We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Brasserie -Le Meridien” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Amman to your Saves list
Le Meridien Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen Noor Street, Shmeisani, Amman 11195, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Amman
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“La Brasserie -Le Meridien”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We popped in there for lunch today, nice place, immaculate presentation, tasty buffet and top class service. The staff could not have been any friendlier or more helpful. A little bit on the expensive side but otherwise excellent. thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear LondonXYZ1973,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Amman for your recent visit to Jordan, and for your feedback we are so happy to know that you had a very a memorable and distinguished stay, We will relay your comments to the concerned department ,

Thank you again and we will be looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    267
    97
    33
    15
See reviews for
90
170
70
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The whole experience of my visit to Jordan was made even more memorable by stay at Le Meridian in Amman, the staff were exceptional, anything you asked for was always dealt with in very professional manner. The Lebanese restaurant in the hotel serves the most wonderful food and the staff were a delight, so helpful and knowledgable about the food the were serving. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amman. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Jane31811,

Thank you for your for taking the time reviewing the service and enjoyable stay at Le Meridien Amman. We highly appreciate your feedback as it assists in evaluating our service. We are glad to have met your expectations and reflected the standards our hotel provides.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon .

Regards,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

At main restaurant there is no service the coffee it was very cold the manager of restaurant he was had a bad performance and the all tables was very dirty and the waiters they are talking to each other and thy are not interested

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear P4728FO_

Thank you very much for your feedback. I regret to read of your experience with us, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

May I ask you to please provide me your email address or telephone number in order to meet you personally and provide you with a formal apologies. Kindly send your contact details directly to my email address : giuseppe.ressa@lemeridien.com

Looking forward to hearing from you

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

actually I has been at lemeridien Amman , for business trip but the professionals staff made it lovely trip , the break fast was excellent and selected item with good serves and the next day the lunch was amazing and very tasty
i really enjoy the stay at the hotel

thank you

Room Tip: best hotel for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear nidal m,
Thank you for your for taking the time reviewing the service and enjoyable stay at Le Meridien Amman. We highly appreciate your feedback as it assists in evaluating our service. We are glad to have met your expectations and reflected the standards our hotel provides.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.
Regards,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed recently at this Hotel and was in general happy. The room was by far too cold so I got an extra heater to the room. During the first night there was no water available, it was then fixed within half an hour. Very good was the selection for the breakfast and a nice Spa area. So all in all it was ok, mostly up to the standards Le Meridien Hotels normally have.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Dieter577,
Thank you very much for taking the time-sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay at Le Méridién Amman Hotel.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it assists in evaluating our service. We are glad to have met your expectations and reflected the standards our hotel provides. we regret to read that you had an issue regarding the heating system and water, your concern has been forwarded for followup and for action of improvement to be taken. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.
Regards,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain, Pakistan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

my first visit to Jordan. I really enjoyed it very much. My stay was in the LEMERIDEN . The room was very comfortable and the staff was courteous. My thanks to Miss Elen who took extra mile in offering hospitality.

Mr.Aijaz Siddiqi I

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Dieter577,
Thank you very much for taking the time-sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay at Le Méridién Amman Hotel.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it assists in evaluating our service. We are glad to have met your expectations and reflected the standards our hotel provides. we regret to read that you had an issue regarding the heating system and water, your concern has been forwarded for followup and for action of improvement to be taken. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.
Regards,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

After a hard trip and waiting in the airport it was nice to feel finally comfortable in my room, check in went well, the room was clean and all the amenities were inside, I didnt like the operator but over all it was fine, I would like to thank mohammad hamdan for his professionalism in handling my orders, I enjoyed my stay in Jordan, I didnt have time to visit a lot of places because of the daily conferences but I will come back for sure but next time for leisure.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear ibrahim_kamal
Thank you for your for taking the time reviewing the service and enjoyable stay at Le Meridien Amman. We highly appreciate your feedback as it assists in evaluating our service.

We are glad to have met your expectations and reflected the standards our hotel provides.
we regret to read that you had an issue regarding the operator, your comment has been forwarded for followup and for action of improvement to be taken

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you. Regards,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Amman

Address: Queen Noor Street, Shmeisani, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Amman
#4 Spa Hotel in Amman
#6 Business Hotel in Amman
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#7 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#10 Best Value Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Amman is located in the centre of Amman and is a walk away from the Citadel, Roman Theatre, and many malls and shopping areas. The health club includes sauna and steam rooms, massage and facial treatments and indoor/outdoor pools. The hotel has numerous restaurants offering Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Lebanese cuisine, in addition to a steak house. World-class conference facilities include the Royal Convention Centre, which accommodates 1,200 guests and features the latest audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.