We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first Intercontinental” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Jordan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Jordan to your Saves list
InterContinental Jordan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Islamic College Street | PO Box 35014, Amman 11180, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Our first Intercontinental”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of a package we arranged through Ola at Jordan Select Tours. It was the first Intercontinental Hotel at which we have stayed and we found the hotel to be more than adequate with friendly efficient staff providing very good service.
Our arrival at about midnight following a flight from Tel Aviv was arranged with a minimum of fuss and no delay at check in.
The rooms are quite reasonably sized and provide all of the expected facilities for a 5 star hotel even if it is an older hotel. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean and fresh. Breakfast was very good and we would have had no problem if we had needed to stay longer.
The hotel is centrally located and is recommended. We were lucky enough to see a local wedding party celebrating their marriage at a reception at the hotel and it was great to see the local culture in this environment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear tss,

Thank you for sharing your experience at InterContinental Jordan with us, we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay .

It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    283
    96
    38
    31
See reviews for
95
171
71
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Nice place. Stayed a night en route to the Dead Sea and Jerusalem.
One of the older hotels and it feels it. But still has good service and amenities.
All about location and walking distance away from the must see rainbow st and roman theatre.

So in all, I do recommend this place...but not for a long stay if you need to use the facilities of the place for a much longer time than a night...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear RG1978,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at InterContinental Jordan and for your kind comments, regarding the hotel facilities.

It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Totally recommend this hotel for business or family vacation. The rooms are very spacious, nice and very accomodating. Excellent bedding and bathroom. Food is exceptional from breakfast buffet to all different options for ala carte dining. The location of the hotel is very central close to everything. But the very best attribute of this hotel is the service. Literally from the moment you step foot at the airport until the moment you leave the hotel staff is there to assist with any need you may have. Thank you all and especially Mohammad at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear jmvasi,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a delightful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at InterContinental Jordan. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Comfortable needs an update . We were in Club rooms so drinks and Canapés in the evening included . Beds and linen were great . It seemed to be in a good spot but were were only there one night .with Abercrombie and Kent package . Friends we were travelling with had pay an extra night and it seemed very expensive .
Breakfast was good without being outstanding .

Room Tip: A lovely hotel big rooms attentive staff Good breakfast and nice canapés with drinks in the evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Louise R,

Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback. I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your acknowledgement is valuable t all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have made Intercontinental Amman as a home for me for many years every time I am in Amman. The choice have never been disappointing. Great location, fantastic facilities and very friendly staff.
Zaine is very professional and delightful. Lucky to deal with every time I stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Ali S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at InterContinental Jordan with us, we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay .

It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again

Sinecerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We visited this hotel from 06/06/14 to 08/06/14.
Impressions of the hotel were relatively neutral. He is strongly needs updating, but in principle not in critical condition. Restaurants are not bad for the quality of food.
The first problem occurred when booking a limousine. We got the wrong car brand that discussed (Vehicle class was below). But this is not important. The driver did not know the route that we had to go and what we paid. And most importantly - the driver was not the driver, he drove the car badly. As a result, after a few times we almost not got into an accident, the driver had to change. After the driver has been replaced, we continued to move, but of course the trip was spoiled.
The second problem arose when paying card.
Upon check out we were charged 3 times the same amount from the card. We learned about this from our bank, which reported that questionable transactions carried out from the card and request for possible blockage of the card to protect against further with drawning money. We called to the hotel, but we were trying to get rid of referring to the absence of staff and asked to call back after a few days. But we were persistent as a result we connected to the desired employee. But the conversation has given nothing. Today the money is not returned, and no understanding what and when it happens .
Therefore, based on my experience I can advise the following - I do not recommend contact the hotel concierge service, as you can only lose time and do not get what you pay for.
And of course to avoid paying your bills by cards if you do not want to have stolen the money, and you would have been in a foreign country to block the card and no money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Vitaly A,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding InterContinental Jordan. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay at our hotel.

Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. The comments you provide us with are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I visit Jordan very often and have mostly stayed at the Intercon, When compared to its peers the intercon only stands out because of its dedicated people. The staff is professional, friendly, welcoming, and above all attentive. They really make sure you feel at home.
A big thank you to those who have always made my stay a great one; Anas, Bilal, Tarek, Louda, Lana, Sewar, Adly, Obada, Jamil, and Mounir.

One last thing the Hotel has one of the best Lebanese restaurants in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear MMARCOCH,

Greetings from InterContinental Jordan. I would like to start by thanking you for being a loyal guest and I would like to express thanks for sharing your experience with us; we are pleased to know that we are able to meet your expectations

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide exceptional services and takes the time to express gratitude. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in perfection and excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Jordan

Address: Islamic College Street | PO Box 35014, Amman 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Amman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#2 Spa Hotel in Amman
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#4 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Jordan 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Jordan is well-established as the area s best business hotel,but leisure travellers are equally at home in the deluxe surroundings. Situated atop one of Amman s seven hills, the hotel is in the heart of the business district, within walking distance of the city centre and a short taxi ride from popular sites such as the Citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jordan Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Jordan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Jordan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.