We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy, run down and have poor excuse for resteraunt food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dove Hotel

Dove Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Dove Hotel to your Saves list
Dove Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Riad Al mefleh Street | Jabbal Amman 5th circle, Amman 11195, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Alberta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Filthy, run down and have poor excuse for resteraunt food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

The shower was rusty and the tub stained.
The door had a gap and a good push would get it wide open.
The TV was all static with tape wrapped around the remote.
A filthy and humming Full size refrigerator was 3 steps from the bed.
The carpet was visibly dirty.
I made the mistake of ordering food (too late to go out) and I had burger - half cooked, two pieces of bread, tomato slice on side.

trust me - DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
several other hotels and same reasonable price. I even got my money back from the Best western (Head office) because this place was so bad.

  • Liked — That there was door to leave out of.
  • Disliked — That I walked into the doors and entered this hotel.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    3
    8
See reviews for
1
4
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2007

The hotel is located in a quiet side street in a residential area.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The rooms are spacious but are in dire need of renovation, the bathrooms were grubby.
All in all ok for 1 or 2 nights, but definately overpriced for the quality provided.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2006

We were very surprised to see such poor reviews for this hotel as we really enjoyed our stay here. We had a very clean room and it seemed to have been recently redecorated (as in new drapes, sheets and curtains). Our room was very large and had a lot of character and charm and even a screened porch.
The staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. In fact, at one point ,when our daughter became ill, they even had their in-house doctor examine her and sent us to an excellent and much less costly-clinic(than the local hosp) for tests! They even provided transportation to and from the clinic and refused to even take any money for their services--not even a tip!
The tour guide they suggested for a day trip to some of the near and not so near sights was excellent! He made it so much more than a tour as he felt like a family friend by the end of the day.
The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood nestled among a variety of foreign embassies. Not many restuarants nearby but lots of taxis available for just a couple of JDs. And the staff is more than eager to direct you to the best restuarants.
Breakfast was included with our room and while it wasn't much, it was hot and the Nescafe (served everywhere in the Middle East) was piping hot and plentiful. The staff and owner's genuine compassion and eagerness to make certain your stay is pleasant really out-shined everything else we experienced in Jordan.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2005

We stayed 2 nights at the Best Western Dove in Amman and it was a regrettable experience. First night we had no water, second night we got severals power cuts. The rooms are in serious need of refreshment and overall it does not reach expected Best Western standards. Staff is very friendly and helpful but would not recommend it for the price...

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2005

Truly one of the filthiest hotels I have ever stayed at, I am quite sure our room had not seen a vacuum cleaner for weeks. Dingy decor, and cold - nights in Amman in April are not warm, and no sign of operative heating. Only positive side was nice reception staff, although we could have done without the attempted sell of a sister hotel elsewhere in Jordan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Hotel

Address: 16 Riad Al mefleh Street | Jabbal Amman 5th circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Dove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amman
Amman Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dove Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.