We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for business trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 115 hotels in Amman
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Recommended for business trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed 3 nights during a business trip. The staff is extremely nice, helpful and welcoming.
There is a well equipped business center.
The room is very large and comfortable, you sleep very well, and the shower + bath (separate) with a separate WC + bidet room are perfect. Bathroom products were from Occitane, which I liked a lot.
I didn't eat there, so I cannot review meals, but at the reception they gave very interesting suggestions for local restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    317
    106
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
80
121
45
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A wonderful hotel, Four seasons hotel , located in a very strategic location in Amman the capital of Jordan, the staff are great very helpful, the interior is really a four seasons style, you can enjoy the good food in the terrace with breeze of Amman

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was just a very quick two night stay while I was working briefly in Amman. The hotel was great - a large and superbly comfortable room, with separate bath and shower which is always good, brilliant staff, and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room did not have a coffee maker, something is available in all the hotel rooms all over the world, the room was average didnt not meet the expectations of over $300/night. The restaurant where we had our breaksfast was very average, and they charged $80 for two people thinking they are a las vegas buffet, total disappointment. The condition of the hotel needs some renovating, I am not sure how this is a 4 seasons hotel. What is the hype about it? best in Jordan? I dont think so, If you live in the US, and visit this hotel, it is more like a holiday Inn level, so do yourself a favor and go elsewhere! Will defintely not come back and will tell relatives, friends and family to go elsewhere!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Sweet412
We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We would like to offer our apologies for the missteps you encountered at our Hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. I have tried contacting you via email to discuss this matter with you. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Again, please accept our apologies.
Yours sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent five nights at the Four Seasons this month.
We came to Jordan in special delegation and to do tourism, visiting Jarash, Dead Sea and Petra,. We were extremely pleased with the Four Seasons. The rooms were lovely and the employees were really helpful, especially Wesam at Room Service. The breakfast was diversified which gives you very healthy options. I can smoke at lobby which is good thing also i don't to have to go out to have my cigarate.
Considered as the most nice one in Amman. and i thing its true :)
I recommend it if you visiting Jordan for the first time or even regularly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

From the moment we checked in at the Four Seasons in Amman, we were welcomed by the staff and treated like royalty.

The hotel feels very secure with robust yet polite and noninvasive security. Check in was prompt and the staff were very polite and professional.

The room was as expected, clean, well furnished and well appointed. Maintenance in the room was fantastic and the bed was so comfy.

The breakfast was very good, and the selection was good. The only thing i would say is that i would prefer a bit more variety, the selection was very similar every day, and although there was still a lot to choose from, it could get a bit boring if staying for a longer time.

The pool(s) and spa were first class, and both my wife and I had a lovely time using the hotels facilities.

All in all, the four seasons Amman offered us luxury and comfort. 5 star!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Grant_Vera
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. Also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the spa and the facilities. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely
Patrick Beauty
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent three nights at the Four Seasons this week. We came to Jordan expressly to visit Petra, as an add on to a business trip to Israel. We were extremely pleased with the Four Seasons. The rooms were lovely and the employees were really helpful, especially Khalid at breakfast. One issue we had was that the food at the Square bar was pretty dry and tasteless (we had the burger sliders and the lamb wrap). I did leave a note on the comment card about it, and they followed-up with me on it. Also, don't drink the Jordanian wine at that same bar, even if the bartender says it is fine. It is not. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Frankieboodog
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. I would like to start by thanking you for your time in sharing your recent experience at the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay with us was pleasant. We will certainly pass on your comment to our Food and Beverage Director, and we apologize in regards to the good not being up to our usual standards. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.