We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel in Amman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 115 hotels in Amman
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel in Amman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Four Seasons is where a lot of the VIPs stay when they are in Amman. The hotel is large and fairly opulent. The rooms are large and pleasant, and very easy to relax in. Internet is everywhere, though there are two cost bands for it. The gym is nice with a number of different machines and a variety of free weights, and was not too crowded when I was there. As it is the Middle East, there is a fair amount of security that you need to get through in order to get into the hotel, which is a little annoying but understandable. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Robert B.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your visit.
We hope that your impression of our security measures would not stop you from staying with us again. We are always pleased to hear from a happy guest and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    329
    108
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
83
123
47
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

One of the best hotels we stayed at - ever because of the service. Room etc. was what one expects at a Four Seasons, but the personal attention of the staff was exceptional.
The desk clerk saw, on her passport, that the previous day had been my wife's birthday and wished her a 'Happy Birthday". Then, when we returned from dinner we found a lovely birthday cake in the room. Very special.

Room Tip: We had the least expensive king room and the view over the city was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear JimFHouston,


Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. Also very happy to hear that our team managed to make you feel special. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Patrick Beauty
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A good hotel.i was on a business trip for a day. The rooms were neat and service was good. The location is on a hill and the rooms have a beautiful view of the entire city.
The breakfast was good and staff was polite and responsive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We visited Jordan in the Month of April and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights when visiting in and out of Amman. The hotel is very good with the typical Jordanian architecture of lime stone building. Check in was smooth and fast. Room size was nice and bathroom was luxurious (The toiletries from l’occitane). The service was nice everywhere from reception to breakfast place to the pool. They had kept nice strawberries dipped in chocolate sauce in our room for my child. Very very nice breakfast spread from the local cuisine to international choices. We feasted every morning on varieties of olives and the local delicacies. The indoor pool was the high light of this hotel. Their bar and lounge area is extremely nice, unfortunately we could not sit there, as, it was filled with smoke and we dint want our child to be a passive smoker. Room service was efficient and also quick. Overall a nice hotel except one thing missing greatly was a tea/coffee maker in the room. When we asked about it they said it is on a chargeable basis (what??? I thought it was a five star hotel). I would love to give a 5+ star if they provide this facility in the room.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a good 4 star hotel and certainly an excellent choice in Amman but it is less luxurious than you would expect from a Four Seasons.

The rooms are clean and the staff is attentive. Cannot comment on breakfast as I had to leave early.

I recommend it for business and for leisure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Once you have stayed at a Four Seasons, you are totally spoiled. The service is fantastic, the rooms are always nice, though not much character to these. The flowers and public rooms are gorgeous. The reason I gave this hotel a 4 star rating is that the hotel was filled with people smoking, with no escape, and the food was really somewhat ordinary. The restaurants themselves were lovely. The breakfast was really beautiful, but the dinners we had, one night in each of the restaurants, were a little disappointing. The main dishes weren't much, but the desserts were amazing and gorgeous. The service was not too good in the restaurants--we had to ask several times for our drinks---things like that.

I know that smoking is not viewed the same in other countries as it is in the US, but it is still a downgrade when a hotel is filled with smoke.

My family spent time every day in the indoor pool, which was lovely and very enjoyable.

Even though it wasn't perfect, I am sure that it is the finest hotel in Amman. Hey--President Obama stayed there!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear PikesvilleTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We do apologize for the service you encountered in our restaurants during your stay, We are glad to hear that your children enjoyed our indoor pool facility.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Patrick Beauty
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent three nights in April with our two kids.

Some of the features or behaviors we LOVED when in Four Seasons:
- The check-in where, after a very quick and smooth check-in, the receptionist came with us to show their new terrace restaurant. Really, really kind
- The staff in the Asia restaurant, absolutely nice. Please note that despite the restaurants in FS are obviously expensive vs other places in Amman, their price is moderate compared to other more touristic places such as Petra for a quality which is not at all the same...
- The very spacious, connected rooms, in the corner of the building, with large windows over Amman.
- One of the best bed we've ever experienced
- A high-quality breakfast. The choice is not huge, despite obviously good, but the products are excellent.
- the indoor pool
- The always splendid flower decoration...

The reason why I have not given a 5 mark to this hotel - I even thought about giving a 3 mark as FS is supposed to be excellent in this domain - is that we experienced several flaws in Services:
- First, before arriving, we sent an email to ensure that the birthday of my daughter would be celebrated when in Amman. We received a confirmation that our request would be properly handled. On the given day, as nothing happened neither at breakfast nor when coming back from our day of visit, I went to the reception to remind the hotel it was her birthday and that a birthday cake would be more than welcome, as agreed by email. In an nutshell, even if this finally happened, I do have the feeling this request was just lost.
- Second, on our last night we were woken-up after midnight by an automatic fire-alarm stating that a fire was reported and we will be given instructions on what to be done. 3 minutes later the alarm stopped and no news. We had finally to call the front desk to be informed that the problem was resolved...
- Last, but not least, when leaving the hotel no one helped us in carrying our luggage despite some staff was around. Our guide who was helping us even asked but no one came until we arrived at our car. Definitively not consistent with the standing of the hotel and the overall experience.

In brief, a great hotel but - much - more attention has to be paid by the management to these "little" items if FS wants to stay the best hotel in Amman.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Chambonandco,

We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations in regards to your daughter's birthday and the inconsistent service you encountered during your stay with us. We would like to offer our apologies for those missteps, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing.

Please accept our apologies.

Yours sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.