We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crystal Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crystal Hotel
Al Rabieh, near Al Rabieh Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 115 hotels in Amman
Bradford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel and convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during the start and end of my trip to Jordan. It is conveniently located near quite a few shops and eateries but the area is not majorly busy; which is nice.
The hotel staff were really nice and helped a lot when we needed directions or help on places to eat.
Breakfast is simple but we enjoyed it. There's cereal, toast and some Arab breakfast options. There is also an omelette station which was very nice.
The rooms were very clean and modern. The staff upgraded us to a suite on our return and that was very spacious and perfect as we had to repack everything after out 10 day trip around Jordan and Palestine.
If you come out of the hotel, take a left and you will come to a main road. Across the road, there is a starbucks. If you take a left up the hill, you come to a small roundabout. There is a supermarket and a dessert place on the right, a few fast food places to the left and straight on a few restaurants. I went to Melty Grill which is to the left, which was very nice. I also went to Al Qalha, which is a really nice felafel restaurant.
Everything is a short taxi ride away so it won't cost much to get about.
I would stay here again as it is not in a majorly busy area but nothing is far away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
18
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

For the price, this hotel is great value. I stayed there twice. The first time a got a one room apartment - very spacious and comfortable though the bathroom is very small. The second time I had a single room which was also very nice but with the same small bathroom. Less positively, the hotel is noisy - I used earplugs while staying there - and breakfast was nothing special (but adequate for the price). I would recommend this hotel as a good option for travelers stopping over in Amman.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The room was spacious and clean. We were 3 adults and had the more spacious room so that we were not cramped in a small one. The breakfast was a bit too simple compared to the other hotels we stayed in. The hotel has a few good, non-expensive eating joints around. Room service took an hour though.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

it is a small hotel but quite cozy. I liked the design of the room, and its facilities.
If only the internet connection can be stronger at the room, that would be great.
Simple breakfast, a bit too simple.
sometimes it was hard to find a cab , maybe because not many cab drivers know it is a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Book at your own risk...staffs are friendly, a bit dirty, overpriced, too many things broken (coffee pot, remote control (2x replaced), lamp switch, air vent directly on your face had to turn it off and open the windows when I sleep, bumped to a sister hotel on first night after arriving at 7PM to a strange city. But the sister hotel gave a complimentary dinner, because I cannot go out looking for a place late at night. Requested for wake up call at 6AM, did not happen, woke up at 6:30 rushed breakfast because I was told that the hotel will pick me up at 7AM to transfer me back to the original hotel, pick up at 7AM did not happen. Arrived at the hotel, had to at least 2x a day to ask for assistance, I have never done before. Breakfast limited choice, far from attractions, dark bathroom at night. Too many complaints, I don't understand because I was a full paying guest. Do not go to room 305! There is no vending machine in the lobby as they advertised. 10% SERVICE CHARGE SHOULD NOT BE IMPOSED TO GUEST!!! Not recommendable!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Amman is a noisy City and its mainly noisy at night, this hotel is away from the main road so protected from the worst of the traffic noise, The staff are helpful and friendly and the hotel offers free Wi-Fi. Rooms are clean and modern, decent breakfast provided.

Room Tip: You don't want to be anywhere near the lift. Check the fire escape it can get cluttered and whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Crystal Hotel was our first rest stop in Jordan. After a whole day of walking in Jerash & The Citadel between 11º -16º, a warm welcome (literally) was what we needed and they gave us that!
The staff were offered us an upgrade to a suite when they found out that one of us had our birthday coming up in the next few days. That was awesome! :)

The Suite was outfitted with the usual coffee maker, toiletries, nothing fancy - but sufficient. There was tiny kitchen area with a sink and a microwave, plates and cookware.

It's a boutique hotel, quaint and felt quite private. With a tiny lift and breakfast area. At 16º weather, the heating, water heater and comfortable bed was certainly something we were thankful for. There are small convenience shops around and a Starbucks just around the bend.

It's a distance to the city centre and the sites, but it's in a quiet neighbourhood – which is always good for sleep. Breakfast, which came with our package was a simple selection of arabic food with an omelette counter. Wifi was out mostly, but that shouldn't bother anyone who's there for a vacation, right? :)

Will try to add photos later...

Room Tip: Sometime in the middle of the night we heard music coming from the street, it didn't bother us s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel

Address: Al Rabieh, near Al Rabieh Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 115 hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.