We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business or pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Jordan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Jordan to your Saves list
InterContinental Jordan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Islamic College Street | PO Box 35014, Amman 11180, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place for business or pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed many times over the last 15 years at the Intercontinental in Amman. It has been very reliable, with a welcoming atmosphere. The internet works well and the staff are always willing to help. If you are on business or on a break it is great - consistent and reliable.

Room Tip: I have stayed in many of the rooms but the ones overlooking the swimming pool have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear J0nathan_UK,

Thank you for sharing your experience at InterContinental Jordan with us, we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay .

It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    283
    96
    38
    31
See reviews for
95
171
71
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

First of all no greeters to welcome the guest and I was waiting in the que for 10 minutes to check-in. No one was bothered to ask or speed up the process.
Secondly, Internet connection is chargeable? In this generation they would like to charge the customer for internet wifi connection that to JD 20 per night which is monthly rent in UAE!!
Third, breakfast lounge was another messed up place.....I had to go and request twice for egg omlet. I requested for milk for coffee and she didn't come back only. Overall I am not happy with the service of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear NAVEEN G,

Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Jordan Hotel, highlighting the the opportunities to improve. please accept my apology for falling short of your expectations on this visit due to the Internet Charges and Check in experience.

I wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Again, thank you for the candid review and my apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

High points of my stay:

- super-courteous staff, including one case in which I was waiting for the receptionist to come back with some exchanged currency and was immediately asked by one of the lobby staff if anyone had taken care of my request

- excellent quality and maintenance of all the fittings in the room...the footstool was especially welcome after a long day in Petra

- good quality (and plentiful) Agraria toiletries in the bathroom

- loved the heated indoor swimming pool with complimentary tea on offer

Really can't fault this place, will definitely stay here on any future trips to Amman!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear johnflorin,

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write us your feedback.

I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at InterContinental, Jordan.

Sincerely,
Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingdom of Kerry
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is what you would expect from Intercontinental. Modern, efficient and to a certain extent luxurious. I was lucky enough to get upgraded to a mini suite (773). Separate living / work area which was very useful. Bed was really comfortable. Small problem with the shower in that it did not drain properly meaning water seeping out onto the floor.

Outside pool is relatively small but good enough for my purposes (ie no swimming and there was a waiter to bring a cold beer). Waiter here and in bar both very professional but also friendly.

The guy that serviced my room must be singled out for special praise. For Ahmad nothing was too much trouble. He cleaned and tidied whilst I was working silently and without intrusion.

One small bug...it is the 50th anniversary of the hotel, and they asked me to visit guest relations to receive an additional 1000 points. After waiting 10 minutes to see guest relations, I gave up...I felt sorry for the poor guy who had been directed away from the reception desk to be checked in by guest relations..

I used to stay in Marriott, but not anymore. Intercontinental wins hands down.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Bellch_Who_Else,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to know that your stay was comfortable and you found our staff helpful specially Ahmad. please accept our sincere apologies due the guest relation was unmanned, I appreciate your comments as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed in room 525 for 5 nights this past week. Room was clean and bed very comfortable, service all round was good and staff friendly and efficient. I enjoyed the variety of food available and the atmosphere. Other than being given a smoking room, I have no complaints at all, I look forward to returning next month with some guests. To the staff, front desk, waiters and room attendants, thank you and keep it up.

Room Tip: ask for the new renovated section of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear DerekRSA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at InterContinental Jordan. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 433 with excel executive lounge access. Helpful staff and great views from exec lounge on 8th floor. Room was a little smaller than I had expected but good fitout and very clean and modern. Wifi fast was free for us otherwise 17JD per day. Breakfast great. Not quite the standard of holiday inn Dead Sea but fine for Amman.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Alex,

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services and takes the time to say thank you.

Your comments regarding the Outlets and Colleagues will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for two nights, on of the best hotels in amman. We enjoyed the pool and the service, although the swimming pool is small and not so spacious but enjoyable to the last second. The restaurants are one of the best around town and have a value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Sanad Q,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at our InterContinental Jordan.

It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

Once again, we are grateful for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Jordan

Address: Islamic College Street | PO Box 35014, Amman 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Amman
#2 Business Hotel in Amman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#5 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Jordan 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Jordan is well-established as the area s best business hotel,but leisure travellers are equally at home in the deluxe surroundings. Situated atop one of Amman s seven hills, the hotel is in the heart of the business district, within walking distance of the city centre and a short taxi ride from popular sites such as the Citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jordan Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Jordan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Jordan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.