We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very decent hotel but a lot of facilities were closed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 115 hotels in Amman
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A very decent hotel but a lot of facilities were closed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here as part of a tour of Jordan. The room was well appointed and the hotel and staff were all excellent. However, either because it was Ramadan and hence the off season for the hotel half the facilities were shut for religious or rennovation reasons. I never enquired too deeply as to which.

My other gripe was if the hotel called a cab for me it was always a nice Mercedes, but it was twice the price of a normal cab, painted the same colour. The money is relatively inconsequential to me, but I still felt like I was being a bit ripped off just because I could afford to stay at the hotel. I may have cash, but I'm not a mug.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Frewba,

Greetings from Four Seasons Amman. Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time of your busy schedule to give us your comments and constructive feedback.

You came to Jordan at a good time of the year since the weather is beautiful in July. However, due the fact that Ramadan leads to slow occupancy at our property, we take advantage of that time to do some renovations to our outlets, that's why some of them were temporarily closed. I'm very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

As for the taxi service, Four Seasons Amman has 10 fleet of yellow Mercedes taxis that are exclusive to the Hotel, and do not stop for passengers on the streets. We rely on this fleet of taxis to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests. We generally do not recommend an alternative because we don't have control over street taxis with regards to the security of our guests. I hope this make things a little bit clearer.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that this experience will not discourage you from staying with us in the near future. Please feel free to contact me on my e-mail below if you'd like to discuss this further.


Yours sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
E-mail: patrick.beaury@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    317
    106
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
80
121
45
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was excellent from the service to the room, to the comfort of the bed. Absolutely great place to stay while in Amman. I have zero complaints or criticisms - thank you for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear KOtravel2013,

I am extremely thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay at our Property. Your happiness, comfort and privacy are our top priorities. We would like say thank you for being such a valuable guest. We are happy to serve you any and everyday. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Please consider Four Seasons Amman to be your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second time I stayed in this Four Seasons. Like other Four Seasons, it was a great stay. Great service, food, nice size rooms. Breakfast buffet could have more selections, but it was tasty. Nice spa and pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear ILM34,

Greetings from Four Seasons Amman. I’m very happy to hear that your review is based on your second visit with us :) I'm glad you had a great stay as you do at other Four Seasons properties around the world. Our goal is to serve you in any way possible to ensure your comfort, privacy and happiness all at the same time.

I look forward to welcoming you back again for your third stay with us.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stay here for 5 nights in June 14. Room was excellent and plenty of space. breakfast was tasty but a bit limited for my liking. alcohol was very expensive. Pool was in a great location and got sun all day

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Garfed,

Greetings from Four Seasons Amman and thank you for your kind review of our Property. I sincerely hope you enjoyed your 5 nights with us in June. The weather is beautiful in Amman around that time so i'm glad you got to enjoy the outdoor pool and soaked in some Jordanian sun. I apologize for any convenience caused with regards to food variety at breakfast and the price of the alcohol. I hope you will come back and visit us again. And please always consider our Property your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived exhausted and were greeted by Mohsen; he quickly checked us in and asked if we would take a smoking room rather than non-smoking due to the view. We hesitated and he said let's check it out and if it smells smoky we can put you in another room. The room was perfect - absolutely no hint of smoke and the view was lovely. The bath amenities are L'Occitane products; the robes are soft and plush, the bed comfy and there is plenty of closet space. We received a knock on the door that brought us a lovely tray of enticing sweets. Dinner in the Italian restaurant wasn't quite what we expected - the service was nice except that as I ordered two appetizers, scallops for an entrée, I received them at the same time. The waiter offered to take the scallops back but I didn't want them to get cold. They were cold by the time I got to the end, but cooked perfectly. I mentioned to the waiter that they were cold and he apologized profusely and offered to make me another order (I refused). We had gotten back to the room to watch soccer and heard loud singing outside our window. There was a wedding taking place on the stairs under our window and the guests were singing to the bride and groom - what a lovely experience! While watching the wedding and the game the phone rang; it was the chef inquiring about my dinner! He was very sorry it was not to my satisfaction and asked if we were watching soccer: I said yes and he told me he was sending up a tray of after dinner treats. It was marvelous! . We weren't able to checkout the spa or gym but as the hotel is so beautiful I am sure it was lovely. I cannot recommend the hotel enough, not just for the cleanliness, amenities, comfortableness but we did not have better service anywhere else on our trip. It is worth the stay!

Room Tip: We faced east on a top floor. It was nice to wake up with the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear KikiK1025,

What a wonderful review! My eyes enjoyed reading every bit of it, so thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed the room with the view-- Amman is a beautiful city to have surrounding your hotel so Mohsen gave you a good recommendation. I'm also happy to hear that despite the fact that it was a smoking room, it wasn't smoky, and you were able to have a comfortable stay in your room.

I'm sorry about the mis-communication you experienced at Vivace. But it seems our staff members did a good job of making it up to you-- this is Four Seasons standards. Providing our guests with the best service possible is what makes us stand out, so thank you for noticing.

Next time you visit Amman and stay with us, maybe you'll have time to check out The Spa and try one of our treatments-- they are fantastic.

Again, thank you recommending Four Seasons Amman for cleanliness, amenities, comfortableness and the best service you received on your trip. We will go out of our way for valuable guests such as your kind selves.


Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in this property several times, would rate this the best when i compare it to any other stay in Amman. Extremely well mannered and courteous staff, room impeccably clean, breafast and staff awesome, a stay that will be memorable....

Room Tip: its a good choice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Prakash V,

Greetings from Four Seasons Amman!

I would like to start off by thanking you for the positive review of our property. You are a valuable guest who has stayed with us on more than one occasion and receiving feedback from you is exactly what we need to continue to improve and provide our guests with the best experience possible.

Thank you for deeming us the best hotel in Amman. I'm happy to hear that you liked your room, the breakfast at Olea, and that in general your stay was memorable. It puts a smile on all our faces.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very courteous staff, comfortable and clean rooms, undisturbed and peaceful stay. Overall, highly recommended. The service was nice and the best part was that there were no unsolicited interventions and complete privacy was accorded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Pravin M,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you so much for your positive review-- we all appreciate such nice words from a valuable guest.

One of the main values of a Four Seasons property is to ensure the privacy and comfort of all its guests. I'm very happy to hear that you had a pleasant and undisturbed stay with us and that you were content with our staff and your room. Reading such reviews puts a smile on all our faces. So thank you again.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.