We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday in Jordan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Misk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Misk to your Saves list
Hotel Misk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shmeissani, 118 Abdulhameed Sharaf St | P.O. Box 950333, Amman 11195, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in Jordan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at the Misk for 2 nights at the start of our holiday. We arrived at 10 pm and asked the receptionist if they were still serving in the restaurant. He asked the kitchen and they said it was closed but they could cook us some Chicken and chips. This arrived with a lovely plate of olives and salad. This was greatly appreciated. We were also upgraded to a suite. I booked the hotel direct and had no problems at all.

The next day we needed to book transport to Petra. The reception rang some one for us and we agreed price etc. The driver was Firas. He was brilliant. We used him for our whole stay. We went to Petra, Aqaba and the Dead Sea. Between each place we visited lots of places. He was a safe steady driver. He also took us back to the airport. His email address is Firas.alomari.mail.com or ask reception.

If you want a clean tidy and great small hotel I would definately recommend the Misk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    106
    36
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
70
34
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palestine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

New building with still new furniture, but the service is not as expected since you have to carry your luggage from the taxi till the front desk the thing I rarely faced. The room had a smell of smoking that never ended till I left. Breakfast is poor but you can find things to eat. Location is very good near the Safeway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is located in the business district of Amman, lots of bank around. It's quiet in the Area (and safe). Nothing much to do around the hotel, but it really comfortable to take a walk along the street. The hotel room is clean and good in terms of the price. slightly small room but serve all your need. Wifi is everywhere in the hotel, and staffs are helpful and friendly. You might want to try the hotel restaurant, simple, but good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel room was clean and pleasant, though a tad small. Most of the facilities experienced were pleasant, presumably due to the fact that the property is new-ish. Decent location in Amman, Jordan. As Amman was the last stop after 12 days of non-stop travel, the cushion with the smiley applique found on the bed brought on a smile.

The dinner and breakfast buffet offerings are not too many, but sufficient. Some dishes tended to be a little salty though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I'm very impressed with overall service & condition. An excellent choice for buisness travelers. I reccomend booking airport pick up from the hotel. If you have time book a trip to the dead sea with the hotel - Abu Rashad speaks excellent English & Spanish , has overt 25 years experience. Well done to the hotel management, everyone has a good level of services. I would come back again if I have another business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Warning: If you book this hotel with booking.com or any holding site, the price will be increased by 10% and then compounded by another 8% at the desk. We paid 70JD per night for a double room. This came to a shock to us. We did argue this with the reception but it got us nowhere.

About the room: Rooms were very cleans with a comfortable bed. We are such neat freaks and can easily find flaws in hotels. Being a new hotel, there were no flaws in sight. The bathroom with not small like other reviews say. I mean all you need is a a shower, sink and toilet. We aren't looking for a powder room in the bathroom:) Being a hotel country, I think most hotels probably have bugs..etc but this was a spotless hotel. I felt so comfortable and happy in my room.

Service: The English of the front reception area is poor. The main manager is the only one that actually speaks English but he is not around very often. The front desk gentlemen with a moustache is definitely not made for customer service. He was rude at times and I think they I ever saw him smile once. Oh well. I'm not really looking for smiles anyways.

Price: It comes out to $100 USD/per night. This is steep for us but we were only in Amman for about 3-4 days. However, it was worth every penny.

Surrounding Area: There is a Safeway and KFC around the corner but that is all! I think is is best to take a taxi to Abdoun Circle for food! I wish we knew about this on our first day! We ate too much KFC for the first 2 days!

Tours: Bovardia Tour is 3 buildings down and they have the most amazing driver name Ishaq. He was more than a driver. He became a good friend and guide for us. He was very trustworthy and we felt so safe with him. Please ask for him. I would highly recommend him and that company to friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel was ok'ish, but didn't like the fact that I was charged 10% extra over my booking.com charge and that I had to pay the full rate in advance. Otherwise, clean rooms, decent location, overall ambience is all right. But a bit expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Misk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Misk

Address: Shmeissani, 118 Abdulhameed Sharaf St | P.O. Box 950333, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 116 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Misk 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Misk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Misk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.