We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, poor dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Amman
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great hotel, poor dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent a night at the Four Seasons at the end of our trip around Jordan. This was the best luxury hotel experience we had in the country (we also stayed at the Movenpick in Petra and the Kempinski by the Dead Sea).

The hotel lobby is very large, tasteful and luxurious. The rooms are large and well decorated. The bathrooms are excellent, well proportioned, and with large shower areas. The service was the best we received in Jordan - warm welcome (chocolate covered marshmallows had been placed in the room to welcome our 3 year old), good concierge service, helpful staff, etc.

Our only complaint was with the food in the Asian restaurant, which we found terrible. The hotel contacted us about this following our stay, took down our feedback and informed us that they would be looking into our complaints and suggestions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    111
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
83
126
47
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

After experiencing the mad drive from the airport, approx. 40 minutes, it was a surprise to have to go through such high levels of security to enter the hotel ( regional I suppose). The welcome was warm and professional.

I booked a non smoking room, was automatically given a smoking (beware smelt like an ashtray) which I refused but was quickly changed. The staff were actually brilliant and I thought they all made a great effort to address me by my name or offer a smile and greeting, very welcoming.

The room was very good, spacious and very clean, I just felt it was a little past its prime and although in good condition the furniture looked pas its sell by date! I ate several meals in the hotel, from room service to breakfast and dinner the food is superb served by great well trained staff, I think a little expensive but balancing service I reckon it was worth paying for.

I would stay again and recommend the Four Seasons, staff and service superb!

Room Tip: whatever you do don't end in a smoking room....ashtray on steroids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear T4DJB (Wirral),

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Amman Hotel with us and thank you for all the feedback you mentioned. We would like to offer our apologies for the missteps you encountered at our hotel related to your room allocation, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We are happy that our services have met your expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
Patrick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here because we had to attend a friend's wedding in Amman so we spent a night here before heading off to the Dead Sea. It was not bad but I was a little disappointed as I expected it to be a little more lively. I think it is more of a business hotel situated conveniently in the middle of town but there is not much to do!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It's a bit away from where you might want to be as a tourist but the place is perfectly fine. I had a minor problem which was efficiently dealt with and the concierge was very helpful. The serving staff at breakfast were a bit sleepy perhaps, in terms of service, but nothing terrible. It's not quite five stars but I liked it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Let me start by saying that any 5 star hotel which charges $23USD/day (or any amount for that matter) for internet access is simply outrageous in this day and age. When you're paying 5 star prices, to have to pay for internet access on top is simply gouging, ludicrous and cheap on the hotel's part. We stayed at the Four Seasons Amman for 3 nights and the service has to be the most outstanding aspect of this hotel. The rooms and public areas of the hotel were nice but not magnificent or outstanding. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed but they looked a little tired. We had an issue with the shower head but a quick call to reception and we had an engineer come up almost immediately to repair it - another testament to the exceptional service they provide. The concierge was always willing and happy to provide advice on itineraries and were absolutely brilliant! The Breakfast spread was OK but nothing outstanding. I would have given the hotel 3 stars taking into account the internet debacle and average rooms but the undeniably wonderful service bumped it to 4.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked our stay through Amex and received a free upgrade and breakfast. The room was perfect - floor to ceiling windows overlooking the entire city, big comfy bed, beautiful bathroom and great toiletries. The hotel is lovely and staff super helpful and kind. The pool area is spectacular! indoor and outdoor with fabulous chairs and beds to lounge in the hot sun. The attendant even brought us cold water sprayers! how decadent. Breakfast was incredible - everything that you could possibly want (even fresh carrot juice!) and Foul (have to try it! like bland refried beans). We ate dinner in the new restaurant (Five or something like that) and it was delish and not super expensive (but dont order any alcohol - it is insanely expensive like all over Jordan!) Only downside was that they wanted £15/day to connect to the Wifi... for a top business hotel that is just stupid as it costs them nothing and is a given (we stayed at a £50/night hotel the night before in petra and it was free!) Also the hotel is about 10 min drive out of town which is a bit annoying but taxis were easy and about £4 each way... worth the drive and well worth the stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Lizzielee,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience during your recent stay with us and we thank you for all the constructive comments you mentioned.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our facilities. Your kind words are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.


Kind Regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Four Seasons is where a lot of the VIPs stay when they are in Amman. The hotel is large and fairly opulent. The rooms are large and pleasant, and very easy to relax in. Internet is everywhere, though there are two cost bands for it. The gym is nice with a number of different machines and a variety of free weights, and was not too crowded when I was there. As it is the Middle East, there is a fair amount of security that you need to get through in order to get into the hotel, which is a little annoying but understandable. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Robert B.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your visit.
We hope that your impression of our security measures would not stop you from staying with us again. We are always pleased to hear from a happy guest and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.