We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - a home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Genny Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Genny Bed & Breakfast
28 Fahmi Hashem Street, Amman, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 85 Amman B&B and Inns
1 review
“Amazing - a home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed with Genny & Jalal at the end of July. We were welcomed at the airport and recieved a wealth of valuable info to help with our trip. Genny's rooms were immaculate, comfy and clean.
Breakfast was excellent, a range of different local and international things to try.
They helped us plan transport, translated directions and much more.
A great place to stay, with a warm and friendly atmosphere.
We'll certainly be back !!

Luke, Jessica & Teresa

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
96
27
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night we were greeted with kindness and warmth from the master of the house, the bedroom is very comfortable is with a private bathroom with all amenities. The breakfast is superb and the kindness of Mrs. Genny and disponibility is unmatched. A stay in this B&B has been an added value to our vacation. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had the most memorable trip in Jordan, and our stay at Genny's B. & B. was certainly part of it. Genny and Jalal were very helpful in recommending places to visit and how to get there. We felt so much at home during our nine-day stay. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and there was nothing missing. The breakfasts were delicious with lots of variety. We enjoyed eating and relaxing in the beautiful courtyard. Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel wecome. If I return to Jordan some day i will certainly stay at Genny's B. & B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Genny and Jalal were so helpful with their directions, suggestions and maps. Their B & B was only a $4.00 taxi ride to the centre of Amman so you could get into the city and yet return to have a scrumptious breakfast the next morning in their lovely garden.
We stayed for 2 nights at the start of our trip and then 1 night at the end and so we were able to leave a case with them. When we returned, we felt like we were coming home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was looking for a B&B for two nights at a sensible price in a convenient location to get to central Amman. Genny's Bed & Breakfast fits the bill perfectly. Genny makes you feel really welcome and cooked a lovely breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the shower/bathroom perfectly clean.

Location wise - very quiet street, no traffic sounds. The area has lots of cafes and restaurants.

I'll stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcstershire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We loved Genny's place. She welcomed us with a juice I'd never tried before and gave us some general information on how to get around, taxi prices and so on. She and Jalal used to live in France so are very tuned in to what Europeans want out of their visit. Her rooms are beautifully done up, quiet and comfortable with air conditioning, one en suite and the other with easily accessed private bathroom. We had breakfast outside, swopping notes with the French couple who were staying. The B&B is at the 7th circle which is a short taxi ride into town or a short walk to neighbouring cafes. Breakfast is a delight - some Jordanian dishes (try the stuffed aubergines) and eggs to order. We were met at the airport and, after a short delay, delivered to her door. She has instructions on how to get to the main places,and back to her, in arabic as well as English so that there's some insulation against the language problem. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: It really doesnt matter - the whole place is so good. Be aware that there's construction going o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Genny

Genny and her lovely husband Jalal provide the best welcome in amman. Their chic B&B in the 7th circle (also their home) is in a delightful neighbourhood close to a few shops and restaurants. They have everything you need to ease your way into the Jordanian capital. A great start to the day is Genny's amazing breakfast of local and home made goodies: from creamy labaneh (strained yoghurt) eaten with herbs and oil, stuffed aubergines, salty cheeses, flat bread and even cake. All of which stands you in good stead for a day's sightseeing. The apartment is spotlessly clean and a cool respite from the heat. There's also a heavenly garden where we sat and ate breakfast. Genny and Jalal are also perfect guides to the city, giving a sheet of directions printed in Arabic and English to enable you to get about. There's airconditoning, wifi, a fridge and your own lounge with tv. You won't be disappointed with this place. We went back for a second visit. And we'll be back again.

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely. But the bamboo has an ensuite. The orange other room has the bathroom just op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Genny Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genny Bed & Breakfast

Address: 28 Fahmi Hashem Street, Amman, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genny Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Genny Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list