We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet average price hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Misk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Misk to your Saves list
Hotel Misk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shmeissani, 118 Abdulhameed Sharaf St | P.O. Box 950333, Amman 11195, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ancona, Italy
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very clean, quiet average price hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Located in the Shmeisani area, just rear the Safeway supermarket (and good landmark for taxi drivers) the Misk is a clean, business style hotel. Rooms are not too large but ok for European standards. Free wifi. Smiling front desk and bell boys. Breakfast is nice, Jordanian food choice is prevailing (ful, halloumi, vegetables, halawa, boiled eggs, etc.). At request they'll make your own choice of eggs.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    111
    36
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
72
36
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

stayed 2 nights here as part of a tour - hotel clean however out of the way and expensive to go places by taxi. We were (foolishly) on a half board basis and the food was terrible - unless you go for basic deep fried chicken with a salad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was looking a good hotel in Shmisani and this hotel was the best choice. The hotel is clean, the rooms really insonorized, well equipped and clean, in a very good condition which is not always like that in Amman. The bathroom was a bit small but very clean and with all the amenities you need.
I was there nearly 14 days, the staff at the reception was helpful and really kind. Breakfast was good even though I normally have only some cups of coffee.
Since the price was correct I would recommend this hotel and next time I will go back again.

A special thanks to Mr Dababneh

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benghazi, Libya
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at Misk hotel for two weeks in August 2013, the location of the hotel is nice and close to 24 h supermarket Safeway, the hotel still new (opened in 2010), my room was clean and the space was enough for two person, and the bathroom was clean with amenities.
The breakfast buffet was good for me.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I will stay at this hotel if I went again to Amman as I felt comfortable.

Room Tip: My room was at the 3rd floor and it was quite, avoid rooms close to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel was fine for a stopover. Breakfast was nice. The location is not ideal with a cab ride required to get into town and not many shops in the area. Service was good with helpful staff who set up tour options for us with very little notice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is brilliant, staff are available 24 hours a day, even during 3am when I didn't know how to operate my TV someone came to fix it within a minute of me calling for assistance. I was confused as to why there was a phone next to the loo but that phone came in handy on many occasions! The breakfast is brilliant, you get a taste of a proper local breakfast and there's a selection of things to chose from for both veg and non-veg platters.

I checked in at 5:30am, the greeting I was given was welcoming and pleasant, my room was extremely clean and the brilliant air conditioning and mini bar was an added bonus. The mini bar is not excessively priced considering the currency in Jordan is at a similar exchange rate to UK currency. £1 = 1JD

There's also a handy shop across the road which is open most hours of the day and there's a pharmacy next door to that.

The hotel has brilliant wifi throughout the building however you'll need to connect to a new wifi when you go from one floor to another, I personally didn't mind doing this as I knew that this meant less people would be using the same router therefore meaning faster broadband speeds.

The complimentary toiletries given were rather nice, there's also a shoe shining machine available in the lobby and a laundry and press service available free of charge, however there is a charge if you require express laundry and press.

Those who complained about the price increase compared to the price that was quoted to them on hotel booking websites need to read the small print when booking, the price on websites does not include tourist taxes and other addons, considering nearly every hotel in the world applies this tax to tourists, there's no reason for people to complain. Just read the small print.

Oh and there were NO BUGS AT ALL ANYWHERE to be seen in my room or in fact in the hotel, the only big I did see was an ant, on a flower bed outside the hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for only one night during our visit to Jordan. The hotel seemed quite clean, both inside and outside. Even though the room may have seemed small in size, it still served its purpose. Our room (esp the bathroom) was clean, the shower was quite spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. We really appreciated that there was complimentary WIFI provided by the hotel in our rooms. Breakfast served wasn't anything fancy - a typical Jordanian meal which includes flatbread, humus, olives, vegetables etc. Other than that, we would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Misk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Misk

Address: Shmeissani, 118 Abdulhameed Sharaf St | P.O. Box 950333, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Misk 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Misk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Misk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.