We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JORDAN DIRECT TOURS really best choice for Jordan holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jordan Direct Tours - Day Tours

Jordan Direct Tours - Day Tours
Boumedin Street | Amin Marie Complex, Amman, Jordan
+962 6 593 8238
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 71 Activities in Amman
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jordan Direct Tours has been in operation since the year 2000. We are currently Jordan's largest tour operator catering to independent travellers. We care for our reputation for excellence and have been rewarded by great reviews by our clients. We believe in environmentally and socially responsible tourism, and strive to showcase our amazing country in a truly authentic way to our travellers. We also believe in the continuous training of our staff and we employ only the best guides and drivers.Jordan Direct Tours- Journeys Beyond Compare.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“JORDAN DIRECT TOURS really best choice for Jordan holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Absolutely best private tour we have ever had. Pre-trip online support, guidance and suggestions from Jasmine was excellent (very patient with our many questions and changes). Our driver/guide Younes was professional, knowledgable, super courteous, great driver, very good English, always on-time & calm and very willing to make some adjustments to our itinerary during our week in Jordan. Also the new Hyundai car (large sedan) provided by JDT was quite comfortable, very roomy with excellent climate control and very reliable in-car wifi. JDT costs very competitive and they provided many very good options for hotels.

Highly recommend Jordan Direct Tours

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Way to See Jordan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My mother and I visited Jordan in June. We wanted to see as much as possible during our one week there, but were overwhelmed trying to plan everything ourselves. I did some research on TripAdvisor and decided to work with Jordan Direct Tours, and they were fantastic! Ola included everything we wanted, and made suggestions, which we appreciated. She put together a great itinerary and arranged for hotels and a driver. Our driver Zaid was excellent - punctual, friendly, and provided a wealth of information. My mother must have asked him thousands of questions, and he answered each one patiently and with interesting responses. He also gave us a great dinner recommendation when we were in Petra. Zaid and Ola were both so wonderful, and I highly recommend the services of both.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We enjoyed a great tour of Petra, which was efficiently organized by Amira Hamdan. Tour guide met us promptly at airport and driver was extremely courteous. I would highly recommended this company.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fantastic Experience with Jordan Direct Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We had a fantastic experience with Jordan Direct Tours during our recent vacation in Jordan - impeccable, punctual service, wifi and plenty of cold drinks and snacks in our car, super driver (Younes), very well thought out and inclusive itinerary; our coordinator, Amira Hamdan, was very responsive and willing to accommodate our last minute changes. We highly recommend Jordan Direct Tours to anyone who wants to have a carefree experience traveling through Jordan. We also recommend visiting Jordan, which is a country with some of the most beautiful sites in the work and extremely hospitable people.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

Us two girls were in Jordan for 5 days in early Nov 2014. Managed to cover Jerash, the Dead Sea, Wadi Rum and Petra. Our guide Firas was knowledgeable, most patient and accomodating. We made some changes to the itinerary and the tour office assisted with no issues. All in all was a fantastic trip!

Liz from Malaysia

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan Direct Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 

Been to Jordan Direct Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jordan Direct Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.