We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Jordan

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Jordan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Jordan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Islamic College Street | PO Box 35014, Amman 11180, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #4 of 115 hotels in Amman
Riyadh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The rooms are up to the usual intercontinentl standard, and the public areas excellent. The staff are professional and friendly, the food enjoyable again with a good selection. The hotel is well located in Amman and a great base for exploring the city and region.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Angelariyadh,

Greetings from InterContinental Jordan. I would like to start by thanking you for sharing your experience with us; we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at our InterContinental Jordan.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide exceptional services and takes the time to express gratitude. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in perfection and excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sinecerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    231
    83
    37
    25
See reviews for
80
146
56
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had connecting rooms and the rooms were spotless and beds were very comfortable .. Could not find anything wrong .. Check in a bit slow but we had excellent dinner and food was good at the spanish restaurant inside the hotel.. Hotel design wad luxurious ... We did not explore the area of the hotel ad there was no shops nearby .. It was our night stop before continuing to Petra ..
Tried bfast in the rooms which was plentiful and good value ... Overall a good stay and very satisfied

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Puriindah,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. We are also glad to hear that you have enjoyed the variety and quality of the "Cinco de Mayo" restaurant.

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you again at InterContinental Hotel, Jordan.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It is classical Intercontinental hotel, well located in Jabal Amman. The hotel has authetical touch, lobby area is very very nice. Rooms are standard for this hotel chain. During our stay we had some minor issues, only one reported to the stuff and immediately solved, but it was just little bit under the IC standard elsewhere. Breakfast is ekcellent with choice of fruits, local and international kitchen. Service good, with the touch of the location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Vanja R

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding InterContinental Jordan. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature, and apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your recent stay.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose InterContinental Jordan for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I selected this hotel because of the chain recognition, but found that the service, and faciltiies were excellent. This hotel is well located in walking distance from the old downtown. I was particularly pleased with the hotel's congierge level rooms. The service they provided, evening food and hospitality was above expectation and worthy of the small extra cost.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade to the congierge level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding InterContinental Jordan. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services especially the concierge services and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

Once again, we are grateful for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of
serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

It was memorable stay at Intercontinental Jordan, nice room, cleanliness is really good , bourji al hamam restaurant tasty food with nice ambiance , and would like to thank staff their very helpful especially Noor from guest relation she recommended us awesome places to visit .

Room Tip: Deluxe room is really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Carey,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding your experience at InterContinental Jordan. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our services provided and takes time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

Once again, we are grateful for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have been staying at InterContinental Jordan for many years, going back to 2003. Every year, the service gets better and this year in particular has been really great. I was here not to long ago, in October 2012, and I can see an imrpovement in service, which reflects a genuine commitment to customer satisfaction no matter how difficult the situation may be. Particularly the Ambassdor Level Service, which got really good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Faisal,

Greetings from InterContinental Jordan. I would like to start by thanking you for being a loyal member at our priority club program and I would like to express thanks for sharing your experience with us; we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at our InterContinental Jordan.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide exceptional services and takes the time to express gratitude. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in perfection and excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

check in was great, room was great, went to the spa although the treatments were good the whole place lacked an ambiance, there was nothing that smelt nice, a bit bland and nothing special. Club experience was good up until this evening where I was the only guest but no-one came to fill my drink or even acknowledge me. when i arrived was asked if i wanted my bag to the room , after 30 mins i rang to see if i could get my bag. ordered room serviced day one only to find my order had a hair on the plate, rather gross, Internet that was as issue got kicked out all the time.Overall i liked the bed

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Sharlota,

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write us the feedback of your stay with us at InterContinental Jordan

It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept my apology for the disappointment and the inconvenience you may have experienced, regarding the obstacles that occurred during your recent stay.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back at InterContinental Amman, Jordan.

Sincerely

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Jordan

Address: Islamic College Street | PO Box 35014, Amman 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#2 Business Hotel in Amman
#3 Spa Hotel in Amman
#4 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#7 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Jordan 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Jordan is well-established as the area s best business hotel,but leisure travellers are equally at home in the deluxe surroundings. Situated atop one of Amman s seven hills, the hotel is in the heart of the business district, within walking distance of the city centre and a short taxi ride from popular sites such as the Citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jordan Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Jordan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Jordan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.