We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly Tired” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Jordan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Jordan to your Saves list
InterContinental Jordan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Islamic College Street | PO Box 35014, Amman 11180, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Slightly Tired”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed in many Intercontinentals and love their customer service.
I think that the INtercon in Amman was the first high class hotel in Amman, this is obvious as some of the rooms are showing their age.
The staff are excellent and teh bar and terrace are a nice place to unwind, although the bar advertised food, my first 3 choices were not available.
The situation of the hotel makesit an easy walk into town via Rainbow street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Bobbin,

Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback. I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your acknowledgement is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincelery,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    254
    88
    37
    27
See reviews for
87
162
61
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was a nice experinace at Amman Intercon hotel , the services and rooms are nice and comfortable. The hotel service is a special one. food at Burj Alhamam resturant was great.
every one at the hotel is ready to help and support

Room Tip: rooms with pool view are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Samer,

Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback. I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your acknowledgement is valuable t all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

A very good choice for a stay in Amman. Very nice room and bathroom. My only negative comment is that the hot water took ages to come to the shower. Breakfast was included and very extensive with fresh daily bakery items.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Stuart,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding InterContinental Jordan. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature, and apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your recent stay.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose InterContinental Jordan for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

With such glowing reviews in the guidebooks, I think I was expecting more. We only stayed one night - but left underwhelmed. Rooms are clean and spacious, but we had a major hiccup. Our lower level rooms faced the pool, and in the evening there was a loud celebration or wedding with people singing and chanting and music, at the pool - SO LOUD! And we had to wake up at 3 a.m. to leave for the airport. Clearly they knew this ceremony would be going on throughout the evening - I can't believe put any guests in rooms facing the pool. It was so loud, you couldn't hear yourself think. So after sleeping an hour and being woken up, we had to pack up all our things, move to another room, and then try to fall back asleep so that we could wake up for the airport again in a few hours. Misery! Also, be warned that the expensive Mexican restaurant on the property serves awful food. I had to send my dish back and have it re-made, and even then it came back less than appetizing!

Nonetheless, a nice hotel, just get a room not facing the pool to avoid risk of noise. : )

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Moviechic8,

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write us the feedback of your stay with us at InterContinental Jordan

It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept my apology for the disappointment and the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay, in particular the noise coming from the wedding ceremony.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back at InterContinental Amman, Jordan.

Sincerely

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

this should be a better hotel for the money they charge

completely unreliable wireless connection despite them charging almost USD 30 a day

most staff seem ready and smiling, they just fail to deliver because many do not seem to listen or understand what you want? maybe it is a cultural issue?

Room Tip: be sure you get a room in the new tower, not sure why you would want an outdated room in the old win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Sam,

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write us the feedback of your stay with us at InterContinental Jordan

It was truly underwhelming to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept my apology for the disappointment and the inconvenience you may have experienced, regarding the obstacles that occurred during your recent stay.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back at InterContinental Amman, Jordan.

Sincerely

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Best hotel staff ever. I stayed from Nov 11 - 15, 2012. I was really, really ill when I arrived. The guy cleaning the rooms saw that I was ill, and asked after me the next day. He also left 2 flowers in my hotel, saying he hoped I felt better.

While that was enough for a 5-star review, I was disappointed by the hotel trying to charge me for parking (which I didn't use) and the minibar (which I didn't use). That was sorted out, but the checkout process was half an hour when I needed to catch a flight.

Internet is 17 dinars. Ouch.

The gym is great. I got a sports massage for 55 dinar. Even though it was 48 minutes (I paid for 55, and expect 55!), it was a great massage.

The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Mr. clcohen,

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write us the feedback of your stay with us at InterContinental Jordan

It was truly underwhelming to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced, in particular your checkout experience.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back at InterContinental Amman, Jordan.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

First Class hotel. We were offered an upgrade to a superior room upon arrival. The check in staff were very courteous and accommodating. The Lebanese restaurant was outstanding and the St. George’s wine superb. Breakfast in the Atrium was excellent! The indoor pool and spa facilities made for a refreshing end of the day after a footsore day out. There is an outdoor pool, but it was November.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidal A, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Christopher

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG.

Sincerely,
Nidal Alayan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Jordan

Address: Islamic College Street | PO Box 35014, Amman 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#3 Business Hotel in Amman
#3 Spa Hotel in Amman
#4 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#7 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Jordan 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Jordan is well-established as the area s best business hotel,but leisure travellers are equally at home in the deluxe surroundings. Situated atop one of Amman s seven hills, the hotel is in the heart of the business district, within walking distance of the city centre and a short taxi ride from popular sites such as the Citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jordan Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Jordan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Jordan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.