We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent all round service and value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amman Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amman Pasha Hotel to your Saves list
Amman Pasha Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Al Shabsough Street | Amman Downtown, Amman 11181, Jordan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Amman
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent all round service and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have just spent 2 weeks at the hotel and all aspects went smoothly and at a budget price - friendly, accommodating staff, cleanliness, flexibility with rooms, advice and help with trips and tips. It really felt like a home from home and I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear James
e are delighted to see your positive review of our hotel and cafe.
that is the kind of stuff we always like to read.
For us this is the Barometer of success " CUSTOMER SATISFACTION"
We hope to see you again in future
Raymond and crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    181
    57
    33
    13
See reviews for
51
148
139
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Manager called me at my arrival after midnight to welcome me; they were very attentive assuring that my needs were satisfied; they offer a good basic breakfast and restaurant is convenient next door from the lobby with good options and reasonable price; location is excellent, just in front of the Roman Theater.
An opportunity is in the facilities, bathrooms a little outdated

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed here 23-25 February. Immediately on arrival I was greeted by smiling faces with a cup of tea. Upon entering the room, I noticed it was sparse but clean. The location cannot be beat-across from the Roman Theater on a side street amidst busy downtown Amman, a few minutes walk from cafes, small shops and restaurants.

I ate at the attached restaurant, which had very good middle eastern dishes for a reasonable price. Also in the restaurant was the owner and his wife. He was introduced to me and was very nice. He and his staff seem to take great pride in creating a warm friendly atmosphere.


I would highly recommend this hotel based on the staff, location and price point.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Just returned from five nights here that were excellent. Lovely friendly people,Ahmid and Shadi in the restaurant were great as was Khalid who organised our trips out with the driver assem who was a good guide and very reliable. I definitely will go back as the vibe and character of the place will stay with you. Raymond the owner was always around to help and have a chat to and he understood what travellers need completely. Good,honest people. Thanks for everything. Ian from england

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Your review coming at this time of the year ,mid miserable winter,hard political climate high tension in the region To read such a review this is a moral lifting,a moral booster and heart warming stuff.
Thank you and every one else/reviewers I did not have the time to respond to due shoulder injury I sustained during horse riding incident.
It was pleasure having you stayed with us we enjoyed hosting you.
Best wishes
Raymond and crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Downsides: The room & bathroom reeked with something; insecticide, cleaner, etc.? It took three or four requests to get bathroom towels, which were finally delivered still damp about midnight. Consider ear plugs to quiet the street noise, but not the Call to Prayer, which is quite close and very loud. Remember, this is a budget hotel!

Upsides: Location, location, location. The place is ideally located to visit the old city (Roman ruins), downtown souqs (don't miss!), etc. They provide a free shuttle to the top of the Citadel. (we recommend hiring a guide the Citadel gate to tour that area; ours was great).The staff is generally friendly, speaks passable American, and eager to please. The electrical outlets were two pronged, instead of three, but the front desk let us borrow on the fit with three outlets on it. The free Wi-Fi was spotty, but usable. Don't try to drive into town without a GPS. We parked our car for free on the street in front of the hotel, which worked out fine. The food in the eclectic, lively restaurant is good and the place is lively. One night the staff and guests were encouraged to get up and do a traditional dances. Another night, a male staff member dressed and danced briefly as a harem girl.

So after we got over our initial shock and trepidation, we found ourselves liking the hotel more and more, which is why I give it a four star rating, instead to only three stars...

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor might be the best in terms of noise, smoke, and Wi-Fi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The location is possibly the best in Amman – right opposite the Roman theatre and only fifteen minutes (steep uphill!) walk to the Citadel. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Room basic but more than adequate, clean, free wifi throughout the hotel. Good cold breakfast served in the adjoining café. Agree with previous review - only issue was with the bathroom. Frankly pretty grotty, felt grubby, somewhat smelly, mould on the washbasin, weak shower, and most amazingly no towels or toiletries provided.
Even so, would stay here again for a night or two, because at the price and in the location, it is good value, but it is more of a hostel, even down to the notices on every floor and the boards to sign up for excursions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Located right opposite the Roman Amphitheater and a short walk from the Citadel, Amman Pasha is hard to beat in terms of location. The hotel is clean, colorful and is staffed by some very helpful and friendly people. They serve a hearty breakfast in the mornings and the market around the hotel is great for bargain shopping late in the evening. It is a great bargain for its price and is ideal for anybody who is willing to stay away from all the familiar trappings of a big hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amman Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Pasha Hotel

Address: 4 Al Shabsough Street | Amman Downtown, Amman 11181, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amman Pasha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel in Downtown Amman. We're across the road from the Roman Theater and 500m from the Citadel.In the heart of Downtown, 40 rooms all with private bath, AC, and plazma TV, satellite,, spa and sauna. The hotel features panoramic views from the roof terrace. We also provide tours and airport transfers.Cooking class for Arabic food,Rent a friend service for tour of AmmanLibrary and heaps of helpfull information on Amman and tourist attractions and how to get to with a simple clear homemade map Cafe indoor and outdoor.Valet Parking in front of hotelRestaurant at hotel Pizza Roma Cae serves a wide range of drinks,Pizza and authentic Arabic food,Nightly entertainment song and dance group traditional Jordan dance.Toour Desk organise group and privte tours of Jordan and a Car Rental service desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelBookers so you can book your Amman Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amman Pasha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.