We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

It's a great hotel every thing is perfect here, this time room service for breakfast is amazing, I'm glad to see a new menu for inroom dinning I look for trying it next time as soon as possible ......... Briefly: Sheraton make me happy

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Motaz1,

Thank you for your time spent in writing about your perfect stay with us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback has delighted all of us especially the F&B team who were very excited to know that they managed to amaze you with the breakfast services and with the new IRD menu!

Simply and briefly, you made us happy too :-)

Thanks again,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    134
    34
    8
    9
See reviews for
29
56
41
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed one night at the Sheraton Amman, in what was apparently a club room. This did not include the spacious shower mentioned by other guests; perhaps this is because I was on a non-smoking floor. When I went to the club lounge for a drink and a snack with a friend not staying at the hotel before we headed out for dinner, I was rudely questioned as to the status of this person and whether she was sharing my room. Not prepared to be interrogated this way even in the Middle East, we walked out. Since the room was a king room and my booking included breakfast for two, I cannot see what possible reason there was for this inquisition. Laughably enough, I was then charged for my single breakfast the next morning. I have stayed at many Starwood hotels worldwide - this is by far the worst service I have ever encountered and I shall not return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Sean M,
Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. Your comment about the Club Lounge staff attitude is understandable, and I fully agree with you that there should be a better way and time in addressing their inquiries to the guests! We will revisit the service processes and will fix accordingly.
We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us and we hope that you will grant us another chance as we definitely can do a lot better than what you have encountered.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The rooms are amongst the biggest in the Middle East and the bathroom's separate shower stall is ideal when coming back from 8 hours of being a tourist. The breakfast offered is great and when in stock they serve a mean rib eye for dinner,Although the Italian restaurant is enjoyable , you are in Jordan so enjoy local cuisine (basically Lebanese) and explore dining options outside the hotel.. Do check out the Sanctuary as it is everything the name implies.The hotel is not very central but taxis are cheap and safe.

Room Tip: The Tower rooms are huge and have excellent bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear veryfrequentravel,
Thank you very much for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. All of us are extremely happy reading your positive comments about our spacious rooms, breakfast rich offerings and of course our outdoor Sanctuary Lounge.
We hope you will come back soon to experience our newly renovated main restaurant the “Spice Garden” with its life cooking stations which is planed to re-open this November! You will love it, that’s a promise!
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

this is the second time for me to stay in this hotel, i really like the lobby, the rooms and the location of the hotel, their services too is great. i can say its one of the 2 hotels in amman if u compare its price to other hotels in amman

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear navigator_sa,

Thank you for your kind review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read about your satisfaction and liking to our location, the rooms and services provided.

All of us are looking forward to your third stay with us, please make it soon.

Thanks again,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The last two time I have stayed @sheraton always have issues with late service and no use for asking for managmnet team to complain.
The hotel is good and they have good facility but recently the staff level is not to the expectation of five star hotel.
I have SPG memebreship but this means nothing at this hotel.

Room Tip: avoid pool side at this time due to new constraction next to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Samer S,

Thank you for your time spent in writing your review on the Trip Advisor. Your vital feedback is appreciated and it will be shared with the management team for proper services processes enhancement where and whenever possible.

We hope you will grant us another chance as we promise we can do a lot better than what you have experienced with us.

Thank you,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

As usual you'll not found services , hospitality , comfort rooms, as Sheraton warm welcome everywhere , the best tower room I saw in all my stays at Sheraton , the club lounge normal, the Italian restaurant (evoo) fantastic & delicious & wonderful on the contrary the food in room need reconsideration For me it's the best hotel in Amman

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Motaz1,

Thank you very much for writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor.
We are very glad to read that you did enjoy our tower room, our Italian Restaurant and the club lounge. Your comment about the In Room Dining is appreciated and will be shared with people concerned for immediate improvement.

All of us are waiting for your next stay with us hopefully soon.

Thanks again,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

location is not the greatest as no restaurants or shops are in the vicinity. a cab ride to the 2nd circle is needed for any decent shopping or meals. Restaurants in the hotel are decent albeit the higher prices given it is a hotel. Italian restaurant is good with very well done dishes and service. Friendly waiter who was helpful and did his best to help out. Breakfast buffet could improve with more choices needed, Asian type food was terrible and needs more training as noodles were soggy and salty.
Outdoor lounge and bar was very nice and tastfully done. would go back there for the bar anytime. rooms are clean and nicely made up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Berni C,
Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our EVOO Italian Restaurant, our outdoor pool, the Bar, and our clean and tidy rooms. Your recommendations for improvement in some other areas are considered as a vital feedback to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Address: 5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amman
#5 Family Hotel in Amman
#5 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Jordan's capital, the Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel naturally exudes a warm welcome to all its guests. Fabulous shopping, exquisite dining and upbeat entertainment are just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel And Towers
Amman Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.