We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Palce Hotel Amman Jordan” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palace Amman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palace Amman to your Saves list
Grand Palace Amman
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen Alya Street and Sport, Amman 11192, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 116 Hotels in Amman
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Grand Palce Hotel Amman Jordan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Hmmm, rooms ok, although we found a half drunk can of beer in our minibar when we arrived! No tea or coffee making facilities. The rooms were big, but not really that clean. There was a big girls football convention staying when we were there - this meant fighting for a table and food at all times - and once food had gone it was not replaced! The service for drinks at the table was poor. Find somewhere else to stay would be my advice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    66
    87
    21
    8
See reviews for
24
66
20
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Yam, Israel
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Good 4 star hotel. Service is good. Rooms are clean abd big.
Price was a deal, so a value was great.
No public transportation close to hotel. Parking place is free for hotel guests.
Trader's Vic restaurant is next door.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean and nice and the price was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at this Hotel after being bumped off a Royal Jordanian Flight 4 days before Xmas.
We were treated like second class citizens and held like cattle!
The Hotel was mid constuction with half the new hotel and half the old being used. Our room was amongst holes in the ceilings, bare wires and torn carpets. To get to our room we had to pass the refurbished rooms, which were given only to paying customers.
The room itself was filthy, the toilet was stained the toliet ran all night and yellow water follwed from the taps!
There were cigarette burns in the sink, toilet and sink surround and the carpets were filthy.
The Hotel which has been refurbished was stunning but as guests we were not given drinks or information and they did not care about a pregnant woman in our party. This was a nightmare of epic proportions and topped off with day long drilling from 6am! (and we were not allowed to leave the Hotel!) Do not stay here by choice!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

For the price, there are much better options to be found in Amman. Paid twice the price as other hotels we stayed at in the area, and the hotel was only half as nice. Does not deserve a four star rating. We had booked a good room and when we got there the staff tried to give us a most basic room with 2 single beds, we had to explain that we had booked a better room with a double bed. We had also booked a room including breakfast, but when we got there they insisted our reservation did not come with breakfast. We didn't argue or try to get it though seeing as another reviewer complained about glass in his bread. The hotel is in need of a renovation. There is nothing within walking distance of the hotel, which is okay because cabs are cheap and plentiful in Amman. The hotel is a bit hard to find, it is best to tell taxi drivers to go to The Regency palace and it is right next door. Actually, its best to just book at a different hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

At best this hotel has seen better days.. the hotel is badly in need of renovation and a fresh set of carpets and bathroom towels.. the hotel has some construction going on at can be a little noisy during the day. besides there is a school behind it and will serve as an alarm in case you forgot to set one..wifi access seems to be ok if you are close to the router, but the cost as usual with most hotels is a rip off.. 22JD for 24 hrs (from time of log in, irrespective of usage) or 12JD for 1 hr.. overall it is not recommended for a business traveller.. the staff are extremely friendly and are very helpful.. but that seems to be the only highlight.. at the best good for tourists who need a place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

There are better (and worse) options in this category - on our return to Amman we stayed at the Al Qasr Metropole - but the Grand Palace was clean and comfortable. The decor of the rooms might not be to everyone's taste but we had a good night's sleep.

As we arrived late at night and left early the next day we cannot comment on the hotel's facilities but the impression was that the common areas were overdue a facelift. Also the staff were not especially obliging.

At breakfast most of our fellow guests seemed to be on coach tours and it may be that the hotel caters for this market.

Breakfast itself was mediocre. There was plenty of food and a good selection but the quality was not the best.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palace Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palace Amman

Address: Queen Alya Street and Sport, Amman 11192, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palace Amman 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Palace Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Grand Palace Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Amman
Amman Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palace Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.