We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic modern hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   King Faisal Bin Abdul Azia | P.O. Box 950555, Amman 11195, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Amman
London, England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Classic modern hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Well run chain hotel with modern decent size rooms. The reception area was attractive and the reception staff were welcoming. We ate out in the evenings but breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices. Not very convenient for central Amman but that didn’t matter to us as we were being picked up and taken to the tourist sights of Amman and nearby Jerash. The outdoor pool looked to be a good size for swimming but it was closed despite it being late April; the indoor pool was more a fun pool and wasn’t really suitable for lap swimming.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

We would like to thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Amman, as well for sparing the time to share your stay experience which is the base for further improvement and better guest satisfaction,

Please rest assure that your comments will be treated seriously and proper action will be set accordingly,

Once again, thanks for staying with us, and looking forward to welcome you at your hotel in Amman "Crowne Plaza Amman"

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    113
    51
    17
    8
See reviews for
16
45
27
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vught, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The location, on the outskirts of Amman, is really nothing special. No restaurants, bars or shops within walking distance. We took a taxi to Amman center and had dinner at the top floor of the hotel in the Syrian restaurant. Rooms are OK (also available with connecting doors), although it was evident that the rooms were used by heavy smokers. Breakfast is very good with good bread. ATM in the lobby, parking lot available. We booked this hotel mainly because of the heated indoor swimming pool (we visited the hotel during the rather chilly December month), for our children (11-13 years). Big disappointment: the facilities (swimming pool, gym) are forbidden for children under 16. When we complained the staff even mentioned 18 years as minimum age. They could not give any valid reason for this minimum age. It would not make any difference if we would accompany our children. I guess children are considered a nuisance for the other guests in the facilities. No more Crown Plaza for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

Its a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Amman, while your valued comments will be treated seriously and proper action would be set accordingly,

Thanks for sparing the time to write about your stay, and looking forward to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Amman,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schmoelln, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

With a 4 night stay the rooms were substandard and therefore I was in 3 different rooms. Room 1, the bed was toooooo soft and there was visible mold growing in the bathroom. This was suppose to be a newly renovated room. Getting the personal in this 5 star hotel to help was difficult at best. Room 2 had a desk that shook a lot and there was a large crack in the drywall. Again the bed was too soft and back aches were happening. Finally after complaining again, room number 3 was received. This room was much better. In the move from room to room, a pair of shoes was misplaced and the attitude was that, "It is not our problem!" The duty manager came to apologize for the rooms and I informed him of the terrible service. They do not smile, the workers are not happy. Keeping the temperature in the room under control was very difficult.
The manager gifted a fruit basket and a bottle of wine. I wanted to taste the wine the next day. When going to the bar with the bottle to have them uncork it, it was like interrogation central! The attitude was bad if not worse.

Do not stay here. 5 star hotel that has a hard time for even 1 star. :)

Room Tip: The "Sheraton, La Royal, Golden Tulip" are much better choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, as well for taking the time to write about your stay experience.

First of all, please accept our apology for the unpleasant experience you had, rest assuring you that all comments you have mentioned are considered as priority for areas to improved and proper actin plan has been set to avoid such comments repeated in the future,

We at Crowne Plaza Amman welcoming our guest comments and considering them as base to improve,

Again, we do apologize for all the inconvenience caused and asking for other chance to our hotel to show further improvement, the team looking forward to welcome you again at soonest,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a great hotel. The check-in for Priority Club member was excellent, everything was organised. On the spot we were upgraded to a Suite with Club Access that was definitely a highlight of our accommodations. We were accompanied up to our suite by a staff member to make sure everything was perfect, which it was. The Club served great nibblies for the Cocktail hour and the breakfast the following morning was probably better then what was being served in the restaurant. Our check-out was also easy and quick. Every single staff member we came into contact with was professional and helpful. The bed was the most luxurious of the entire trip (we stay primarily at Crowne Plazas so it was a comparable playing field) - we didn't want to leave it. The guest amenities were large sizes and of a good quality. I cannot fault this hotel. Congratulations, this is a hotel worth returning to. Thank you for making our stay so fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Madam,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman, hope this will finds you well,

I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all the luck and success for the new year !

as well, thanking you for staying with us, we at Crowne Plaza Amman are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us,

Appreciate taking the time to write about your experience and looking forward to welcome you again at soonest.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I strongly recommend this Hotel. Super service from friendly Employees. the staff was very nice and food was good . Very clean modern design It turned out to be a very good choice. it is a very good hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohammad,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

Its a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoy your last stay at our Hotel, We also would like to thank you for sparing the time to share your stay experience,

The team of Crowne Plaza Amman are looking forward to welcome you again at soonest,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

i recomend to stay in this hotel , every thing was excellent especially the front desk team and the view of the lobby christmas decoraction is very welcoming and i also advise all the in house guest to try to aleppo restuarant and the v lounge angus steak house its very delicious

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Mr. Hdaib,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

I would like to thank you for staying with us, as well, for taking the time to write about your stay experience with Crowne Plaza Amman,

Also, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to Crowne Plaza Amman, and the team will be always more than delighted to serve you whenever you are in Amman.


Looking forward to welcome you again at soonest.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I strongly recommend this Hotel. Super service from friendly Employees.
Manager Mazen Abdelhadi went above and beyond to help me during my stay.
Thanks to other employees as well for their services.
This review is based on my staying in Amman for a conference. I made my reservation via orbitz, with no prior experience staying in this hotel. It turned out to be a very good choice.

Room Tip: Make sure you contact Manager Mazen should you need any help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dr. Aref,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman, hope this well finds you well,

I would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amman for your recent stay in Amman, as well for taking the time to write about your stay experience,

The team of Crowne Plaza Amman are Pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again at soonest.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Azia | P.O. Box 950555, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#2 Spa Hotel in Amman
#4 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Amman Hotel is only 30 minutes drive from Queen Alia International Airport and enjoys a prime location in the heart of Amman's City Center,business district and major shopping areas. The Hotel has 279 guestrooms, all are equipped with modern amenities any travel would need. The hotel's leisure facilities are outstanding with heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna, jacuzzi, Turkish bath and two tennis courts, not to mention the extensive list of facial & body treatments by the Thalgo Spa. 6 Restaurants & lounges satisfying all tastes & expectations. For the business traveller, the hotel has a fully equipped Business Center and a choice of 5 meeting rooms accommodating from 400 to 25 guests and delegates in a variety of setups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.