We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the States stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Amman
Lebanon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“From the States stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

For the best of the Middle East stay here and get pampered. The luxury of this place really comforts me and the food is outstanding. I love the outside balcony off the bar where you can take in the heat of the night and the noise of the city while sipping the best mixed drinks.
You can't go wrong here folks, well worth the jing

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Mitchell
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that we were able to exceed your expectation during your recent stay at our Hotel. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the variety and quality of our food. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again at Four Seasons Hotel Amman.
Kind regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    111
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
83
126
47
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Where do I start?

FIrst I gave the hotel a review from the website and didnt hear back, the same review I am about to write.

I have stayed at many FSH across the globe and this one by far was the worst!!!

We had cocktails in the Foyer till we went up to our dirty room. 1) The service was terrible. No one came to get our drink orders and after chasing them down they suggested my husband and I go to the upstairs lounge?! Really? 2) Tried to get food, this is the debacle. After chasing down a waiter for everything we tried ordering and they told us it wasn't available, well maybe if we got some service at our table like the Jordanians were getting we wouldn't have to keep asking for it. 3) Mistakenly we did order food. The food was brought out by the waiter who was followed by the kitchen staff that stood by our table and glared, real classy joint. I like to address "problems" as they arise, I wave over the kitchen staff and graciously told him how tasty the food was and thanked him for making it. DId I receive a "you're welcome" or a gracious wave? no, just a sneer and a glare. 4) Get up to our room and the WiFi we were paying for didn't work in the room, the IT manager did all he could to fix it but we were already frustrated and wanted to go to sleep. 5) When we went to bed there was a distinct odor and we couldn't figure out what it was till the morning. 6) In the morning the duvet cover revealed a severely yellow stained duvet that made me want to throw up. The duvet had yellow water stains from who knows what, all over it. 6) Dirty sheets. 7) The AC didn't work regardless of what temp you set it on. Overall this hotel provided a terrible experience that did not follow the standard expected at a Four Seasons Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. I would like to start by thanking you for your time in sharing your recent experience at the hotel.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We have contacted all the departments you mentioned to ensure that these issues are corrected for the future. Again, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback as it offers us an opportunity to improve our service delivery, as the inconveniences that you have encountered are not representative of our Hotel. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again, so we can demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments.
Kind Regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in February 2012.It really lives upto ones expectation of a high class hotel.The view of the Amman city from the room was great.The food and beverage was good and the staff are well trained.The location is good too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed in Four Seasons Amman for 2 nights, what a disappointment. The rooms are OK, I went to their bar for a bite and some cocktails, one night the bar was reserved for a private party for the owner, the other night the table I wanted to sit at with my friends was reserved, also for the owner.
We sat at the bar, the level of Hygiene behind the bar counter in non existent, the barmen use their hands for the ice cubes, the very same hands that collect money and the big trash can behind the bar. The waiters were all busy serving the owner's table. The toilette near the bar was dirty, old fashioned urinals with manual flush buttons. When we tried to order some food at 11 PM, most of the outlets were closed. Will stay at Hyatt Regency or Intercontinental on my next visit to Amman.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Cory
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. I would like to start by thanking you for your time in sharing your recent experience at the hotel.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, especially regarding the mishaps at our bar. Please rest assured that we praise ourselves on delivering the outmost service to all our guests and patrons, and I have addressed this comment with the relevant department in order to prevent any re-occurrences in the future.
Again, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback as it offers us an opportunity to improve our service delivery, as the inconveniences that you have encountered are not representative of our service level. We sincerely hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again, in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments. Thank you again
Kind Regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Four Seasons' hotels never disappoints us and this trip was no exception. This was our first trip to Jordan and we decided to splurge and stay at the best of the best! Large rooms, beautifully appointed, lovely friendly staff and great menu options. Someone else mentioned the charge for the wi-fi - and I will agree with that. For the cost of enj

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooftops
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Four Seasons Amman is proof that the quality and excellence that has been their cornerstone has been maintained. From the moment we checked in, painlessly I must add, we recalled just what a 5 star hotel is all about. Although the security is a little hiccup through the entrance all is well and great after. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The room amenities are of superb quality. Room service is responsive, great and friendly. Service and attendance at the spa and pool areas were great. The hotel's location is a toss depending on whether you're traveling on business or leisure.
We had the opportunity to try almost all of the F & B outlets except for The Foyer Lounge. Excellent service coupled with excellent meals from the Square Bar to Vivace...from Asia to the FIVE grill! Breakfast at Seasons was great. This is only our 2nd stay at a Four Seasons establishment and it has left us wanting more. Kudos to the Staff & Management. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udhailiyah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

It's a good place to be based in Amman. Very posh and the address to be seen at , but it does feel a little cold and impersonal. The rooms are large and comfortable and the breakfast was great, but I hated that you have to pay for the wifi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.