We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Amman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amman Pasha Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amman Pasha Hotel to your Saves list
Amman Pasha Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Al Shabsough Street | Amman Downtown, Amman 11181, Jordan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Amman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I love writing this review, because it is such a pleasure to say good things about a great place. This hotel provides a wonderful experience for tourists, because the staff knows what you need and does its best to deliver. Whether it's food, laundry service, trips and tours, information, contacts, hours of business and nearby shops, they will make sure you get what you need and that you enjoy your time in Jordan. I think they see themselves as ambassadors for the whole country, and they do a terrific job of making one feel comfortable, welcome, and looked after. The staff is very happy, smiling always and this is sincere because they love working there. The Amman Pasha has a very good atmosphere and this cheerfulness is apparent as soon as you enter. Of course it's clean and comfortable (many hotels manage this part of their business very well). Few hotels can offer the personal magic of contentment that this hotel exudes. Thanks for a great time Mr. Marwan, Ahmed, and Assam.

Room Tip: There's no such thing as "no smoking" in Jordan. Also, it's impossible to find &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    181
    57
    33
    13
See reviews for
51
149
139
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a lovely time at this hotel and it was our favourite out of the seven hotels we visited throughout our holiday. The staff were great, nothing was ever too much and bookings could be done easily through the hotel with reasonable prices. We got a great tour guide (Khalid) who was helpful and patient when we took too long at all of the attractions. The staff all adored Isla who's five and everyone aways stopped to say hello to us when we were in the lobby. The food was very good, we enjoyed it immensely. Staff who were very nice and deserve a special mention are: Ola, Feras, Mohammed, Ahmed, Shadi and of course Raymond. When we returned to the Pasha we were welcomed back which we really appreciated. Thank you so much and sorry the review took a while!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very good value. Home from home. i believe i leaving an honest review and yes hotel room is not 5 star:, but service is.
hotel staff very kind and honest do not push you to spend money or take trips .like some hotels do.
The cafe offers very good food at a good price, supervisor Ahmed makes sure it is well run.
Please use the service offered by hotel for trips, as there drivers are very good and price good, i always travel independently but driving standards in Jordan are not the best, so use hotel drivers, there price is very good.
I hope to stay at pasha hotel again, pasha is not 5 star room but would you be made to feel like family at a 5 star chain hotel?,
I have a 27 year old daughter and i would be happy for her to stay at this hotel alone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We didn't actually stay at the Amman Pasha but we went along to the cooking class hosted by the lovely Ahmed (Adam), the head chef at the Hotel. We learnt to make the Syrian salad Fatoush, lebanese felafel and Jordanian Mansef. In addition to the cooking a highlight of the class was definitely chatting with Ahmed and the other staff at the hotel and hearing their insights on the country & region. I would definitely recommend this class to those visiting Amman. The hospitality at the Amman Pasha was above and beyond.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have just spent 2 weeks at the hotel and all aspects went smoothly and at a budget price - friendly, accommodating staff, cleanliness, flexibility with rooms, advice and help with trips and tips. It really felt like a home from home and I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear James
e are delighted to see your positive review of our hotel and cafe.
that is the kind of stuff we always like to read.
For us this is the Barometer of success " CUSTOMER SATISFACTION"
We hope to see you again in future
Raymond and crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Manager called me at my arrival after midnight to welcome me; they were very attentive assuring that my needs were satisfied; they offer a good basic breakfast and restaurant is convenient next door from the lobby with good options and reasonable price; location is excellent, just in front of the Roman Theater.
An opportunity is in the facilities, bathrooms a little outdated

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed here 23-25 February. Immediately on arrival I was greeted by smiling faces with a cup of tea. Upon entering the room, I noticed it was sparse but clean. The location cannot be beat-across from the Roman Theater on a side street amidst busy downtown Amman, a few minutes walk from cafes, small shops and restaurants.

I ate at the attached restaurant, which had very good middle eastern dishes for a reasonable price. Also in the restaurant was the owner and his wife. He was introduced to me and was very nice. He and his staff seem to take great pride in creating a warm friendly atmosphere.


I would highly recommend this hotel based on the staff, location and price point.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amman Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Pasha Hotel

Address: 4 Al Shabsough Street | Amman Downtown, Amman 11181, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amman Pasha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel in Downtown Amman. We're across the road from the Roman Theater and 500m from the Citadel.In the heart of Downtown, 40 rooms all with private bath, AC, and plazma TV, satellite,, spa and sauna. The hotel features panoramic views from the roof terrace. We also provide tours and airport transfers.Cooking class for Arabic food,Rent a friend service for tour of AmmanLibrary and heaps of helpfull information on Amman and tourist attractions and how to get to with a simple clear homemade map Cafe indoor and outdoor.Valet Parking in front of hotelRestaurant at hotel Pizza Roma Cae serves a wide range of drinks,Pizza and authentic Arabic food,Nightly entertainment song and dance group traditional Jordan dance.Toour Desk organise group and privte tours of Jordan and a Car Rental service desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Amman Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amman Pasha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.