We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent service but $23USD/day for internet is outrageous!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great hotel with excellent service but $23USD/day for internet is outrageous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Let me start by saying that any 5 star hotel which charges $23USD/day (or any amount for that matter) for internet access is simply outrageous in this day and age. When you're paying 5 star prices, to have to pay for internet access on top is simply gouging, ludicrous and cheap on the hotel's part. We stayed at the Four Seasons Amman for 3 nights and the service has to be the most outstanding aspect of this hotel. The rooms and public areas of the hotel were nice but not magnificent or outstanding. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed but they looked a little tired. We had an issue with the shower head but a quick call to reception and we had an engineer come up almost immediately to repair it - another testament to the exceptional service they provide. The concierge was always willing and happy to provide advice on itineraries and were absolutely brilliant! The Breakfast spread was OK but nothing outstanding. I would have given the hotel 3 stars taking into account the internet debacle and average rooms but the undeniably wonderful service bumped it to 4.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    112
    29
    7
    10
See reviews for
84
132
48
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked our stay through Amex and received a free upgrade and breakfast. The room was perfect - floor to ceiling windows overlooking the entire city, big comfy bed, beautiful bathroom and great toiletries. The hotel is lovely and staff super helpful and kind. The pool area is spectacular! indoor and outdoor with fabulous chairs and beds to lounge in the hot sun. The attendant even brought us cold water sprayers! how decadent. Breakfast was incredible - everything that you could possibly want (even fresh carrot juice!) and Foul (have to try it! like bland refried beans). We ate dinner in the new restaurant (Five or something like that) and it was delish and not super expensive (but dont order any alcohol - it is insanely expensive like all over Jordan!) Only downside was that they wanted £15/day to connect to the Wifi... for a top business hotel that is just stupid as it costs them nothing and is a given (we stayed at a £50/night hotel the night before in petra and it was free!) Also the hotel is about 10 min drive out of town which is a bit annoying but taxis were easy and about £4 each way... worth the drive and well worth the stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Lizzielee,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience during your recent stay with us and we thank you for all the constructive comments you mentioned.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our facilities. Your kind words are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.


Kind Regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Four Seasons is where a lot of the VIPs stay when they are in Amman. The hotel is large and fairly opulent. The rooms are large and pleasant, and very easy to relax in. Internet is everywhere, though there are two cost bands for it. The gym is nice with a number of different machines and a variety of free weights, and was not too crowded when I was there. As it is the Middle East, there is a fair amount of security that you need to get through in order to get into the hotel, which is a little annoying but understandable. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Robert B.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your visit.
We hope that your impression of our security measures would not stop you from staying with us again. We are always pleased to hear from a happy guest and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

One of the best hotels we stayed at - ever because of the service. Room etc. was what one expects at a Four Seasons, but the personal attention of the staff was exceptional.
The desk clerk saw, on her passport, that the previous day had been my wife's birthday and wished her a 'Happy Birthday". Then, when we returned from dinner we found a lovely birthday cake in the room. Very special.

Room Tip: We had the least expensive king room and the view over the city was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear JimFHouston,


Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. Also very happy to hear that our team managed to make you feel special. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Patrick Beauty
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A good hotel.i was on a business trip for a day. The rooms were neat and service was good. The location is on a hill and the rooms have a beautiful view of the entire city.
The breakfast was good and staff was polite and responsive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We visited Jordan in the Month of April and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights when visiting in and out of Amman. The hotel is very good with the typical Jordanian architecture of lime stone building. Check in was smooth and fast. Room size was nice and bathroom was luxurious (The toiletries from l’occitane). The service was nice everywhere from reception to breakfast place to the pool. They had kept nice strawberries dipped in chocolate sauce in our room for my child. Very very nice breakfast spread from the local cuisine to international choices. We feasted every morning on varieties of olives and the local delicacies. The indoor pool was the high light of this hotel. Their bar and lounge area is extremely nice, unfortunately we could not sit there, as, it was filled with smoke and we dint want our child to be a passive smoker. Room service was efficient and also quick. Overall a nice hotel except one thing missing greatly was a tea/coffee maker in the room. When we asked about it they said it is on a chargeable basis (what??? I thought it was a five star hotel). I would love to give a 5+ star if they provide this facility in the room.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a good 4 star hotel and certainly an excellent choice in Amman but it is less luxurious than you would expect from a Four Seasons.

The rooms are clean and the staff is attentive. Cannot comment on breakfast as I had to leave early.

I recommend it for business and for leisure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.