We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   King Faisal Bin Abdul Azia | P.O. Box 950555, Amman 11195, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at the hotel several times and like it.
The location is very convenient in Amman
Rooms are okay after the renovation not as other Crowne plaza hotels I stayed at but it is okay however shower is not the best need to be renewed.
Food is good
Spa is good

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review that you posted on the Trip Advisor. We are exceptionally
We will be waiting for your next stay at crowne plaza Amman
Until then, please accept our best regards.
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    127
    54
    18
    9
See reviews for
19
52
32
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mantsala, Finland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel was good also for single women travelling, I felt safe and not disturbed. I would say the personnel was great, but unfortunately the Manager (or some 'top' guy wearing the suit and doing nothing) has destroyed my good impression. While checking out with a long queue he was relaxing behind the desk instead of helping the staff. Even if I directly asked for help to be in hurry he just refused.The restaurant was closed, so I had food at the lobby bistro and that was OK.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
*Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that you were satisfied during your stay .
Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Luxurious hotel in the center of Amman near the 6 circle. From the room, you can enjoy the scenery of Amman. The standard room is beautiful, clean, medium sized, and very calm at night as well as the bathroom where you can enjoy the bath with the dead sea lotions and shampoos. The breakfast is delicious with wide variety of food types, but just one thing I did not like is the way tables organized in the restaurant and the buffet tables, I suggest to be organized in a different way.
I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
*Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that you were satisfied during your stay .
Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Hi I stayed in the crown plaza for a week and just what to say thanks because I had a great stay I travel all the time and it the best hotel I have been in well done and keep it up I will be back on Amman next month and I know where I am going to stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Only spent one night, but having arrived in the small hours from the airport, I was given a warm welcome, and also an extended checkout time so that I could get a few extra hours sleep! Breakfast was great, and the service of the staff in the Jasmine cafe in the lobby was superb, they were most kind and the pasta was delicious! The view from my room on the eighth floor was very good and gave me a first glimpse of Amman.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
*Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that you were satisfied during your stay .
Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very good hotels with great things to it!
Rooms are spacious and very clean, we had a complimentary high speed internet connection wich was great.. pool is nice but the weirdest thing is that u cannot bring your drinks with you, so you will have to pay for it and high taxes are not included in the menu!

the Lobby is not quite a lobby.. its more a restaurant with waiters buzzing all around...
Location is great but nothing in walking distance, a taxi is needed everywhere in Amman.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review that you posted on the Trip Advisor. We are exceptionally
We will be waiting for your next stay at crowne plaza Amman
Until then, please accept our best regards.
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

On a business trip I stayed for 10 days. I found the accommodations very satisfying. I didn't have any problems. The full breakfast buffet had many choices for Western and Middle Eastern tastes. The rooms were pleasant and roomy. The toiletries were replenished daily as needed.
The roof top restaurant had excellent Lebanese and Arab dishes, The view overlooking Circle Six was nice. The lounge had excellent variety of food although pricey. The portions were large. The evening meal was highlighted by a duet that sang all the classic Broadway tunes, love and soft popular songs as well. It made for a favorite place to end the business or sightseeing day. The spa and indoor pool was nice. The outdoor was closed .The exercise room was full with every apparatus being used every evening. I would bring my family next time. Very safe area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review that you posted on the Trip Advisor. We are exceptionally
We will be waiting for your next stay at crowne plaza Amman
Until then, please accept our best regards.
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Azia | P.O. Box 950555, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Amman
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#5 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Amman Hotel is only 30 minutes drive from Queen Alia International Airport and enjoys a prime location in the heart of Amman's City Center,business district and major shopping areas. The Hotel has 279 guestrooms, all are equipped with modern amenities any travel would need. The hotel's leisure facilities are outstanding with heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna, jacuzzi, Turkish bath and two tennis courts, not to mention the extensive list of facial & body treatments by the Thalgo Spa. 6 Restaurants & lounges satisfying all tastes & expectations. For the business traveller, the hotel has a fully equipped Business Center and a choice of 5 meeting rooms accommodating from 400 to 25 guests and delegates in a variety of setups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.