We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is an ideal place as a base for a trip to Amman and Petra. It is a top class hotel, with excellent rooms and a very good concierge service. We only stayed for two nights, as it was a rushed trip to visit Petra. We got them to send a car to pick us up at the airport and take us back there. Our room was very well appointed with a great bed and a wonderfully powerful shower. The conceirge arranged a taxi to take us on a night tour of Amman shortly after arriving, and that was worth every penny. The taxi driver was just great and took us to the main sights, including the most fabulous falafel shop on Rainbow Street. We had drinks in the hotel bar but did not have time to eat at the hotel. It is not central, being on the 5th ring road, but that means it is quick to get to and from there from the airport. We did not find the location a problem at all. All in all, a very good hotel, with good staff and a real sense of quality in all it does.

Room Tip: Get a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Steve S,

Thank you for such a great review and for sharing your experiences with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Jordan and your trip to Petra. Your kind words about our staff are much appreciated. We always love hearing from a happy guest. We hope you come back to Jordan again and stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Amman.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    116
    30
    7
    10
See reviews for
90
142
48
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons on two occasions in the past couple of weeks as a part of a tour around Jordan.
On both occasions I was upgraded to a higher level room which was very nice. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable but looking a bit dated for what I expected of the “Four Seasons” brand.
Breakfast and wifi are not included in the room rate which considering the price I think they should be – it would probably not be noticed if the room rate was increased to allow for them, but as they are not included it doesn’t seem like great value to have to pay extra when most other 5 star hotels that I stayed in included both. In addition the wifi was very slow and the least ‘user friendly’ of all the places I stayed at in Jordan.
The “airport” style security at the hotel entry is very reassuring for safely concerns.
I have to say that all the staff in the hotel were extremely nice and helpful - it is noticeable that all (or the majority) are Jordanians as they have a great way with people. I would stay here again despite the few quibbles..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Quorta,

Thank you for writing such a nice review. We are extremely happy to hear that you would come back and stay with us again. Your kind words about our employees are much appreciated. With regards the quibbles, we will make sure to take all your comments into consideration.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The Four Seasons Amman is a fantastic hotel. The pool/spa facilities are great and the service is wonderful. The bars/restaurants in the hotel are very good as well. The food/drink is a bit on the pricey side but no more than you'd expect at a hotel of this caliber.

Definitely a great place to stay if you're in Amman.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear MelissaT833,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basrah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Best hotel in Amman, everything is excellent, rooms are spacious, restaurant is the biggest among all restaurants in 5 stars hotels in Amman .
Service is fast and amazing
In the restaurant you have an option to enter the kitchen where chiefs are cooking and ask them to cook for you what you like
Four season Amman is great hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear HusseinBasrah,

Thank you for writing such a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay with us. Your kind words mean a lot to everyone at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The service cannot be faulted, and when it came to having to change rooms due to a bathroom leak, they were very accommodating with the change, and provided a suitable upgrade as well. Unfortunately there were parts of the hotel which were obviously a bit dated in the room and needed some maintainance and upgrading. The suites had kettle & nespresso machine, but the standard rooms did not even have a kettle, which is surprising.
The room service was very average. The spa was also quite average.
Location wise it was a little isolated, but the hotel taxis are affordable at JD5 per trip around town. I agree with prior reviews that the arrival system in the side street is not very 'exclusive' or even luxurious, as it should be for a hotel of this calibre.
The stars of this hotel are their staff, and should all be commended. Concierge was also very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Comfort_Seeker999,

Allow me to thank you for such a detailed review. We are delighted to read that you were showered with our staff's Jordanian hospitality. But we are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet all your expectations during your stay with us. We have taken all your comments into consideration and apologize for any inconvenience they might have caused. Please feel free to contact me on my email below. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
E-mail: patrick.beaury@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed recently in the hotel as a family with children.The hotel is very good but not exceeding the fine reputation and personal experience I had before in other Four Seasons Hotels. For example there was no coffee machine in the room which is standard even in 4 star hotels. Also upon arriving to the hotel i was surprised that there weren't any kind of compliment for my children in the room or any personal attention which bother my children a lot. In general there were no attention to details at all which is not the norm in four seasons hotels.
On the good side, the food and service in the Italian resturant, 5 lounge and room dining were very good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Seriously, can you really go wrong with Four Seasons? Probably not. Four Seasons Amman is lovely. The hotel is very pretty, the rooms are spacious and very nice, the bathrooms are spa-like, the food and restaurants are excellent and the service is top notch. My husband and I had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone stopping in Amman for a few nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.