We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Amman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jordan Tower Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jordan Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Jordan Tower Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   48 Hashemi Street | Downtown, Amman 11844, Jordan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CRAZY PRICES!! DAY TRIPS
Ranked #7 of 90 Amman B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Amman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for several single nights during our stay in Jordan using both the female dorm and the private rooms. If staying here with two persons I would definately recommend the private room as it is more spacious and only 3 jd more than two beds in the dorm.

All the guys and the girl that were working in Jordan Tower were very friendly and helpful. And especially Jihad helped us out with all our questions about Amman, traveling in Jordan, renting a car and traveling to Jerusalem.

The rooms are clean and basic. The shared bathrooms are a bit old, but clean. The breakfast is very good. Location is great. In short; very good value for your money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    125
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
22
89
88
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent 5 days here in August. More towards a hostel rather than a hotel with a mix of rooms from rooms with private bathrooms to beds in dorms with shared bathrooms.
For our room with the private bathroom we spend 33JD per night. Citadel & amphitheatre are on the doorstep.
There is a communal room where people can eat or meet other backpackers / travellers.
The hostel can arrange trips. They organised a car to take us & two other guests to Mount Nebo / Dead Sea for 20JD (not including admission fees). Additionally can arrange cars to / from airport or to the Jordanian border.
Good breakfast served in the morning.
Staff always on hand (with perfect English) to assist with any queries eg how to handle taxi drivers etc.
Not luxurious but safe, comfortable & friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

amazing breakfast amazing staff.. really good bargain place to stay in amman close to everything. very helpful i would recommend this to anyone. food is good and tasty and the hotel will help you with any excursions.

Room Tip: i stayed in the female dorm which did the job..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We actually did not stay a whole night at Jordan Tower. We were coming from Wadi Musa and had a 2:45am flight. We checked in and relaxed in their common living room area. It was comfortable and there were movies playing. We all had a meal and the food was surprisingly phenomenal. There is a roof top terrace with great views of the city. The room itself was fairly spartan and the shower only had scorching hot water. But, all in all, it served our purpose as a place to rest and repack before heading home. The man working at the desk was very nice and helpful and pointed us in the direction of a great pastry place just around the corner - Habibih's. We bought pastries and roamed around the neighborhood a bit and felt safe. We saved some extra money as the hotel suggested using a shared airport van which they had already set up instead of a taxi. All in all, this was a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

It's fair to say that you get much more than your money's worth at the Jordan Tower Hotel. Every review says it but I'll say it again: if this is your first time in Jordan, it is invaluable having a staff so dedicated to making your stay the best it can be. They bend over backwards for you, are always smiling and happy to help. Breakfast is delicious with very attentive service and it comes quickly and hot. The rooms are comfortable, the AC is brilliant in summer and the bathrooms are clean and functional, with good water pressure in the shower. Lovely roof terrace, and a friendly cafe on the ground floor.

No hostel is perfect, and if you're a light sleeper, you might need some earplugs because of the noise - but if you're making the most of your stay in amman, you should be so tired in the evening that it won't matter!

NO question - stay here!

Room Tip: Paid a bit extra for a private room - definitely worth it if you can afford it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed at the hotel when I arrived in Jordan before travelling out to the desert. I came back several times for my weekend trips to the city. It was the perfect place to base myself whilst I did all my sightseeing. I went on a couple of their trips, and had very good taxi drivers. The staff are so friendly and are always looking for ways to help, they made lots of suggestions and gave advice when I was planning what to do. I always felt safe (travelled on my own) and looked forward to my stay at the Tower. I would recommend the hotel as the place to come when you first arrive in Jordan, and you can talk to the staff and other travellers to get their advice on what to do whilst in the city, and where to go next.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I spent in Amman one month staying at the Jordanian. It is cheap and comfortable, clean and well manteined. Staff is friendly and helpful, and Ibrahim is always ready to do something for you. Breakfast is healty and you can choose from three different options. It is not a five star, obviously, but I will go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jordan Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordan Tower Hotel

Address: 48 Hashemi Street | Downtown, Amman 11844, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jordan Tower Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Undoubtedly the Best Budget Hotel in all Amman. Situated in a prime downtown location just meters from the Roman Theatre and a short walk uphill to the Citadel and offering a range of accommodation from simple segregated dorm rooms to private en-suite rooms with air conditioning/heating/hot water and flat screen satellite TVs in a safe, secure & friendly environment with 24 hour Front Desk Service and porter. Smoking is only permitted in the mezzanine seating areas, Jordan Tower is renowned for their warm, friendly and professional service and knowledgeable English speaking staff, who promptly attend to your needs both before and after you arrive to ensure your stay is enjoyable and memorable. The hotel provides a cozy communal smoke free lounge for guests to relax and meet other travelers and includes a small and well stocked library. The bright informal dining area has views of the streets below. Featuring a splendid roof terrace with panoramic views of the surrounding area including the Citadel and Roman Theatre. We offer the tastiest and heartiest breakfast around which consists of a wide range of fresh local produce with a choice of Arabic or Western style breakfasts with various local types of bread and as much tea / coffee as you like. We serve a range of inexpensive, delicious hot & cold snacks and various hot & cold beverages until 10pm. We arrange fantastic inexpensive shared, multi stop (small group) trips daily to all tourist sites in Jordan for those wishing to travel with others or we can advise how to use public transport where possible. We also provide airport transfers - and can arrange a rent a car at very competitive rates. All your transport logistics can be sorted to your satisfaction. Free Wireless internet is available along with free parking just outside in the street or just across the road in the Roman Theatre car park. We offer various FULL COMPLETE PACKAGES, room, food, trips, airport transfers - ask for a quote with a suggested itinerary. Whatever else you need - please just ask! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jordan Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jordan Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.