We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy, comfortable, and Costly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fancy, comfortable, and Costly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

It is a sheraton. A very well maintained hotel with high class service.
Its location is not very close to the city center, and like 30 minutes from the airport. That is ok, there is only one good hotel close to the airport as the airport is located in a very far unpopulated area.

Rooms are great. very luxurious. The room service is good and the workers are clean.
Everything you might need is made available in the room. It has iron and table, free tea kit, nice bath, bath robe and slippers...
You get the newsletter every morning and two new bottles of water every day..

Pros: Calm location, clean rooms, good food, great service.
Cons: Expensive, internet is not free

Room Service: Daily, Free of charge (5/5)
Reception: Cooperative and friendly (5/5)
Food: Diversified and clean, but a bit expensive. (4/5)
Location: Far from the city, but on the highway (3/5)
Room (5/5)
- Size: large
- Cleanness: Clean and tidy
- AC: Central
- Bed: Very Comfortable
- Tea Kit: Available (but not clean as usual)
- Safe: Available
- TV: LCD
- TV Channels: 50
- Iron: Available (with iron table)
- Mini Bar: Available (alcoholc beverage is available in room)
- Fridge: Available
- Other: Free water

Services (3/5)
- Internet: Available but not free
- Gym: Small
- Swimming Pool: Available
- Spa: Available

Bathroom (5/5)
- Shower: With Bath
- Hair dryer: Very Good
- Sanitization: No
- Towels: Available a lot
- Water: Hot all the time with great flow
- Shampoo: Available with conditioner
- Other: Head cap and vicinity kit, Bath robe, slippers

Price: ~200 USD/night for a kingsize bed room

Room Tip: Avoid the highway side if you can. Room 135 is great. It happens to have a terrace unlike other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear NaderH,

Thank you for your time spent in writing about your fancy and comfortable stay with us on Trip Advisor. All of us are greatly happy to hear and read such a great feedback like yours.

We are always happy to receive happy customers like your good self, please do not be late and come back soon.

Thanks again,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    133
    34
    8
    9
See reviews for
29
56
42
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Japan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

stayed 3 nights in a club room with access to the club lounge and everything the hotel has to offer.

The hotel location didnt bother/inform us - we had a car so we used that to get around. security was tight and they searched our car each time we drove up to the hotel - no issues with it as it was for our safety overall.

Room was very comfortable and comparable to Sheratons in other major cities. bed was comfy (not sure if it was the sweet sleeper bed). bathroom was big and clean.

we had room service one evening and that was good. we ordered a variation of what was featured on the menu for our toddler and they were happy to accommodate.

Breakfast was in the newly opened/refurbed spice garden - what a spread! almost too much to consume, but guess thats what people expect from hotels like this. no complaints about the food whatsoever, service was fine. we went here for dinner the first night of our stay. since it was new, the staff was a bit unsure about the prices. the concierge finally got someone to tell me what the offering and price was. nevertheless the food was good.

we used the indoor pool on 2 evenings - was heated and comfortable.

the valet service if you have a car was good - didnt have to wait for more than 30 secs before someone took your keys or your card to bring your car.

checkin and checkout was a breeze. free wifi and computers in the lobby area was good.

2 complaints
- baby crib - it took 3 tries before we got a baby crib and bedding that was acceptable. the first time, the housekeeping person wanted to leave us with a crib that would not stand up properly, second time he didnt have a base. finally found the base - it was fine after that. i would expect a hotel like sheraton to have this procedure down like clockwork.
- club lounge - we didnt use the lounge much because it allowed smoking. so, i would expect either a non-smoking area or no smoking at all (which would be standard with other starwood hotels worldwide). the early afternoon offering was not that great - only fruit and water/coffee, but no snacks. you had to come back at 630 for snacks.

regardless of this, we loved the hotel and would definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: go for a club or towers room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear im666_1999,

Thank you very much for your time spent in writing in details about your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely happy that in general, we managed to satisfy you with our product and services provided, and we are sorry for the two shortfalls you had with us, and glad that it did not affect on your loyalty towards us.

Ah, by the way, our Executive Housekeeper is already working on your feedback regarding the baby crib and she thanks you for the sharing.

All of us would love to see you and your family back in our hotel and we hope that it will be soon.

Happy Holidays.

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you ever have any business trip, in the lovely Amman, don't hesitate to stay at Sheraton ,especially in towers rooms . Perfect for business this hotel and ,the value with quality very good ,my personal opinion ( I'm traveling quite frequently in Amman ) it is the best hotel at this moment ,I repeat value with offer .
Snacks between 18:00h to 20:00h and the free drinks are very good idea. Wi-fi is free and working perfect .
Also the swimming pool is it big enough ,very nice both of them the indoor and the outdoor!
Sure I will return next time !
In the contradictory with all the good things, the breakfast is very poor offer and is not nice arranged, even not at all . Guys you must improve on it very seriously and my opinion the traditional "makanisj" can't missing !

Room Tip: the towers rooms, on the south part ,best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Buburuza77,
Thank you for your kind review posted on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Towers rooms, which is called now "Clubrooms" together with the services and benefits provided at the Towers Lounge which is also called now "Club Lounge". You owe our pools a visit next time, and whether you're back in winter or in summer you will love it big time, that is a promise.
Come back soon, we are waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Company decision to put me in the Sheraton.Have been in many Sheratons in the past and this is no diffrrent. Good standards, big rooms (comfy beds), nice staff who are alwas friendly and helful

Stayed in the club room so had access to the club room which could be improved in terms of size and offering - but it was quiet and there were snacks available just it did not 'feel' like a club room

Extensive breakfast in the main restaurant and a good buffet in the evening

Enjoyed my stay and would stay again. The hotel is a good example of the Sheraton standards - businesslike, freindly,quality and helpful

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear BenDaniels
Thank you for writing about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your company booked you with us and we are also glad that you enjoyed your stay by describing us as businesslike, friendly, quality and helpful. This means a lot to us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed three nights in the Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel & Towers. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our check-in. They were able to answer all our questions and readjust our reservation since we were leaving one night early. The rooms are standard for what you would find in the US. Wireless internet is available in your room for a price, but there are plenty of computers in the lobby that allow you to use the internet for free (limited to 45 minutes per day). We found this adequate since we were only checking emails once or twice a day. The staff does try to upsell you on the rooms to a rate that includes their breakfast buffet ($19/person). We aren't big breakfast people so opted to eat in the lounge which had breakfast with more food than we could eat for about half that. The location of this hotel isn't optimal if you want to go to downtown and see the sights, but taxis are very cheap. Overall we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Hawaii_Explorer,
Thank you very much for your time spent in writing about your three nights experience with us on Trip Advisor. All of us including the Front Desk are very happy to read your positive comment about your check in experience, the free internet at the link@sheraton in the lobby, and the yummy tempting breakfast at the Lounge.
We hope you will come back again in the very near future.
Thanks again.
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed one night in Sheraton Al Nabil in Amman, first challenge was to find this hotel. Unfortunately it is at the wrong place in google maps. So, don't trust google maps when you are on your own.
Once arrived in the hotel you get a nice welcome from very friendly staff. check-in is smooth and easy, the rooms (standard room) and the furnishings unfortunately are already very old. Bed and covers are very nice and comfy, all in all it is very clean. The bathroom is small, nothing exiting. Apart from the traffic outside at night, it is silent and you can have a good sleep.
The pool and pool area looks nice and clean, the gym is very good. Good equipment which ensures a good workout.
Staff in general very friendly and helpful, I couldn't test the food or breakfast. Overall I would rate this hotel as a low 5star, maybe a good 4star. Knowing that Jordan is expensive, I still think this could be better, especially the room quality and furnishings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Homer J,

Thank you for your time spent in writing about us on the Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that our staff friendliness and helpfulness made a difference in your stay. Having that said, our staff are waiting for your next stay to extend the same consistent services to you, so please come back soon.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed in Sheraton for couple of nights while on business trip and the location is very convenient, especially considering the traffic in Amman.

The rooms are clean and bright. The bed quiet comfortable and i had access to the lounge with free snacks and drinks.

The health club is very nice with a weight and a cardio section. There are 2 pools: in and outdoors. Also, a steam and sauna.

Overall, a good experience and good VFM

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear MrFrequentTraveler

Thank you thank you, thank you!

We are very glad to read how happy you were with our location, our clean and comfortable room, our Cub Lounge, and of course our Heath Club with its provided relaxing facilities.
We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Best Regards,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Address: 5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amman
#5 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#5 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Jordan's capital, the Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel naturally exudes a warm welcome to all its guests. Fabulous shopping, exquisite dining and upbeat entertainment are just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel And Towers
Amman Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.