We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days in Amman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Crystal Hotel to your Saves list
Crystal Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rabieh, near Al Rabieh Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Versailles, France
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“2 days in Amman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The staff is very welcoming and helpful.They speak English.Each time we needed a taxi,they booked for us.
The room is clean,fresh bedsheets,towels and the bathroom was clean as well.
You have a kettle to take tea or coffe in your room.
Room service is good.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
20
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, nice decore, amazing location with 10s of restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets, exchange companies just outside the door. Good breakfast .. Very nice stay in general.
The cons; a bit noisy bed with each move, there is only stairs access, therefore you will need to carry your own bags to the reception by your own, breakfast can be enhanced a bit with some small touches. Everything else was just perfect and as per my previous requests.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed at crystal first time three years ago and it was great. i had same experience this time. Nice breakfast, quite rooms, friendly staff, convenient location. The only downside is the noisy lift. I think management should look at this seriously. Will go there again for sure

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The hotel was great. Our family stayed there and we were impressed with the service quality and care of the staff. The rooms were clean and maintained and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again and have no problem recommending it to others.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the start and end of my trip to Jordan. It is conveniently located near quite a few shops and eateries but the area is not majorly busy; which is nice.
The hotel staff were really nice and helped a lot when we needed directions or help on places to eat.
Breakfast is simple but we enjoyed it. There's cereal, toast and some Arab breakfast options. There is also an omelette station which was very nice.
The rooms were very clean and modern. The staff upgraded us to a suite on our return and that was very spacious and perfect as we had to repack everything after out 10 day trip around Jordan and Palestine.
If you come out of the hotel, take a left and you will come to a main road. Across the road, there is a starbucks. If you take a left up the hill, you come to a small roundabout. There is a supermarket and a dessert place on the right, a few fast food places to the left and straight on a few restaurants. I went to Melty Grill which is to the left, which was very nice. I also went to Al Qalha, which is a really nice felafel restaurant.
Everything is a short taxi ride away so it won't cost much to get about.
I would stay here again as it is not in a majorly busy area but nothing is far away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

For the price, this hotel is great value. I stayed there twice. The first time a got a one room apartment - very spacious and comfortable though the bathroom is very small. The second time I had a single room which was also very nice but with the same small bathroom. Less positively, the hotel is noisy - I used earplugs while staying there - and breakfast was nothing special (but adequate for the price). I would recommend this hotel as a good option for travelers stopping over in Amman.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The room was spacious and clean. We were 3 adults and had the more spacious room so that we were not cramped in a small one. The breakfast was a bit too simple compared to the other hotels we stayed in. The hotel has a few good, non-expensive eating joints around. Room service took an hour though.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel

Address: Al Rabieh, near Al Rabieh Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.