We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Jordan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Jordan to your Saves list
InterContinental Jordan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Islamic College Street | PO Box 35014, Amman 11180, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I deliberated for a long time over various hotels in Amman. Ultimately, I got a good deal directly through its website and that was the decisive factor. I expected a hotel that maybe a little tired. What I found was a lovely place and our whole visit was enhanced when we were upgraded to a suite. Its the first time I've had a room which more resembled an apartment - toilet and separate bathroom, small kitchen, bedroom and lounge. And a free bottle of wine!!
We ate in the Lebanese Restaurant, which was excellent with a great ambience.
The staff were excellent and very friendly - I just cannot fault the place.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear David M

Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback. I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your acknowledgement is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    283
    96
    38
    31
See reviews for
95
171
71
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely great facilities especially the swimming pool.
The rooms are very comfortable, in room service is great beds are comfortable.
The hotel has a great external layout and you'll find one of the external spaces booked for an event, a wedding for example, but that does not impact on noise getting to the rooms at all, it was just nice to see.
The location is great, also a few other luxurious hotels are in the same region.

Overall a five star experience both hotel,rooms and staff.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Antoine Flouty at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear DoctorTTravel,

Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback. I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your acknowledgement is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Great service in a well appointed hotel. Impressive entrance foyer, decent sized rooms with a lovely pool in the centre of Amman. One criticism is that free wifi is not available; would really expect it to be complementary in a five star hotel.

Other than this small issue, very happy with our stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear tjbeynon,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding InterContinental Jordan. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again next time you visit Jordan.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Having stayed in this hotel on several occasions whilst in Amman, I can easily say that it is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Everything is thought off and I always enjoy a hassle free stay.
I would highly recommend it to any traveller

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Antoine Flouty at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Hassan D,

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write us your feedback.

I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor and improve the quality of our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at InterContinental, Jordan.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for three days at the Intercontinental Amman at the end of September. Everything from the quality of the rooms to the morning breakfast buffet was as expected of an Intercontinental brand hotel. Good service all around. The only complaint was that we were overcharged for a bottle of wine at one of their restaurants. We were quoted 10 JDs less that we were charged. That's quite a difference.

Room Tip: The rooms closest to the front desk, or left side, have been remodeled and are nicer than the ones i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear mrifw,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at our InterContinental Jordan.

It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

Once again, we are grateful for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice hotel to stay in Amman. We (me and my husband) stayed there for 3 nights (in two separated stays, first for one night and then for the 2 remaining). We stayed in 3 different room types (we booked a deluxe room, but got two upgrades in the second and third nights – they were all very nice, with good space, silent and comfortable). They provided two bottles of complimentary water every day (a practice that seems to be normal in the 5 star hotels in Jordan).

A big issue for us was the internet wi-fi. It is paid, and very expensive, 17 JD for 24 hours, and they don’t sell it for smaller periods). The wi-fi is included for free just in some rates (in ours it wasn’t – our reservation was made by a tour company). But in their website this is not clear – they never mention it is paid, they just say that they have it (for other things that are paid, as laundry service, there is clear indication about the extra charge). The brochures that are inside the rooms also indicated that the wi-fi was available for all guests.

Not having free internet for me is unacceptable nowadays, and it’s so simple and cheap for a hotel to give it for their guests.

We also had a problem in one of the rooms, in our second night there. My husband woke up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom and almost fell because the floor was covered with water – there were a leaking in the ceiling, it seemed to be something with the air-conditioning system. In the morning we told the reception about the problem, they promptly offered another room (with and upgrade) and also a complimentary dinner in one of their restaurants (the Lebanese, very nice). We also asked for the internet use, and they gave us access for free.

It was a very serious problem for a 5 star hotel, and they knew it. But the answer they gave to it was very quick and we were satisfied with it.

Beside this problem, we had a nice stay. The breakfast was good, but not amazing (the other two hotels we stayed in Jordan had better breakfasts).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Antoine Flouty at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear jfc21,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding InterContinental Jordan. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay and I Would like to extend my apologies regarding the leakage issue.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again next time you visit Jordan.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for meetings in April. The senior staff were very helpful and accommodating (senior staff in charge of meeting rooms or at the reception can facilitate resolutions much more expediently), the meeting rooms were pleasant and the food was quite decent. Of course Jordan has such great food and restaurants, that one must venture to the local places for dinner, away from the hotel choices.
My room did not have a good view (even though it was high), in fact it overlooked the houses of the neighborhood, with their laundry and roaming cats. If you mind that sort of thing then you should ask for a room that faces the pool. On the other hand, it is a way to observe how locals live. Rooms come equipped with coffee pot and internet.
But, one thing you must insist on (and it is not religiously observed in this hotel) is the non smoking vs. smoking room, because more rooms are smoking rooms than not. And the smell lingers.
The gym was quite decent and my colleagues enjoyed the indoor swimming pool.

One thing I did not appreciate was the fact that the TV in the rooms did not broadcast sports events: in order to see the soccer match between Bayern and Barcelona for the Champions league you had to go to the bar, which is, of course, smoking....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Arlingtonian2011,

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write us your feedback.

I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor and improve the quality of our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at InterContinental, Jordan.

Sincerely,
Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Jordan

Address: Islamic College Street | PO Box 35014, Amman 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#2 Business Hotel in Amman
#2 Spa Hotel in Amman
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#4 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Jordan 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Jordan is well-established as the area s best business hotel,but leisure travellers are equally at home in the deluxe surroundings. Situated atop one of Amman s seven hills, the hotel is in the heart of the business district, within walking distance of the city centre and a short taxi ride from popular sites such as the Citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jordan Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Jordan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Jordan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.