doing maintenance on the floor above.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a terrible hotel I regret to stay in,800$ has been stolen from my bag and I complained to the hotel management who claimed to do investigations and said there was no evidence their employees were doing so,on the check out date when room should not be done,I found my room done and money was stolen from my bag.Their response was negative and their responsiveness was extremely terrible.

I want to advice everybody to avoid this hotel and never stay there.It is the worse experience you can have tio be stolen in your room.This is the worse experience any of us can ever have.

Room Tip: This is a terrible hotel I regret to stay in,800$ has been stolen from my bag and I complained to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

As everywhere in Jordan, it is becoming extremely expensive and overrated. The hotel location is good and after a small incident mishandled by housekeeping we've got an upgrade to executive suite and late check out, also we've got access to the executive lounge which was big disappointment. room size and facilities are good and standard, nothing to wow about but its fine. my biggest disappointment was the swimming pool. its very small, water temperature is very high and the surrounding of the pool is awful, you could see store rooms and unused furniture in the corners, also while sun bathing you can see hotel workers peeking from windows on a second floor as I think its another store or rest room for them .. the whole pool experience was very bad...the food we've ordered was extremely overpriced for nothing, tasteless and very basic food, the burger was dry and tasteless and the salad was awful. to give a credit - the hotel staff were very friendly and attentive but hotel facilities are bad!!!!

Room Tip: ask for less A/C noise room - high floor over looking old Amman not main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Arabianman,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman ,
Your feedback is of tremendous value to us all and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the Department Heads concerned and the club olympus employees and we will work on to further improve our services. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to monitor and improve our levels of service.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Amman soon when we commit to displaying the true level of service we aspire to.
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman - Jordan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hyatt Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Amman

Address: Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#7 Spa Hotel in Amman
#10 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#11 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Amman 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Amman is the preferred address for the discerning business traveler and leisure travelers visiting Amman. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Amman's business and diplomatic district, with an invaluable link to the Trade, Exhibition and Conference Centre, and just 30 minutes from Queen Alia International Airport. Grand Hyatt Amman is also within easy access of Amman's exclusive shopping areas and is the ideal base from which to discover Jordan’s numerous attractions. Grand Hyatt Amman offers 311 elegant guestrooms, including 16 suites and Hyatt's exclusive Grand Club® accommodation. The hotel's spacious rooms offer everything from high-speed Internet connectivity to heavenly feather duvets, while the suites are a haven of exceptional luxury and modernity, accented by an Arabesque style. Grand Hyatt Amman also provides 50 luxury residential apartments for the long-staying guest. Housed in the Hyatt Tower, the apartments are linked to the hotel by a walkway. Promising the ultimate in indulgence, comfort and a home-away-from-home experience, the hotel spares no effort to ensure that every guest’s needs and expectations are met and exceeded, and that their stay is exquisite, relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Grand Hyatt Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Amman Hotel Amman
Hyatt Amman
Amman Grand Hyatt
Amman Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.