We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   King Faisal Bin Abdul Aziz | 6th Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Amman
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hi I stayed in the crown plaza for a week and just what to say thanks because I had a great stay I travel all the time and it the best hotel I have been in well done and keep it up I will be back on Amman next month and I know where I am going to stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    137
    59
    18
    10
See reviews for
19
55
35
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Only spent one night, but having arrived in the small hours from the airport, I was given a warm welcome, and also an extended checkout time so that I could get a few extra hours sleep! Breakfast was great, and the service of the staff in the Jasmine cafe in the lobby was superb, they were most kind and the pasta was delicious! The view from my room on the eighth floor was very good and gave me a first glimpse of Amman.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
*Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that you were satisfied during your stay .
Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very good hotels with great things to it!
Rooms are spacious and very clean, we had a complimentary high speed internet connection wich was great.. pool is nice but the weirdest thing is that u cannot bring your drinks with you, so you will have to pay for it and high taxes are not included in the menu!

the Lobby is not quite a lobby.. its more a restaurant with waiters buzzing all around...
Location is great but nothing in walking distance, a taxi is needed everywhere in Amman.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review that you posted on the Trip Advisor. We are exceptionally
We will be waiting for your next stay at crowne plaza Amman
Until then, please accept our best regards.
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

On a business trip I stayed for 10 days. I found the accommodations very satisfying. I didn't have any problems. The full breakfast buffet had many choices for Western and Middle Eastern tastes. The rooms were pleasant and roomy. The toiletries were replenished daily as needed.
The roof top restaurant had excellent Lebanese and Arab dishes, The view overlooking Circle Six was nice. The lounge had excellent variety of food although pricey. The portions were large. The evening meal was highlighted by a duet that sang all the classic Broadway tunes, love and soft popular songs as well. It made for a favorite place to end the business or sightseeing day. The spa and indoor pool was nice. The outdoor was closed .The exercise room was full with every apparatus being used every evening. I would bring my family next time. Very safe area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review that you posted on the Trip Advisor. We are exceptionally
We will be waiting for your next stay at crowne plaza Amman
Until then, please accept our best regards.
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Having stayed in Amman several times in the last couple of years, I have tried to find the perfect location to rest before a long flight. This hotel was my option this year and I doubt that I will be returning soon. Here are a few of my observations:

Room: THe room was actually nice. I liked the availability of outlets and my wireless speed was good. They have the tv rigged so you cannot hook an HDMI up to it to watch shows from a portable device. There is an HDMI connectino at the desk but it does not work either.

Bathroom, small and not near as luxurious as the Hyatt.

Executive lounge: Everything has to be served by a waiter. The Hyatt lets you grab your own drinks, much more convenient when the lunge is busy.

Breakfast: I sampled breakfast in both the executive lounge and in the downstairs buffet. The selection was not near as extensive in the Crowne Plaza when ciompared to the Hyatt.

Location: I kept finding myself drawn to events well away from the hotel. When meeting friends for dinner or going to business meetings the location was farther than had I stayed at the Hyatt. The Hyatt is the 3rd Circle (or second, I can't remember) and the Crowne Plaza is the 6th circle.

Overall: a nice hotel, but I would rather stay at the Hyatt, although their executive level upgrade is ridiculously expensive compared to th Crowne Plaza. If budget is really important, the Crowne Plaza is probably the better option, but were they to cost relatively the same I would opt for the Hyatt.

Happy Travels!

Room Tip: Opt for club level rooms. Drinks are extremely expensive in Amman and you'll easily recoup the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
*Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that you were satisfied during your stay .
Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good hotel to stay for a few days on a business trip, as I did.
Rooms are typical good rooms of a 4-star hotel in the Middle East and quite clean and silent.
There is an indoors and outdoors swimming pool, however the water temperature should be lower for my liking, since this is supposed to be a nice way to cool down.
Breakfast buffet is quite good.
WLAN connection in the rooms could be better though.
Staff is helpful and polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hi I'am one of the oldest visitor in your hotel, I have been visiting your hotel since 1995..Vienna Cafe, It is realy agood place to relax good food and perfect stuff.. But recntly I surprised that I Have to pay for the car parking it is funny that some people do not pay mean time sometimes I go there twice...! I do not know what is the point, Now I will think that i will choise another place to spend my time on..
M Sharid
0795555654

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that you were satisfied during your stay .
Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
4.5 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
2.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#9 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Aziz | 6th Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Amman
#3 Spa Hotel in Amman
#4 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Amman Hotel is only 30 minutes drive from Queen Alia International Airport and enjoys a prime location in the heart of Amman's City Center,business district and major shopping areas. The Hotel has 279 guestrooms, all are equipped with modern amenities any travel would need. The hotel's leisure facilities are outstanding with heated indoor and Outdoor Swimming pools, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, not to mention the extensive list of facial & body treatments by the The Spa. 6 Restaurants & lounges satisfying all tastes & expectations. For the business traveler, the hotel has a fully equipped Business Center and a choice of 5 meeting rooms accommodating from 400 to 25 guests and delegates in a variety of setups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.