We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Amman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Amman Hotel to your Saves list
Marriott Amman Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shmeissani Issam Ajluni Street, Amman 11190, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here with my Husband for three nights in February and found it to be a very pleasant hotel to stay in. The breakfast was good and had a good selection. The staff are very attentive and always had a welcoming smile on their face. One down fall is that one of the drivers of the hotel car tried to drop us at a restaurant to get his commission, we were clearly annoyed by this, but he insisted we got out of the car and had a look in the restaurant, we just paid him and walked away. This should not be happening with a hotel driver !! The reason we paid extra for the car was to ensure this sort of thing didn't happen, needless to say, we would take a normal cab next time. This said, the overall stay was very good and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't use the hotel's taxis, just get one from the street outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Scoa: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    241
    85
    21
    11
See reviews for
74
163
44
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed two weeks at this hotel recently. It's very nice and convenient, as it should be, and our room had a breathtaking view of the city. But most impressive was the attentive staff, especially at breakfast (thank you Badran). He would have our table ready, and place glasses of fresh orange juice the minute we walked through the door, and was always ready with a smile and eager to help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear WorldTraveler5678: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during on our trip to Amman. Clean well-appointed rooms despite hotel showing signs of age. Hotel staff has been most attentive and warm. Good central location also. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Sask0309: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viterbo, Italy
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent three nights at the Marriott Amman at the beginning of our trip through Jordan and had a pleasant stay.
Upon check-in, we bought an upgrade that included room at the executive floor, access to the lounge, and Internet connection. We were happy the associate@frontdesk mentioned it, however, he could have offered a complimentary upgrade (at least the room), as it happened at Petra Marriott during the same trip, being us Marriott Rewards members and being the house more than half empty.

The room was spacious, well furnished, clean and quiet. The king bed a tad too soft for our taste, owing to the thick duvet spread on the mattress below the linen, to enhance the bed warmth. Nonetheless, we slept wonderfully, thanks to the perfect blinds too.

We had breakfast at the executive lounge. Cosy environment, with a nice choice of food and beverages, although lacking local flavours. Room for improvement about the waffle station: cooking oil is generously sprayed on the hot plates and we smelled after cooking oil for three days. Waffles were delicious, though.

The hotel was sumptuously decorated for Christmas. It screamed luxury from every corner without being excessive.
We found the location very convenient both for visiting the city and for driving in and out of Amman. All staff members we dealt with were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Maociu: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Marriott Amman is definitely a full fledged five star hotel. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are comfortable, well maintained, very clean. Very comfortable beds (with lots of pillows). Delicious buffet breakfast - waitors always ready to pour that extra coffee. . Amman has seen many new five star hotels open during the past few years. With the stiff competition from the newer hotels in Amman, the Marriott is clearly succeeding in maintaining its clean sharp appearance and professional and friendly service. If, for sake of keeping this report balanced, i am forced to say something "negative" it would only be a suggestion that I think WIFI services should be given complimentary given the way it's become an integral part of our lives.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear russavi: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

by far, Marriort Amman is my favorite hotel in Amman, Jordan, great service, great food (Champions bar) and very helpful staff

Make sure to step by the Champions bar, and try their appetizer platter, the best ever!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Majd K: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lovely hotel, I was here for 3 days at the start of my trip for Jordan, to be honest I am not a big fan of the Marriott as I had a misconception of it being a pretty standard chain hotel and not very special. On arrival we were collected from the airport and swiftly brought to the hotel and check in to our lovely room.. very plus and comfortable.. the hotel did not seem like a business hotel which I loved.. It seems relaxed and had a lovely inviting lobby and seating area. We ate in the cigar bar and what a treat it was, pricey but totally worth it. I didn't use the pool as i didnt have time.. I have stayed in many of the other hotels in Amman including the intercontinental, Four seasons and many others and found this to be the best choice, for someone who likes luxury but not a hectic hotel this is the one for you!

Room Tip: Go for a suite if your afford it... also Breakfast is amaze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Irish_goes_worldwide: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Amman Hotel

Address: Shmeissani Issam Ajluni Street, Amman 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#5 Family Hotel in Amman
#7 Spa Hotel in Amman
#9 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#12 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Amman Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ancient city that was once part of the Decapolis league. Amman, Jordan's capital is at least 5000 years old. Amman is an incredibly pleasant city that offers a wide variety of historical sites and cultural attractions and is complemented by wonderfully welcoming people. At the Amman Marriott Hotel you will be steps away from the allure of this modern yet ancient city. The Amman Marriott Hotel has very easy access to all business and tourist areas of Amman and Jordan. Accommodation in Amman could not be any better with our newly renovated rooms that guarantee a good night's sleep. The Amman Marriott Hotel is Amman's preferred choice for business & social gatherings through legendary service. The qualified staff and hotel facilities combined, translates into more comfort for each guest. Stay at the Amman Marriott Hotel and take pleasure in the true Jordanian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Marriott, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Amman
Amman Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Amman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.