We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall - Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Amman Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marriott Amman Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott Amman Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shmeissani Issam Ajluni Street, Amman 11190, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 112 hotels in Amman
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overall - Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Overall, good. Good location, and nice comfortable clean rooms. Downsides: the restaurant is definitely mediocre, had several disappointing and expensive meals there (although pizza was surprisingly good). The Champions bar is much better - steaks and hamburgers. The very big downside is the wifi - not free, expensive (62 JD for one week) and poor connection - surprising for a hotel that caters for business clients. The service over one week's time was sometimes a bit patchy - but flaws are offset by extremely friendly and attentive staff, ready to find helpful solutions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear apaulina: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on our performance during your recent stay with us. We will surely forward your compliments to the related departments. Your comment about our internet service is acknowledged and we apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort you may have experienced during your stay with us. Thank you so much for providing your feedback and assisting us with improving our products and services. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you gain in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    199
    74
    17
    9
See reviews for
60
135
41
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had to stay at this hotel for one night because of the recent riots in Amman since we could'nt travel to Sweimah Marriott dead sea resort where we were originally booked to stay.
Hotel is centrally located In the city.
we had delay for the check in maybe because of our unexpected arrival but front staff were cheerful and helpful.
Room was comfy and neat.
We had dinner at the Villa restaurant served by zombie waiters.
Breakfast buffet was basic by Marriott standards.
Hotel is OK for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear MANOJT: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We will surely forward your compliments to the related departments; rooms and front desk staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Marriott Amman meets the chain's high standards. The location is good. The staff is helpful and friendly. There is little that is middle eastern about the hotel and it's showing its age: it needs a face-lift.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear BallyfinAbu: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to hear that our products and services were up to your expectations. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Beautiful hotel, with stunning rooms and views over Amman. Food was lovely - buffet style, but staff seemed a little lax, and wandering round aimlessly instead of laying up tables. Air conditioning in hotel was excellent - thank goodness!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear cabbagecaff: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to hear that our products and services were up to your expectations. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a tour of Jordan. The hotel was good, room was a decent size and overlooked the pool. The restaurants were expensive and alcohol was very expensive. Breakfasts were fine, decent selection. The service was terrible; it took 3 requests and 45 minutes to get a drink at the pool. Wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear bernadetteandjohn:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on our performance during your recent stay with us. We apologize for inconvenience and discomfort you may have experienced during your stay with us. With regard to your experience with slow service at the outside pool, we noticed that your stay with us was in November. Although the outside pool area is still open and accessable to our guests whom wish to sit outside, the pool and the pool bar are actually closed for the winter season at this time. Upon checking on your room, we found that letter notifying our guests of this seasonal closure was missing and have corrected this immediately. In addition, we will add this notice to the signage around the pool deck area. We appreciate your input and will take crrective action to ensure any future guests do not share this experience. Thank you so much for providing your feedback and assisting us with improving our products and services. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you gain in the future.

Regards,

Ed M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights and the staff was the best. Very considerate and helpful. The breakfast is great. You could not ask for more. This Marriott allows smoking so be sure to request nonsmoking in restaurants and rooms. The laundry service was excellent, too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
WeLov2Travel45: Thanks so much for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor! We are happy that you found our products and services enjoyable. We will surely forward your compliments to the related departments. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

UPSIDE (1) rooms are great (2) location is strategic and near centre of activities (3) great for relaxatiiopn with kids (3) family friendly restaurants (4) staffs are helpful and kind to kids

DOWNSIDE (1) could be too noisy but expected

SUGGESTION FOR NEXT TRAVELLER (1) get the room facing the market as it is interesting to see how the locals interface

Alfrid

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Marriott Amman Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear alrid: Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that our facilities and services in our hotel were up to your expectations. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at Amman Marriott Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Amman Hotel

Also Known As:
Marriott Amman
Amman Marriott
Address: Shmeissani Issam Ajluni Street, Amman 11190, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#8 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#11 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Amman Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ancient city that was once part of the Decapolis league. Amman, Jordan's capital is at least 5000 years old. Amman is an incredibly pleasant city that offers a wide variety of historical sites and cultural attractions and is complemented by wonderfully welcoming people. At the Amman Marriott Hotel you will be steps away from the allure of this modern yet ancient city. The Amman Marriott Hotel has very easy access to all business and tourist areas of Amman and Jordan. Accommodation in Amman could not be any better with our newly renovated rooms that guarantee a good night's sleep. The Amman Marriott Hotel is Amman's preferred choice for business & social gatherings through legendary service. The qualified staff and hotel facilities combined, translates into more comfort for each guest. Stay at the Amman Marriott Hotel and take pleasure in the true Jordanian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marriott Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Amman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.