We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crystal Hotel to your Saves list
Crystal Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rabieh, near Al Rabieh Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed in the hotel on our last day in Jordan after traveling for 10 days and we were really satisfied with the choice. It's location is very convenient, especially if you don't like the downtown hassle. It is a hidden in a small alley and it was a bit difficult to find it as we were driving our own car, but the staff came with their car and picked us up and also upgraded us to a suite for free.The room was big, modern and clean and the bathroom was the best we've seen in the country. The mattress and the pillows were excellent too.

Also, the nearest mosque is not so close as with other hotels we went, which was great as we didn't wake up at 5 in the morning as usual.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
19
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had arranged for a airport transfer which I must say I was shocked to find the driver waiting for me...I arrived at the hotel easily checked in. The room was fantastic...big beds, cable tv, air con, nice bathrooms.....I was pleasantly surprised. a lady at the reception desk was extremely helpful during my stay. She helped me arrange for a car to take me to Jerash, Umm Qis and Aljun Castle. Overall an awesome place to stay in Amman

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Me and my wife stayed 5 days in Amman this summer, and explore the major touristic attractions for this Country, Crystal Hotel , was the perfect combination for us: price for quality. it was just what we needed ,a clean room and a friendly stuff, in a restaurant ,and coffee shops area .in a great location near al rabiah circle, and on the road to starbuck and pharmacy one in wadi sakr area.
the manager Mr Bilal, was very helpful, he gave us the room at 11:00 ,am instead of 14:00..and upgraded our double room ,to the roof room with a balcony, they have only 2 rooms with a balcony, and he gave us one..
the breakfast was just what we needed, and ziad from the room service , prepared us specially an early breakfast, at 6:00 am , the day we were traveling to Petra...
the last day Mr Bilal was kind to make for us a special discount.and the bell boy Ibrahim , managed for us a taxi to the airport for 13jd only.
we will definitely stay again in it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

After a 28hr. trip to Amman from the States, this hotel was a great place to stay. I admit it is kind of hidden on a side street and it took our taxi driver a little time to find it but he did. But the hotel is priced right on the money. The hotel as well as the room was very contemporary. The bathroom was very nice. It was clean and quiet. We left really early and didn't get a chance to eat the breakfast. Service was good but there was a language problem. We walked around at night looking for a place to eat. We felt very safe and the restaurant across the street just above the Starbucks wasn't that great. Did I mention there's a Starbucks around the corner! One very good thing that came out of this stay was our taxi driver. The hotel has a taxi driver on call that we used to cross the border to Israel. We are Mexican and he grew up in Venezuela so he spoke Spanish, which was very comforting for us, being it was our first time to a Muslim country. When we came back to Jordan we used him exclusively.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is just Ok.
It is hard to find down a side alley, after picking up our rental car we drove into Amman and could not find the hotel.
I called the hotel but english communication was difficult over the phone, was told we were a long way away - B.gg.r
Lucky my wife is excellent with maps and she insisted we were close.
We stopped got a coffee at the local Starbucks and asked for directions. The friendly Starbucks staff pointed us across the road and down a side street to the hotel.
We arrived around 6:00pm, our room was not a suite as had been booked so we waited an hour for the suite to be made up.
The rooms are small but tidy and the internet worked well, there is no water or anything in the mini bar fridge.
The booking.com site shows as having balcony looking over Amman this is not true.
Over all, 1 night here is Ok, but I'm struggling to find the positive spin other trip adviser reviews have given this place.
I'm sure Amman has a lot better for not a lot more in price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

A great, new, and modern hotel in Amman. For the price, the hotel can not be beat. It is located near Al Rabia Circle and about 10 minutes from downtown (around 3 JD ride). The breakfast was similar to other Jordan hotels and included made-to-order omelets...very enjoyable.

Overall great new hotel with a very modern style you don't find in a mid-priced hotel in Jordan. It can be hard to find, but not impossible. It is simply one block off of the circle on a small side street

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights at the end of or Jordan trip. Having reviewed the selection of hotels available and our bank balance we settled on Crystal based on the good reviews.

The hotel is newly opened and on the surface has been done very well - nice modern bedroom with a high spec bathroom. However, on closer inspection it looks like quite a rushed job and it was clear our room had not been checked before our arrival e.g smears on the mirrors which were subsequently cleaned off whilst we were out. Having said this, the room was comfortable.

Breakfast was ok although not really to our taste.

My main criticism of this hotel is that no one had any idea where it was. We spent half an hour in a cab whilst he tried to find the place, ending with us getting out and looking on foot. It is about 10mins taxi from circle 2 which is not a bad distance, but I dreaded trying to get back to the hotel after a long day out. Perhaps the hotel could print out better maps to give to taxis, and they would also benefit from giving out maps to their guests as they were unable to show us where we were on our map in our guide book.

This is a modern business hotel, and maybe in a year or so people will be more aware of it's location. Till then, I recommend staying somewhere more central/well known for a stress free stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel

Address: Al Rabieh, near Al Rabieh Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.