We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly boutique hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AlQasr Metropole Hotel

Save Saved
You added AlQasr Metropole Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shmeisani Al Aroub St, Amman 11110, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 115 hotels in Amman
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very friendly boutique hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We arrived very early in the morning after a late evening/night flight from London. The check in was efficient and friendly, and we were in our room within just minutes from arrival. Just what we needed at that time of the morning.
Breakfast was the usual buffet with a near eastern/Mediterranean feel. Lovely fresh food, appetisingly displayed and eggs cooked to order.
The staff are fantastic! Helpful and friendly but not obtrusive. Really couldn't be better.
Our only complaint was that we were allocated a smoking room so although it had been thoroughly cleaned it did have a lingering odour. A shame because everything else was great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    96
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
36
82
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything was done well from check in to check out, room was clean, breakfast choice extensive, service polite and efficient. 7th floor restaurant has great views and is so popular you may need to book in advance. Only criticism would be no tea making facilities in the room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We came here direct from airport at 2am. Check- in faultless, and fast. Excellent breakfast with attentive staff. Room large with free wifi which is a real bonus. In residential area so some way from centre. Just could have done with the offer of a drink on arrival

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We arrived late at night and left early next morning. Our room was comfortable clean and everything worked. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and well presented. Free wifi and polite staff. As a one night stop over I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Good quality hotel in central location, common areas and restaurants are excellent, rooms are small but adequate staff are very friendly front office staff excellent would visit again cool music in lobby got free cd

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Al Qasr has comfortabe rooms, a great service and an excellent rooftop restaurant - but the prices are definitely on the higher side steak for JD 35...!!!). Well-located for business-travellers - with good WiFi and a wonderful breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor - right below the restaurant / night club (unless you don't mind sleeping wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here recently on our first trip to Amman. Easy to walk to supermarket, restaurants, and banks but not near the centre of town. We were told there were no 4 star hotels in the downtown area. A request from a female traveller for help with the safe producted no result; however the same request by a male a few hours later produced a response immediately. Breakfast was good. As it was winter the heating was on permanently; but we were able to open the windows. We were in a standard room so there was no jug to boil water, but we were able to obtain cups of hot water from the bar. WiFi was only available in the hotel lobby. Not sure of the price for this hotel as it was booked as part of a package. Would recommend this hotel to those looking for 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: if you want tea/coffe making facilities choose a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AlQasr Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlQasr Metropole Hotel

Address: Shmeisani Al Aroub St, Amman 11110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AlQasr Metropole Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your AlQasr Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Amman
Amman Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AlQasr Metropole Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.