We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay a premium for the brand name- you get a small, most often loud room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 122 Hotels in Amman
Level Contributor
142 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“You pay a premium for the brand name- you get a small, most often loud room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I was expecting a problem- free stay, at this price point.
The Four Seasons Amman is just an overhyped, pretentious hotel- capitalising on its name, & on it public area's design.
If you need a place where almost everyone is over-dressed in suits & ties; this is the place for you.
There is elegance here- but primarily in the double storey lobby & conference rooms.
The doors are thoughtfully built to close slowly & not automatically slam.
The walls & ceilings, however, were constructed without effective soundproofing.
The outdoor swimming pool has a swanky setting.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear xerophytic,

We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We would like to offer our apologies as this is not the level of service we are known for providing.

I would appreciate you contacting me on my email below in order to better understand your frustrations.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. Again, please accept our apologies.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
E-mail: patrick.beaury@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    137
    31
    8
    10
See reviews for
107
156
57
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Amman is certainly my home away from home after living here for 2 years. Had an opportunity to return for business and got to stay at the 4 Season's. The 4 Season's has a great location and view from hotel depending on which side your room is on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear llsweeney,

Thank you for feedback shared about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you got the chance to return to Amman and enjoy our hotel. We await your return again soon to your second Home.

Again we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beauty
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot,
Level Contributor
210 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

With military and security guards crawling all over the place we wondered if we had arrived in the middle of some global summit meeting - and to a certain extent we had with various US diplomats and Middle Eastern heads of Government all choosing to stay at the Four Seasons. It was easy to understand why. The hotel is not far from downtown, close to business and government offices and nicely isolated from the hustle of Amman's traffic by being just off one of the famous circles. And which political traveller wouldn't love the excellent rooms with the, usual for FS, gorgeous beds, sumptuous bathrooms and all-round excellent room facilities. The only gripe I have is FS's on-going practice of charging for wifi! Stop it Four Seasons!
The health facilities - two pools, a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room plus gym and spa treatments if you need pampering all make the hotel a delightful place to spend a few days on business - commercial or political! - or as a starter or finisher to a holiday in Jordan. Breakfast was duly
Superb with a massive array of local and international dishes plus fish eggs however you like them. The dining options were top notch - with prices to match in the signature restaurants.
Service at every level was indicative of why Four Seasons are probably the top luxury hotel brand. Nothing was a problem, ever, whatever - and the level of interest every member of the team takes in ensuring you are happy and satisfied and that they are doing a top job is exemplary.

It is hard to see just how they could do it better! Oh yes, stop charging for wifi.....

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sue-and-Steve-Ascot,

Thank you for writing such a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay with us. Your kind words about our employees are much appreciated, we will surely pass on your praise. We will also pass along your comments regarding the food selection to our Food and Beverage team.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beauty
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent a night at the Four Seasons at the end of our trip around Jordan. This was the best luxury hotel experience we had in the country (we also stayed at the Movenpick in Petra and the Kempinski by the Dead Sea).

The hotel lobby is very large, tasteful and luxurious. The rooms are large and well decorated. The bathrooms are excellent, well proportioned, and with large shower areas. The service was the best we received in Jordan - warm welcome (chocolate covered marshmallows had been placed in the room to welcome our 3 year old), good concierge service, helpful staff, etc.

Our only complaint was with the food in the Asian restaurant, which we found terrible. The hotel contacted us about this following our stay, took down our feedback and informed us that they would be looking into our complaints and suggestions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

After experiencing the mad drive from the airport, approx. 40 minutes, it was a surprise to have to go through such high levels of security to enter the hotel ( regional I suppose). The welcome was warm and professional.

I booked a non smoking room, was automatically given a smoking (beware smelt like an ashtray) which I refused but was quickly changed. The staff were actually brilliant and I thought they all made a great effort to address me by my name or offer a smile and greeting, very welcoming.

The room was very good, spacious and very clean, I just felt it was a little past its prime and although in good condition the furniture looked pas its sell by date! I ate several meals in the hotel, from room service to breakfast and dinner the food is superb served by great well trained staff, I think a little expensive but balancing service I reckon it was worth paying for.

I would stay again and recommend the Four Seasons, staff and service superb!

Room Tip: whatever you do don't end in a smoking room....ashtray on steroids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear T4DJB (Wirral),

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Amman Hotel with us and thank you for all the feedback you mentioned. We would like to offer our apologies for the missteps you encountered at our hotel related to your room allocation, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We are happy that our services have met your expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Patrick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here because we had to attend a friend's wedding in Amman so we spent a night here before heading off to the Dead Sea. It was not bad but I was a little disappointed as I expected it to be a little more lively. I think it is more of a business hotel situated conveniently in the middle of town but there is not much to do!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It's a bit away from where you might want to be as a tourist but the place is perfectly fine. I had a minor problem which was efficiently dealt with and the concierge was very helpful. The serving staff at breakfast were a bit sleepy perhaps, in terms of service, but nothing terrible. It's not quite five stars but I liked it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amman
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
1.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#10 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#9 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.