We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Amman this is the best hotel, not same level as other Four seasons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“In Amman this is the best hotel, not same level as other Four seasons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

while in Amman, this is the best hotel to stay at. however if you are expecting the same level of service as in other Four Seasons properties you will be disappointed. It is not the same. The bed is nice, the room is nice, and the hotel ammenities are nice. However the serivce is not. Also, the little things make this a 4 and not 5 star hotel. I had a tea stain on the counter and it took DAYS to get cleaned. I ran out of sugar for my tea and i had to leave a note for housekeeping to bring more. these are the little tings that shouldnt have to be requested in a Four Seasons hotel. The service in the restaurants was generally very nice. The front desk seemed to be the problem. But as i have stayed in other hotels in Amman, this is the only one i would return to. hopefully they will take a bit more care with cleanliness and service.
i did use the spa and found the technicans very good. I had a nice facial and massage. Also, the breakfast buffet is average. Decent selection but not the best i have ever had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. We have taken note of all your comments and will pass them along to the related department to prevent them from happening again. We sincerely hope that this experience will not discourage you from staying with us in the near future, in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments. We would also like to thank you for your kind words about our restaurant and spa. We hope to welcome you back at Four Seasons Hotel Amman soon.
Sincerely
Patrick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    116
    30
    7
    10
See reviews for
90
142
48
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My Client took me to this Hotel last visit in February 2011. I was quiet impressed with the decor and service(it is new thought). Clean --good food--good service. If this is what you want then I Highly recommend this hotel. This visit SEPT 2012 I will be staying at the hotel and for Australians it is very reasonable due the the AUD being very strong. The pool area is superb.I have to work so don't see much of these amenities apart from Fridays(Jordan's day off) Love Amman. Lovely people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely
Patrick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there and it was lovely! Having stayed at a lot of four season hotels, I was expecting the same quality. Though the styling was a bit outdated, the service was fantastic! It was my first time to Jordan and The concierge was absolutely great. Food at the Asian restaurant is nice for a quiet night in and suntanning at the pool is calming. Over all a great stay!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal at Asia and that you liked the pool. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely
Patrick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed on a business trip during Ramadan so the hotel wasn't very busy. My room on the 10th floor had a nice view and was very spacious. No real complaints about my stay and will likely stay there again when in Amman.

I didn't eat at any of the restaurant but I have room service and it came hot, on time, and was very tasty. I had plenty of Turkish coffees there and they were excellent. The sauna wasn't working and the gym equipment was a little dated for a five star hotel but enough for a good workout.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've spent two days in Four Season Hotel Amman, its good for people who are traveling for business place and service is good. Ask for the pickup from the Airport to have the maximum experience. Spa is good and relaxing after a long day of meetings i'd say my experience was excellent.

Room Tip: out doors restaurant is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team as there is no better motivation than praise for a job well done – also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the spa! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely
Patrick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Its the best in Amman yes but not the best four season i have stayed in.

Location is normal, within residential area!

Their room service is quiet good, the lobby is worth to sit in for coffee.

The hotel is overpriced on the MENA region prices including four seasons

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Over the years I learned there are two categories of this fantastic chain . Amman ,Beirut ,Cairo belong in the category B according to my rating . They share the name ,the comfortable bed , the tasty burgers and club sandwiches in the lobby but they lack that little thing that makes four seasons my favorite chain in the world .
Good location , well furnished , overall acceptable service but I felt the staff should receive better training in courtesy and reception . I would stay there again but would be very please if one day it can achieve the greatness of the likes of Paris or Prague sister hotels .

Room Tip: My room on the 12th floor had as nice a view this dull city can provide . Can't say much otherwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.